reviews for: listing #84248 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Luxury Riverfront, Oversized pool w/ Southern Exposure
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $5,000 /wk

sort by:

Fantastic Home!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

This review is long overdue, however, much needed! My wife and I visited this beautiful home in October for the second time within a four month period. Yes, the home, location, amenities, and ownership is that fantastic! The home is a direct reflection of the pictures…simply exquisite! The home is immaculate, modern and extremely well maintained. The pool and hot tub are both refreshing and boast some remarkable views of the bay, canal and water. The location is perfect…the home is centrally located to the restaurants and shops! Most importantly, the owners are a pleasure to work with! They are genuine, kind people that take pride in ensuring that their guests enjoy their stay at their spectacular home! My wife and I are already in the midst of planning our third trip to this excellent home…Yes, three times within a year! We highly recommend this place to everyone! ~Tyler & Tomris~ VA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Home on Marco Island

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

This is the best home on Marco Island! It is so comfortable that you feel like you are in your own home. The view is gorgeous and the sightings of dolphins and manatees every day is a pleasant addition. Not to mention, Lena, the home owner. She is so nice to deal with and is always available for any concerns. This is our second year at the house and we have already reserved the home for next year. We love everything here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another fantastic holiday at wonderful home

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This was our second time at this home, which has undergone further renovation around the pool area. The new pool and spa are fantastic and we all spent days and days fishing off the dock, tanning by the pool, playing games with the vast pool toys at the house. We grilled some great food, drank wonderful cocktails and had an absolute chill out. We have a 17 year old son and 20 year old daughter who came with her boyfriend, a chef, and everyone found enough to keep entertained. Great technology in the home from fast internet to 3D tv, surround sound around the pool topped it off. Property was spotless, the luxury towels and beds are wonderful. We needed to contact the local manager who was helpful and Lena also contacted us to confirm all was ok. Would recommend this property without hesitation. Thanks Lena for sharing once again, your wonderful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Home!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Words can't even begin to describe how beautiful this home is! My husband and eight month old daughter spent a week in this home and we did not want to leave! We felt as if we were at a five star resort all week! The views from the pool are absolutely spectacular! The pool is stunning and the layout of the home is simply perfect. Thank you Lena for sharing your amazing home with us! We plan on returning in October!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best home we ever stayed in!!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Wir machen seit Jahren Ferienhaus-Urlaub und legen großen Wert auf Ambiente und Komfort. The Brodin's house ist das best ausgestattetste Haus in dem wir bisher Urlaub gemacht haben. Es hat an nichts gefehlt. Das Haus ist sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet und für amerikanische Verhältnisse sehr schön- zurückhaltend -dekoriert. Der Pool mit Jacuzzi ist auch am Abend (blau beleuchtet) ein Hingucker. Der Außenbereicht ist ebenfalls sehr schön gestaltet und wird wöchentlich gepflegt. Auch der Pool wird wöchentlich gereinigt und die Wasserqualität gemessen. Von den Küchengewürzen bis zu einer großen Auswahl an Pool- und Strandutensilien ist alles Vorhanden. Wir kommen gerne wieder!!!
Herzlichen Dank liebe Lena, dass Ihr Euer tolles Heim mit uns geteilt habt.
Herzlichen Dank auch für die tollte Abwickung der Buchung und die Betreuung vor Ort. Hugs Anja, Peter und Josha

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Luxuriöses, großzügiges Ferienhaus

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Von den Bildern waren wir schon begeistert, aber das Haus ist noch schöner als auf den Bildern. Wir haben das Haus und die Außenanlage sehr sauber und gepflegt vorgefunden. Die Lage ist sehr ruhig.

Es hat eine sehr gute, großzügige Raumaufteilung. Die Einrichtung ist sehr geschmackvoll und alle Räume sind hell eingerichtet. Die großen Fensterfronten lassen sehr viel Licht ins Haus. Die vorhandene selbst regelbare Klimaanlage garantiert eine angenehme Innentemperatur. Die Fenstertüren sind alle mit einer Alarmanlage ausgestattet, so dass niemand ungewollt rein bzw. raus kann, z.B. Kleinkinder können so nicht ungehindert nach draußen und in den Pool fallen.

Die große Küche ist mit Markengeräten ausgestattet und es ist genügend Geschirr vorhanden. Die Schlafzimmer sind mit den typisch amerikanischen Betten von Vera Wang mit dicken weichen Matratzen ausgestattet auf denen man wunderbar schläft. Bei den King-Size Schlafzimmern befindet sich das Bad en-suite. In jedem Schlafzimmer und im Wohnzimmer gibt es einen Flachbildschirmfernseher. Für die Kinder gibt es eine Wii mit Spielen.

Der Pool wird einmal pro Woche gereinigt und gewartet und er ist wirklich groß. Der Whirlpool lässt sich von einem Controller im Haus einschalten. Beides ist beheizt. Nachts lässt sich der Pool beleuchten, was sehr schön aussieht.

Vor Ort gibt es eine Verwalterin, die immer für uns telefonisch erreichbar war. Auch die Vermieterin reagierte sehr schnell auf unsere Anfragen via E-Mail.

Von der Terrasse hat man einen traumhaften Ausblick auf den Kanal und das Meer. Des Öfteren haben wir Delfine vorbeischwimmen sehen. Die Terrasse ist nur vom Meer aus – nicht aber von den Nachbarn - einsehbar. Ein überdachter Essplatz spendet Schatten den ganzen Tag.

Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gibt es auf der Insel zur Genüge. Man benötigt aber ein Auto, um dorthin zu gelangen.

Wir können das Haus nur weiter empfehlen, es ist traumhaft.

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Perfect vacation house!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

This rental house is without competition the best one we have been staying in. It’s so well planned and the interior is of high quality with all those little details that makes your vacation easy.

Location both on the street and on the island is perfect and makes it a great rental regardless of weather, close to get to beaches, easiest by car they have great parking, close to good local restaurants and great outlet shopping as well a short drive away!

We and our 6 year old loved the pool and outdoor area at daytime and living room in the evening with DVD, we used the barbeque and had dinner on the terrace one evening, and it was just like home but much better.

We will defiantly come back here and next time we will stay a longer time.

A happy family from Sweden

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Brand new and beautiful

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

An amazing place and it looks exactly like the pictures. It is very open, lots of light, private and just so relaxing. And everything is brand new. I also like how the bedrooms are so separate. Even the two that share a bathroom both feels very private. It also almost feels like there are two Master Suites (one smaller, of course) as two of the bedrooms have direct access to the pool and are on separate ends of the house.

We looked at a lot of rentals before we decided on this one and I am glad we chose one with such open views – I was just beautiful. Dolphins were swimming outside the doc and we spent the mornings and evenings watching the various boats sail by.

We originally were set on finding something that was in walking distance to the beach, but I learned that with everything you have to bring, everyone drives anyway. And you are on the beach in no time. The public parking is right by the beach. Loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

A very nice house and a service minded landlord. The house standard is top-notch and the terrace with the pool and view is great all the day from breakfast to dinner.

During our stay there were some plumber maintenance needed but also this was handled very professional from both house keeper and landlord.

If you visit neighboor city Naples, I can recommend a visit to Naples Zoo if you have kids and an Italian restaurant called Pazzo on 5th Ave S.

The Uggla Family
Sweden

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise in Marco Island

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

This has been the best holiday ever! The house is tastefully decorated, all amenities, is conveniently located and very comfortable! We are so happy, and so are our teenager also!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Holiday Home

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Having stayed on Marco Island on many occasions, we can honestly say, this is by far the best home we have stayed in. From the beginning of the booking process the owner was very helpful, prompt with answering our enquiries and very approachable. On arrival at the home, following a long flight from the UK, the local Manager had visited the property to ensure there were lights on outside to enable access for us. We were so pleased to see that the photographs on this site were a true reflection of the property. It was immaculate, clean, welcoming and homely. The home has recently been renovated, and everything was well maintained and in working order. The pool and gardens are wonderful, giving a feeling of space everywhere you go. The new dock was a hit for fishing off, the technology inside the home kept our 15year old son very entertained. The local restaurants are exactly what you would expect, lots of variety for take out and eat in. We rented a boat from the Rose Marina, as in previous years, and enjoyed a full day out fishing and enjoying the sun.

Overall, we would highly recommend this home to other holiday makers, we had a fantastic time, and really wish we were still there, enjoying a cocktail poolside. Many thanks Lena for all your assistance.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Everything you need for a perfect family holiday

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Having stayed on Marco Island on many occasions, we can honestly say, this is by far the best home we have stayed in. From the beginning of the booking process the owner was very helpful, prompt with answering our enquiries and very approachable. On arrival at the home, following a long flight from the UK, the local Manager had visited the property to ensure there were lights on outside to enable access for us. We were so pleased to see that the photographs on this site were a true reflection of the property. It was immaculate, clean, welcoming and homely. The home has recently been renovated, and everything was well maintained and in working order. The pool and gardens are wonderful, giving a feeling of space everywhere you go. The new dock was a hit for fishing off, the technology inside the home kept our 15year old son very entertained. The local restaurants are exactly what you would expect, lots of variety for take out and eat in. We rented a boat from the Rose Marina, as in previous years, and enjoyed a full day out fishing and enjoying the sun.

Overall, we would highly recommend this home to other holiday makers, we had a fantastic time, and really wish we were still there, enjoying a cocktail poolside. Many thanks Lena for all your assistance.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best vacation home we have ever stayed in

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

This home is not a rental,it is a home. The home has top notch furnishings. The owners spared no expense to make this home comfortable for all guests. The children will enjoy the Wii and pool toys while the adults lounge on the clean comfortable pool furniture. Well that is if you can pull yourself out of the designer beds. We have never slept on anything so comfortable. The top of the line linens make the beds so cozy, I had a hard time getting up every morning. There were plenty of beach towels and chairs as well as a cart to load up all our beach things making the trip to the beach much more relaxing. The cooler and beach umbrella added to the comfort as well. I really cannot say enough about our stay. The extremely large television in the family room was something to see. The pool was alot of fun and a depth that adults and children could enjoy. We had a need to contact the manager during our stay and she (Marlene) was a delight to work with. She also treated us as if we were friends and took care of our concern right away even though it was later in the evening. I spoke to the owner of the home many times before we arrived and each time Lena responded to me right away. We really enjoyed working with her. I cannot think of a thing I wished was there that wasn't. If you want a clean, comfortable high class home to enjoy while you visit the beach, look no further. You found the home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review