reviews for: listing #8432 - Provincetown, Massachusetts House rental

Panoramic views - modern Designer home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Meadowview Heights
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,450 - $6,150 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A great vacation was had by all

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Wanted to thank you for having such a wonderful place in PT. we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly!
Breakfasts and the sunsets on the porch overlooking the vista were memorable. The photos were postcard perfect.
And the location was a nice quiet retreat with a short walk to the bustle of town.
It was also one of our friends first time to PT - he had a wonderful time and the Doonbuouys gave him a lifelong memory of a great vacation full of fun and sun.

Thanks again,
Ken.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had such a great time!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

The views from this home are absolutely beautiful. The home itself is incredibly peaceful and quiet, yet it is so easy to get to the bustling town center. Thanks again for allowing us to spend a great week at your place, we really enjoyed ourselves!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had such a great time!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

The views from this home are absolutely beautiful. The home itself is incredibly peaceful and quiet, yet it is so easy to get to the bustling town center. Thanks again for allowing us to spend a great week at your place, we really enjoyed ourselves!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely property in Provincetown - great decks!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

The property is spacious, well maintained, and in a beautifully quiet spot on a gentle hill just outside the center of Provincetown. The kitchen and laundry are very well equipped and the whole property has a lovely bright and open feel to it. The ownner has been really helpful and welcoming. We had a great time here and were very sorry to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Week

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We can't believe we have to leave tomorrow. It's been a perfect week. We thoroughly enjoyed your house. Thank you Iain and Sean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Week

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We can't believe we have to leave tomorrow. It's been a perfect week. We thoroughly enjoyed your house. Thank you Iain and Sean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Particularly Enjoyed Decks

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We has a wonderful vacation.

Your house is very comfortable and we particularly enjoyed sitting out on the decks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Wanted to let you know that we had a great time at the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Luv It

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Iain,

All is great at the house and we luv it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thoroughly Enjoyed

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our time on the Cape, in P'town and in your wonderful house! Thanks so much to you and Sean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

To visiting again

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We did enjoy your house and P'town. Look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So perfect

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Thanks again and your house was so perfect for our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed - once again

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Hi Iain, I've been meaning to write to tell you how much, we enjoyed, once again, our stay at your house! We continued to travel since then, so I'm just getting back and organized.

We had a wonderful time. The water at Herring Cove was warm enough to really enjoy. Race Point was fabulous, complete with the great seals there.

I think the best part, for me, was that the flowers this year were absolutely spectacular! walking thru town was so fabulous with all those roses spilling over everything.

The house was great - so thanks again! Warmly, Paula

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

In Love With Your Place

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Hello - few words to tell that your house and the views are absolutely wonderful. We are having very good time in cape cod every thing is perfect and nice. We are in love with your place!! Thank you Chantal

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely Enjoyed

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We had a very good week at the cape and definitely enjoyed our time at Doonbuouys!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Awesome Time - House was Perfect

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

We had an awesome time! Your house was perfect! I'm reaaly glad we decided to go with a house that was not in the center of town. It was just far enough away so we didn't have the congestion but had wonderful views to the ocean and the bay. It was quiet and relaxing.

Provincetown is packed with stuff to do, and so many cool shops! I think we did a little shopping almost every day! We did a whale watching trip and saw a lot of whales, such mammoth graceful creatures. We also did a Dunes Tour which was really neat, including these amazing beach shacks. We took a trolley tour and learned how the houses on Long Point were sailed over the Bay and relocated on Commercial Street. We went up the Pilgrim Monumentand got to see the whole town laid out below, quite a view!

And of course the food was delicious - we had a list of all the places we wanted to eat but could not make it to all of them (we will have to come back I guess!).You are both so lucky to have a house in such a dynamic, interesting seaside town.

I wanted to let you know that I thought it was really nice that you kept in communication with us. It definitely added a more personal touch to our stay.Thank you both for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extremely Happy in Immaculate Home

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We LOVED being at Doonbuouys and we were extremely happy being in a beautiful,well-equipped, spacious, immaculate home. The walk into town was very easy and pleasant.

Your home is lovely, we truly enjoyed being there, and appreciate all your efforts to make it comfortable and commodius.

And - we enjoyed your art work.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Doonbuouys rewarded us in 'Spades'

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We all enjoyed our visit to your 'Beautiful Doonbuouys' and wonderful Cape Cod. We are assembling, from the myriad of photos taken, an album of the mamy, many wonderful moments and memories we have.

It was a delight and pleasure to look after 'Doonbuouys'; after all, 'Doonbuouys' rewarded us in 'Spades'.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Enjoyed the Decks

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Thanks - We had a delightful time in P'town and we really enjoyed the house (especially the decks, where we spent lots of time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ideal for Town Center, yet secluded & private

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

I thought I would send you an email to say how much we enjoyed our holiday in Doonbuouys. Everyone had a wonderful time and loved the house and its design - and your beds were all fabulously comfortable.
The house was ideal for the restaurants and the Town Center whilst still being secluded and private. The whale boat tour was excellent and the highlight of my mother's week. Thanks again for having such a lovely and well appointed house and for all the notes and information you supplied us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Comfortable House with Splendid Views

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Thanks!! What a wonderful vacation we had in this great house whose complete comfort was only surpassed by the splendid views. The weather was ideal for sunbathing on its decks and for enjoying the beach. We loved the combination of the house's privacy and its easy walking access to restaurants, galleries, bars, shops and shows. We took advantage of many of the wide range of activites including cycling on the National Seashore tracks, dune rides and the very memorable whale watching.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best ever...

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We voted. It was our best family vacation ever.
Thanks for everything and don't be surprised if you hear from us again,

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very special!

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We got back last week having had a wonderful time on Cape Cod. We loved Doonbuouys. it's a very special house in a very special situation. We had a really relaxing time - beach trips, walks, bike rides, whale-watching, eating far too much at great restaurants. We thought that P'Town is one of the nicest places we have been to; such charming people and so welcoming too. The house is great and we did love all the space. Thank you for all your help with our holiday - we had a brilliant time and loved your house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

Hi Iain and Sean -
Just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed your beautiful home as well as the area...also, your suggestions for dinner and activities were fabulous ones as well...again, thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location, views, easy access, and comfort!

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Iain and Sean's three-level house is perched on a hill on a cul de sac in a quiet, VERY upscale residential neighborhood. The house is in the hilly far west end of town, a short distance away from the shops/restaurants/bars on Commercial Street. In this neighborhood, the houses are spaced far apart, so you can't really see or hear your neighbors. From the top and middle decks of the house, there are magnificent views of the water in the distance, and the sunsets are especially spectacular! They've maintained the natural landscaping on the property, so there is lots of privacy in the house. The house is conveniently located a short walk/bike ride to the entrance of the Cape Cod National Seashore and the very popular Herring Cove Beach. The house is modern, well-maintained, comfortably furnished, and sleeps six adults. Since each bedroom/bathroom combo is on a different level of this house, it's perfect for groups of friends, which is what we had during our three week stay! They've wired the house with two separate stereo systems and a Wi-Fi network, which worked perfectly. If you need to stock up on heavier items like water or soda, the Stop & Shop supermarket is a quick drive from the house. We and our friends enjoyed our stay thoroughly and have a better appreciation of how special and magical Provincetown is! If you're looking for a convenient, comfortable place to stay that is just a tad removed from the crowds on Commercial Street, I'd recommend this house for its location, views, easy access, and comfort!

-John W, Palm Springs, CA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review