reviews for: listing #84324 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean Villa rental

Villa Turquesa: Oceanfront Villa Steps From Taylor Bay Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sapodilla Bay
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $7,250 - $12,000 /wk

sort by:

Villa Turquesa

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Villa Turquesa. Did not want to leave. We wanted a relaxing holiday and we sure got it. The villa was everything we hoped for. We had everything we needed to do our own cooking. Very clean and comfortable. The bed in the master bedroom was like sleeping on a cloud.We spent most of our time around the pool just looking at the view.
We were very impressed with all the staff at Elite. This will not be the last time we will use them with our future travels. Thank you

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Breathtaking in Every Way

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Wow! If I were to build my dream Caribbean home, it would look a lot like Villa Turquesa. Everything from the landscaping to the whitewashed ceilings were stunning and perfectly appointed. Very Pottery Barn/Frontgate in style, just beautiful. The location can't be beat either - the house is on a cliff overlooking Sopadilla bay (accessed by a set of stairs with a dock built out over the water) and also directly across from a short path to Taylor Bay (my Father In Law timed the door-to-water time as 92 seconds). The pool is also beautiful and pretty big for a villa, we opted to pay extra to get it heated, which I would recommend in the winter, especially if you like night swimming. We kept the house open nearly all the time and the breezes were more than enough to keep us comfortable. We were a group of 6 adults, two young children and two infants - major props to Kerry and the local staff for helping us with high chairs, cribs, and bed rails. It was hard to tell from the pics how easily our young kids might access the pool, but we found that all but one of the doors out to the pool had locking screens, and the other we just blocked with a small piece of furniture. The screened porch is a great place for a relaxing dinner, if you can summon up the motivation to cook yourself instead of going to all the great restaurants in Provo. The Vrbo website didn't include pics of the bathrooms, but they are all as beautiful as the bedrooms, with marble counter tops and hand tiled showers. I think only the master bathroom has a bathtub, the others are all standing showers. We also couldn't figure out the ocean access situation in front of the house exactly from the website, so I've included pics from the water - it was a great swimming area, but more for adults than really small children. Adults can easily stand in the water around the dock. Also the ladder to the water is in great condition and actually more like a set of steps with a handrail, so they must've improved it to address that earlier review. The only things I might consider adding would be a stand-alone ice machine (we ended up supplementing with bagged ice from IGa) and some ocean kayaks a la Twelve Palms. All in all I seriously had to tear myself away from Villa Turquesa and we are already planning our return visit. Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Paradise found!" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Villa Turquesa turned out to be perfect. The pictures do not do it justice. It was beautifully decorated and cared for. It didn't hurt that the weather was perfection. The bed in the master bedroom was so comfortable that I checked to see who made the mattress! There was seven of us including two children and everyone fell in love with the house. The only complaint we have is that the ladder to the ocean could be improved. We hope to return next year.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Magical" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Two words- simply perfect. I'm almost inclined to leave a so-so review for fear this hidden gem will find its way into the mainstream of vacation villas. If you're looking to get away from honking horns, the hum of scooters, and the general buzz from tourists oohing and aahing, look no further. Kerry and Becky were amazing, making sure we had everything we needed. This is an amazing villa far from the touristy stretch of Grace Bay. The home is a good distance off the beaten path- a rental car is a must! The home is a perfect slice of heaven. Each time we ventured to the market, or to see the beauty of Grace Bay, we couldn't wait to return to our own glistening pool and bath water warm sea. We spent most of our time either in the pool or screened in porch. One minor annoyance was the pool man who seemed to randomly show up. He visited the villa twice in the week we were there, coming around the corner of the house unannounced each time. We would have liked a "head's up" or a schedule of when he was expected. Perhaps it can be coordinated for the day the cleaning lady comes? The only furniture in the porch was a dining room set. We brought in patio furniture and moved one of the couches and lamps to the corner seating area- voila! Instant relaxation! We would recommend the owner purchase some big, cushy couches for a more inviting space. The kitchen had everything we needed- but we could have used a few more dish towels. No biggie- there's a washer and dryer right upstairs (but who really wants to do continuous laundry while on vacation). The linens were crisp, the bed insanely comfortable. And the bath towels were as soft as silk! Sadly, we didn't see much of the island- we couldn't get ourselves to leave the villa! We are patiently waiting our "do-over" vacation and cannot think of a more perfect way to relax than at Villa Turquesa.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review