reviews for: listing #84382 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

Luxury Gated Villa 5 Miles From Disney Wi-Fi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Club Cortile
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $33 - $103 /nt
    $33 - $555 /wk
    $1,113 - $1,663 /mth

sort by:

Enjoyed!

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We rented this condo for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the Christmas & New Years Holiday. The rooms were much bigger than I anticipated. Stacy gave us all information ahead of time so there was nothing to be worried about. She even emailed me day after check in to make sure there was no problems.
We were 6 adults and 2 children. We used the pool and spa tub only a couple of times but enjoyed having these features. The bedrooms with two twin beds had squeaky bed springs. The condo was pretty clean except for high places - above the refrigerator and above the cabinets. I cleaned one side of the cabinets but gave up on the second half. The pans were in bad shape with no matching lids, but that was to be expected. They did have a pizza pan that I used for a lid and I purchased two saute pans that I took back with me. I found it very useful that they had a wine opener, can opener (worked but troublesome), two stainless steel bowls, lots of plates, bowls and glasses. It was great to have a washer and dryer in the house as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your comments.We are glad that you liked the stay!

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 

2013 Halloween Vacation

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: October 27, 2013

Hello Stacy,
Our family, Really enjoyed our vacation at your condo. It was located at a central are, very close to Walmart, target and resturants. The Condo was very roomy, with plenty of sleeping accomidations. We were 6 adults and still had room for three more if we would of needed the beds. The condo was fully stocked with everything and anything you needed to cook there, or dine out. Also was very clean, and beautifully decorated. Stacy was also very easy to reach with any minor issues that came up. Would highly recommend this location AND will definitely be returning....hopefully real soon!

Thank you,
Leticia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Leticia, you are always welcome back.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Value

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

Lovely place to stay. We had 6 adults and 1 child, and had plenty of space for everyone. Stacy was a pleasure to deal with, and provided all the information we needed. We got there a little early and met with the maintenance man who was very professional and friendly. Disney parks were only like 10 minutes down the road, and just about any restaurant you can think of is right up the road.
We'll definitely be coming back next trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: John, Thank you for your review and look forward to having you back for your next FL vacation!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Excellent stay

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

Hi Stacy

Thank you so much for renting this vacation home.
Totally and perfectly good for 9 people . I would definitely come back and recommend this to my family members and friends . Perfectly located near all the theme parks and all restaurants and stores .
Very safe for families with kids. The information given by the owner was very very helpful

Thanks again
Sandhya

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Dear Sandhya, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay. Thank you for your review.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Fantastic Vacation Rental

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This place was fantastic! We had 5 adults, 2 teenagers, and a toddler in our group and all of us had plenty of space here. The condo was clean, bright and well maintained. We had Wal-Mart, Target, and Publix all within 3 miles, so it was easy to stock the kitchen with food to save money. Disney World is an easy drive from here and there were several smaller attractions (Go-Kart track, helicopter rides, putt-putt courses, factory outlet mall, etc.) also within 3 miles of the condo. After a long day at Disney World, it was really great to come back to a place where everyone could stretch out and relax.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Randy, thank you for your comments. Look forward to booking with you again.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Better than staying at a Hotel

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

Needed room for 2 adults and 2 teenage kids, and this was perfect! 4 bedrooms, so everyone had there own bedroom, plenty of bathrooms so no pounding on the doors screaming hurry up, outside screened in porch that was perfect for the "smokers", pool and hot tub in walking distance, we couldn't have been more happier, I would definitely recommend this property if staying in the Orlando area. Stacy was available for any questions about the property. Bottom line, we definitely will be returning!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: James, Thank you for your comments. You are always welcome back.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Disney/Kissimmee rental

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

Property is well situated with the Orlando theme parks, shopping outlets and I Blvd.
We were able to accommodate 10 adults without any problem. Villa was very clean and having full laundry facilities was also a plus as we had overseas folks who had flown in.
Owners were very helpful and sincere.
Price wise, it was very economical and for its location, very well worth the cost.
Being an avid runner, I discovered a state park, Shingles Creek, just around the corner from the villa. One mile run, to the park and about 4 miles of trails. The Shingles creek runs through and folks were canoeing. It appears that Shingles creek also has a bike path beyond the state park confines.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Great finding for the State parking around this property.

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

What a wonderful home! The downstairs bedroom was perfect for our disabled adult. The house had everything we needed! It is located close to shopping and all the attractions, my granddaughter loved the playground. We will book again! Rebecca

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi Rebecca,
You are welcome back anytime.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

nice and comfortable

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

Our whole family was very enjoyed the stay in this nice and comfortable townhome. Everything was excellent. The owner provided the Hand Book is very helpful. It is easy to access to the park and outlet mall from the house. We loved this house and will be come back.

Owners response: We are glad that you enjoyed the stay. Look forward to booking with you again!
Sunshne Water

Helpful votes: 16 / 17

 

We've enjoyed our stay very much.

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We've enjoyed our stay very much. Hate to leave. Your vacation townhome was perfect for us. Close to all the Orlando and Disney attractions, and with lots of room for us to be able to spread out and have our own space. Will recommand this house to my friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. Look forward to booking with you again!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Fantástica Casa Vacacional

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Realmente quiero recomendar a todos esta casa vacacional. Es espaciosa, limpia y con todos los utensilios tanto de cocina como de casa disponibles y en buen estado. El cuarto principal es realmente amplio con una cama King, y aun quedaba suficiente espacio para movernos, igual con el baño principal. Nunca nos sentimos apretados o incomodos. En total éramos 7 personas (5 adultos y 2 niños). El trato de Stacy & Jack fue fenomenal, siempre estuvieron pendientes de todo y respondian rapidamente a todas mis consultas.
Tienen suficientes toallas para todos, ropa de cama, y nos recibieron en los baños con papel higiénico y una barra de jabón Ivory, muy útil cuando uno llega sin haber comprado los artículos básicos de uso personal. También proporcionan jabón de fregar, que en nuestro caso, alcanzó para nuestra estadía de una semana.
La casa esta ubicada en un buen vecindario con garita de seguridad, y muy cerca de un WalMart, la tienda Marshalls, Applebee's, Denny's, The Waffle House, y otros restaurantes muy conocidos. También está cerca de los parques y es fácil encontrar la dirección desde el aeropuerto.
Anteriormente ya habíamos alquilado una casa en Orlando y no nos había ido mal, pero la casa de Stacy & Jack realmente supero nuestras expectativas, y más,por el buen trato recibido por ellos a través de los correos. Gracias Stacy & jack por hacer nuestra estadía tan agradable!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Dear Dei, thank you for your wonderful review. I have translated this to English.

I really want to recommend all these apartments. It is spacious, clean and with all kitchen utensils as both house available and in good condition. The main room is really spacious with a king bed, and there was still enough room to move, like the master bathroom. We never felt cramped or uncomfortable. In total there were 7 persons (5 adults and 2 children). The treatment of Stacy & Jack was great, always been outstanding throughout and responded quickly to all my consultas.Tienen enough towels for everyone, bedding, and were met at the bathrooms with toilet paper and a bar of Ivory soap, very useful when you get without buying basic items for personal use. They also provide washing soap, which in our case, our stay was enough for a week. The house is located in a nice neighborhood with security gate, and near a WalMart, the store Marshalls, Applebee's, Denny's, The Waffle House , and other well-known restaurants. Also nearby parks and easy to find the direction from the aeropuerto.Anteriormente and had rented a house in Orlando and we had gone wrong, but the house of Stacy & Jack really exceeded our expectations and more, for the good treatment received by them through the mails. Thanks Stacy & jack for making our stay so enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Business Trip!

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

We had a good business trip. My director said "The condo is great - very clean and comfortable. It is nice and close to the convention center as well. Please thank Stacy and Jack for allowing us to use the condo."
We will be back for our next conference.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

PERFECT place to stay

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

Wejust have to say our stay in this place was just PERFECT. Not only the person who rents this places is an awesome human being, but it is also located in the perfect spot. Near everything and with an easy access to all Orlando.
The parking is right in the front door (helped a lot when we came from shopping). The house is a beautiful place, quiet and so comfortable

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The PERFECT place to stay

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

My friend and my family stayed in this place for a few days and this unit was just PERFECT. Not only the person who rents this places is an awesome human being, but it is also located in the perfect spot. Near everything and with an easy access to all Orlando.
The parking is right in the front door (helped a lot when we came from shopping). The house is a beautiful place, quiet and so comfortable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for you nice comments. Look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Well Located and Spaceous... A Great Choice!

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

I found this property to be a very good option for the price, the reservation process was very quickly. When I got into the place, I had a little problem with the air conditioner the first day, because it was'nt cooling.., so I called the renter, they send somebody to fix it and the problem was solved very quickly. Everything else was perfect, this townhome has enough space, the rooms are big enough too..., and the distance to the parks is excellent, only 5 to 10 minutes from Disney or Universal..., so the location is really good... I'd recommend to anybody

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your comments.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thank you

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

I'd like to thank you for all the attention that we received from you while we were in our vacation. we have had a very nice vacations so far, everything in the house has been wonderful...!!...

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

We rented one villa from Stacy & Jack. The location is very good from this villa to the Sea World.
This place is extraordinary, we're definitely going back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We will return!

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay. Two villas were spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The community pool deck was nice for relaxing, and we liked the open concept of the kitchen and family room. We enjoyed the house and location so much, that we have rebooked for next year :-)

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank for your review! Look forward to booking with you again!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Location! Great Vacation!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

We've just returned back from our big family vacation from Florida. We rented two units for 17 people in the family; these two units are very close by. The location of these properties is very good. It played a key role as a few miles from any of the theme parks.

Both villas are well maintained, very clean and feel like home away from home. All the facilities in the house are excellent especially the fully equipped kitchen. The washing machine and dryer were ideal for us especially we have ten kids.
Summer in Florida is very hot, the temperatures were more than 99 but the air conditioning in the property worked well and kept us nice and cool.

There are several supermarkets close by the house we prefer to use super Target which is only quarter mile away from the property. The Applebee’s restaurant is also quarter mile away from the property. It is very good for us when we returned late from the Park. There are a lot of restaurants in close proximity serving every type of food you would find.

We enjoyed our vacation and much enjoyed the stay in these two villas. Will highly recommend these houses to our friends and coworkers.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comment. Look forward to hosting your big family reunioin again.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

We had a lot of Fun!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

I rented these two townhomes for our 4 neighbor’s family Disney vacation. Our kids lived and played together. They have so much fun here. These two homes were ideal for our Disney vacation and had more than enough room for all of us. Each of the kid had their own bed with beautiful Disney bedding setting. These houses are situated in a gated community adding to your sense of security. They are located close to all restaurants, shopping and more importantly, closely to the park.
I would recommend these properties to anyone with large families, and to family and friends. We are already planning our next year’s trip and will definitely rent these two villas again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Larry, Your family and friends are always welcome to stay in our vacation home. Can't wait for your next return.

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

What a wonderful stay!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

We just returned from a wonderful stay at Stacy’s Properties. We rented her two properties in the same resort for our Grandmother’s birthday big family reunion.

These properties are located within about a 10-12 minutes drive to all the Disney Parks and there are numerous restaurants and shopping available within about 1 minute.

As noted above the properties are fantastic. There were fourteen of us on vacation and the properties are spacious enough that you never feel like you are in each other’s way. These two properties are pretty closed, only 2 doors away. Also the advertisement on the amenities is not misleading as there are everything mentioned plus more.

If you are going to Disney or have a big family get together check to see if these properties are available and if so do not hesitate to book it as you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Nacy, Thank you for your nice comment! Look forward to having you back for your next family reunion!

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review