reviews for: listing #84536 - Los Cabos, Baja California House rental

Luxury 2 Bdr Oceanfront View at Zoetry Casa Del Mar
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $400 - $600 /nt

sort by:

Amazing weekend getaway!

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

We won this amazing opportunity to stay at this resort in an auction. We were told this place had full amenities and it was just a great place to stay. We looked at the pictures and thought "Ok, this could be a great weekend getaway with another couple that we like to travel with." We booked our flights and decided to go without our kids this time. We left LA and arrived at the newer Cabo airport terminal (Ok, pleasant surprise #1!) We stopped by the local market and picked up supplies based on the recommendation of the Weiss' (Thank you!) before heading to the Zoetry Casa Del Mar. When we arrived, we were so impressed by everything about the place and the resort. We loved the private balcony and all the spaciousness (as well as the fully stocked kitchen and bathrooms!) We were beyond excited to start our weekend. We went to the delicious restaurant our first night and literally walked on the beach next door to Las Ventanas for drinks. We enjoyed some amazing dinners in San Cabo and Jose del Cabo throughout the weekend. Once our last day approached, we all wanted to stay a fewmore days :( Needless to say, we will be returning very soon for a longer stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The PERFECT place in Cabo!

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

We could not have been happier with La Luna 202!
If you are looking for a gorgeous and peaceful location on the ocean, this is it!
It is as beautiful, if not more beautiful, in person.
The owners were a pleasure to work with, as well.
The resort was super quiet and had plenty of pools to choose from.
The restaurant was delicious, too!
Overall, we are thrilled that we stayed here!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

First Cabo experience

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

The condo was exactly as pictured. It is beautifully decorated, so you know you are in someone's home, not just a sterile rental property. The kitchen was well equipped, so we enjoyed making meals there.
Being on the second floor is great for the view and privacy. We saw whales off our beach on 4 different days. I had packed binoculars, and it was well worth it for a closer look. They always stayed long enough to really put on a show. The condo owner and Kate were great to work with. Their recommendations were excellent. We were there on a family vacation. We went horseback riding with Cuadro San Francisco (right across the street) for a 2 hour ride into the canyon. It is beautiful scenery and a great place to ride. We swam with the dolphins at Cabo Dolphins, and went deep sea fishing with a group recommended by Yolanda at the hotel activities desk. It was an incredible treat to catch mahi mahi and have the hotel chef cook up a wonderful dinner of ceviche and filets. Very special. The sea lion, jumping up on the stern platform of the boat for us to feed him leftover bait, will never be forgotten.

The only negative aspect of our experience at Casa Del Mar is that renters are treated as second class citizens. Most of the time this didn't matter, because there are several pools to enjoy, and the tennis courts, and of course the wonderful beach. But I learned the hard way what was off limits to renters. The pool down at the beach, next to the beach restaurant, is not for renters. I had to leave. The hotel activities are not for renters. The workout room can be used, but you will pay $20 per day per person. Food and beverages are on a pay as you go basis, so have your wallet handy. They also discourage renters from wanting to eat or drink at the hotel because the prices are the highest we encountered anywhere. We had lovely dinners at Sunset Mona Lisa, Flora Farms, and the Hilton's restaurants. And delicious lunches at Seven Seas (Cabo Surf Hotel) and Voila in San Jose Del Cabo. We preferred San Jose del Cabo to Cabo San Lucas, much more charming, authentic, and quiet.
All in all, it is a beautiful part of Mexico with perfect weather and amazing wildlife.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

The best Cabo getaway!

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

I stayed at La Luna Condo at Zoetry Casa del Mar in Los Cabos with my boyfriend and another couple and we had the best time. It's a perfect place for a romantic getaway to relax and enjoy the beauty of Cabo. We were right on the beach with a spectacular view and the soothing sounds of the waves crashing was truly magnificent. There is a beachfront patio outside of each room (the living room, master bed and second master bedroom) so it was easy to sit out on the patio to soak up the sun and listen to the waves with a glass of wine. I particularly enjoyed joining in on the free yoga classes in the morning directly out front of the condo on the beach in a charming "palapa" looking out to the ocean. There is a great restaurant on the sand in front of the ocean with a fire pit just a few steps from the condo. The food was delicious and we admired the fire and the full moon lit on the ocean as we dined. I liked that the restaurants were very health conscious with many healthy menu items. We were located close to both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose de Los Cabos for easy access to the night life and restaurant options at both sides of the coast which was very convenient. Those who stay in the condo also have access to the 2 tennis courts located on the property, as well as the main hotel pool , restaurants , bar and hotel spa. We found all those amenities first rate, though we never got around to trying out the spa. We have stayed in vacation condos before, but found having a condo integrated into a full service hotel and resort to make for a much better overall vacation

I would definitely return to La Luna at Zoetry Casa Del mar on our next trip to Cabo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A Cabo lovers dream!

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

I have been a huge fan of Cabo trips for years and I have stayed at some amazing resorts, but this past trip where I stayed in a condo at the Zoetry resort was the best visit by far. The condo I stayed in was huge, beautiful, had a full size kitchen and a gorgeous view from my balcony. I took my two kids, ages 6 and 11 and they were never bored. They swam all day, went horseback riding on the beach at night. They even became friends with the amazing staff at Zoetry, who went above and beyond for all of us. We spent the day in the pool and then just swam up to the counter in the pool and had lunch. I recommend the condos at Zoetry to anyone that wants to have the comforts of home, while you can still get the highest level of customer service. I wanted to still feel like I was at a resort, with room service and a spa, but with the kids, I also wanted the convenience of cooking some meals at the condo if we wanted to. I plan to go back with a group of my girlfriends and my kids are already talking about our next trip. It was a perfect vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

My recent stay at Zoetry Casa Del Mar, just north of Cabo San Lucas, was exceptional in all respects. The resort itself is lovely in its location and layout-- how can you beat an ocean view? But I was particularly impressed with the luxurious appointments of the two-bedroom unit itself. As I learned during my stay, this particular unit is owner-furnished and decorated, and it was a beautiful job in both regards. My two chief requirements when visiting Cabo, particularly during the summer, are a comfortable bed and arctic air conditioning, and both met my strict standards. The kitchen was fully equipped and, when we didn't feel like cooking, the food at the various on-site restaurants was teriffic. The staff was friendly and personable as well. This is a great location if you want to enjoy the more tranquil San Jose Del Cabo shops and restaurants, as well as the livelier Cabo scene. Hands down, this was my nicest stay ever on the Baja Peninsula

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Picture-Perfect Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

The condo in Cabo San Lucas is a picture-perfect vacation getaway. It’s right on the beach with spectacular ocean views from the spacious living room and bedrooms. The décor is tastefully and stylishly done with an interesting blend of traditional Spanish and modern architecture. The beautiful balcony is a great place to relax and read or enjoy a meal at the dining table gazing out at the Sea of Cortez.

The bedrooms and living room are equipped with large flat screen TV’s and satellite TV service. The condo has wireless internet and we always felt connected. The master bedroom suite features a comfortable king bed and a large modern bathroom. The second bedroom features two high quality queens and the full bath has a long and deep bath tub to relax in. The full kitchen and laundry facilities make it easy for families or couples who want some home cooked meals on their vacation.

La Luna sits among world class resorts with excellent restaurants and clubs. Right next door you can take advantage of all water activities from wave runners, to dinner cruises to horseback riding on the beach.

My daughters and I had a wonderful time and we can’t wait to go back. We rode wave runners, swam with the dolphins and managed to work in leisure time for reading as well. One of the many highlights was being able to hear the soothing sounds of the ocean from anywhere in the condo day and night. We highly recommend La Luna 202 in beautiful Cabo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury 2-BR Condo in Cabo...Beautiful!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

Just got back from a trip to Cabo and all I can say is WOW to the accommodations! Beyond my wildest expectations! I invited my sisters on this trip to celebrate my birthday. Although I chose the condo based on the sleeping arrangements, I really didn't know what to expect, though I had seen pictures. Well, let me tell you, the pictures don't do it justice.

How does a sprawling two-bedroom, ocean front grab you? The first thing you see is the ocean when you walk in! The patio is the entire length of the condo and the furniture and seating areas were perfectly placed. In fact, we spent a good deal of our time on the patio in the morning and the evening just hanging out and listening to the waves. Off to the left, are thatched roof huts with mahogany floors where we did Yoga several mornings. Truly amazing!

The condo itself is beautifully decorated, ample seating, privacy, handmade bedspreads I truly felt like I was living the life of the Rich and Famous! We made use of the kitchen and laundry room since we were there for 8 days. We stocked up on food and drinks and were able to use the blender to add spark to our celebration. The condo actually sleeps six comfortably which I was surprised to learn! And TVs in everyroom make the chill out time even more customized for us all.

But one of the key advantages to this condo is that we all could stay in touch at home (if we wanted!) because the owner has a California number there! It certainly made going to Mexico easy.

Finally, I don't want to end this without speaking about the hotel facilities that the condo is on. Beautiful setting, several infinity pools, beach pool, great drinks and service. We went horseback riding on the beach which is not something you can do for the low price we paid in Cabo! Truly memorable.

I HIGHLY recommend this condo. The price is beyond fair!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

I was attending a friend’s wedding at the Zoetry Casa Del Mar Resort, and the fellow groomsmen and our families were all looking for a place to stay. Not wanting to pay the high hotel fees and be forced to do the hotel’s all inclusive meal plan, we opted to rent this privately owned condo, which is right in the resort. The condo was immaculate- and some other friends staying in the hotel were jealous of our oceanfront views and prime location,on the beach, but just steps to the hotel (and we saved about 40%!) We were also way closer to the restaurant, hotel bar and main pool then another friend who chose to rent a condo in what was called “ Phase 2”. Those condos were very far from the hotel and not convenient for our friends who had a long walk to the main resort pool and all the activities that were planned for the wedding. When we booked the condo- the owners let us know they had another condo in a neighboring building that was also top notch and oceanfront. Our friends stayed there and had just as great of an experience. The resort is beautiful and the wedding really was outstanding. If you are staying in the Los Cabos corridor- this is PRIME location. And I found renting this condo at this beautiful hotel gave me the best of both worlds---great value and 5 star luxury!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LUXURY ON THE BEACH

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

I am a frequent guest of the neighboring Las Ventanas resort, which for a 2 bedroom room typically runs for about $2000-$3000 per night. In these tough economic times- and based on a friends recommendations- I decided to rent this particular beachfront condo at the neighboring Zoetry Casa del Mar resort instead. As much as I love staying at Las Ventanas- I have to admit I actually felt like I was closer to the Las Ventanas pool and restaurants from this condo – literally on the beach, 100 feet from Las Ventanas. So I took advantage of the location to walk up to the amazing Las Ventanas restaurant for dinner and lunch on 2 occasions.

The hotel at Casa del Mar offers great service as well, and I was extremely impressed by their dinner restaurant right on the beach—The Mesquite grill. Another note- I was very pleased with how well the condo was kept up by the owners- top of the line sheets and towels, beautiful new furnishings. It look like it had been totally remodeled as compared to a neighboring condo that I got the opportunity to peek into while I was there. So make sure you see lots of accurate pictures of the condo you rent at Zoetry Casa Del Mar, because the interiors and accommodations seem like they may be drastically different, depending on which unit you rent. If you are used to five star hotel accomodations and want to save a ton of money- this

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review