reviews for: listing #84619 - St Pete Beach, Florida Condo rental

Beach View Newly Renovated Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gulf Winds Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $120 /nt
    $600 - $800 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Great property! Great location!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

This is a fantastic property and unit!

The unit has been recently updated and was nicer than some of the other units we saw. Flat screen tvs, comfy beds, fabulous sofa, ceiling fans, fun decorations & paint colors. The unit had everything you could need in the kitchen - pans, cups, ice cube trays, can koozies. There were also floor fans, pool floats, beach chairs, boogie boards, and a beach cooler.

The location is perfect, just across the parking lot from the public beach, which was never crowded. And several great restaurants are within walking distance, including the famous Twistee Treat!

The pool is located in the building just across the street, but is a very short walk. All of the people we met at the property, both vacationers and regulars, were friendly and nice. The area is safe and away from the main drag, so there isn't a lot of traffic.

We can't wait to return next summer! I'm so glad I found this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect vacation rental

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days and it was complete bliss! The condo was clean, modern and felt like home right away. Beach is soo close you can smell it! Being able to have coffee in the morning and see gulf from the living room was ideal. There were a few issues but as soon as we mentioned it to theresa in the office she took care of it within the hour- excellent service! Definitely will be staying here again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value- great place

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

This place was great! While it is not "on the beach" it is just across a parking lot. The description of the place was accurate. It has been recently renovated inside. The complex itself is older, but not a highrise, so it does not feel crowded at all.

Teresa was great to work with. We actually arrived a day early on accident and she found a place for us to stay for the night.

I would recommend this property to friends, especially with small children. The pool is small, but not crowded.

We will stay in this property for our next trip to St. Pete.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

We had an amazing time!! St. Pete and the surrounding area offers so many different things to do!! The condo was absolutely perfect, it is kept up very well! It was in such a great location, blocks away from restaurants and larry's ice cream (which is a must!!) and away from all the big resorts!! The beach was right across the street and the area of the beach that the condo is located near is never over crowded which was a huge plus!! We cannot wait to be able to come back!! We will definitely be recommending it to all of our friends and family!! Thanks Lisa!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for such a nice review!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Overall Terrific

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

I had a wedding at the Trade Winds Resort, however, I did not want to pay their high prices to stay there. I found this condo and it was just perfect. Not only was it within walking distant to the Trade Winds, this condo was loacted in a great area for the beach, restaurants and bars, etc. After long days in the hot sun it was nice to come "home" to very comfortable beds, hot water and accomendations. The owner has thought of everything: stocked kitchen, linens, water toys, etc. Nancy who works in the office recommended several great locations for dinner and shopping, all within walking distance. Be sure to get the code for entrance and exit to the pool, which is a nice feature if you have small children. I have already recommended this unit to several of my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great feedback

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best stay every.. You wont want to leave..

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

The best and cleanest condo in town.. Restaurants/Bars walking distance-beach walking distance.Everything you need is in the condo.. The owner must of thought of everything.. very clean.Very cool decorations. Pots and Pans Galore... Toaster/microwave/Fridge/Stove/Cups/Plates etc...Kids did not want to leave..They had beach toys-floating devices-chairs etc..I recommend all friends and family to come and stay here. You won't want to leave..Cady's is ten minutes away and we rented a boat at Seahawgs ten min or less away..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I think I might try the boat rental next time I go too. Good Idea! Thank you for the feedback.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review