reviews for: listing #8462 - Davenport, Florida Villa rental

Unbeatable Villa - Regal Palms Resort, Gym, Golf & Own Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Highlands Reserve
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $120 /nt
    $699 - $805 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 23, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Although I was not able to book this beautiful villa (missed it by a day). I have found Rob EXTREMELY helpful! He has gone out of his way to advise me on locations, other properties, the area...etc. If his home is half as nice as he is, my advice is to rent it. And do it right away....Don't miss out on it like I did! My family is soooo disappointed. If we decide to return to the Orlando area, I will look no further. It's the SunSpirit for us!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

This was a great find. Everything we could possibly want or need. There were 8 of us. My whole family together for the first time in years. Disney World a short distance away, our own pool and a resort with the lazy river and water slide, which my grand kids loved. It was nice to come home, take a swim in the pool have some lunch and head back for an evening at the parks. Close enough for my husband, son and son-in-law to take on a guided bass fishing trip. Your home is beautiful and we will definitely choose you again when we return. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for yet another in a string of 5 star reviews. The facilities and location of our villa are ideal for families and you are the latest in a long line of guests who have discovered that for yourselves. We look forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent home for Disney trip

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

We had an epic Disney trip and loved our stay in this Highlands Reserve home. It had comfortable beds (and lots of beds), a big family room TV, and a refreshing private screened-in pool. Also enjoyed having a washer & dryer there. Being able to secure the car in the garage each night was also very nice.

For folks going to Disney - do study the book that the owner has left in the home regarding using the "Western Way" entrance to Disney. The traffic on 192 we found can get backed up, and the Western Way was like having a secret entrance which cut a bunch of time and traffic lights in getting to the parks.

Lastly the golf course at Highlands Reserve is nice. I played it early one morning and had the course to myself.. it has a nice variety of challenges and is a pretty nice course. (a lot more elevation changes than I expect in Florida) I just wish I had enough energy to play it more than once, but chasing a 9 year old around Disney for 9 days, I didn't have it in me!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for another 5 star review. It sounds like our home provided everything that you needed for your vacation. We work hard to respond to the needs of our guests and so it is great to hear from a guest who appreciates our effort. The large TV is a new addition and we hoped the guests would like it. As for the "secret entrance" to Disneyworld - local knowledge is always invaluable and we are pleased that you found our extensive owners' guide to be of use.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A relaxing stay in a beautiful house for five wonderful weeks

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

Our family of four with two young kids of seven and three, needed a long relaxing holiday and searched for a house with walking distance to fascilities like a clubhouse with a swimingpool area and stuff to do for the kids, some restaurants, a supermarket and a golf course. Staying in this house we got all that. Also, we had our own pool outside! With four bedrooms we were able to invite our friends to come over from Sweden to stay with us. The house was equipped with everything we could possible ask for, it had a nice floorplan and was well looked after. By car we reached Disney's parks and nice shopping areas in 30 minutes and Florida's east and west coasts in just a few hours. The owners have been very helpful each time we had any questions. We would definitly stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for another wonderful 5 star review. Your review summarises everything we set out to achieve with this villa. We are so pleased that you got the most from it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Love the house and all the extras would recommened this house for any one.Thanks ! Rob and Sarah

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: So glad that we have scored another 5 star review. We aim to provide everything that you need on vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cosy home, fully equipped.

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We had an excellent stay during the holidays last year. There were some minor problems with the poolheat, but the manager fixed it right away. Close to shops and restaurants, even at walking distance. A nice extra is the resort entree, for our baby boy.who loves to swim!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: So pleased that you enjoyed our villa. It is a shame that the pool heater broke at the beginning of your vacation, but the property manager did a good job of effecting a speedy repair. We look forward to your repeat visit, next Christmas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family villa for theme park fun!

Review submitted: December 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Our family of four stayed at Sunspirit Villa for nearly two weeks in November of 2013. This was so much better than a hotel could have been! We cooked most of our meals in the well-equipped kitchen, which was great!

It was great to have so much space to relax on the days when we weren't at theme parks. Each kid had his own bedroom which afforded us some much-needed sleep between theme parks. In addition, the water-park across the road was a huge hit with the boys.

This villa is very well-situated for theme park exploration. We rented a car and the drive to Disney was only about half an hour. It was close enough that we actually came home for dinner one night and then went back to Magic Kingdom for the fireworks show in the evening. This was much more relaxing for us than spending over 12 hours at the park. There is a great grocery store just down the street from the Villa, and the villa has its own little pool as well. For traveling with kids, having a washing machine is a huge bonus!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for another great review. We are very pleased that our villa was so convenient for you. Depending on which Disney park you are heading for, the drive can be as short as 15 minutes, but is is good to know that even the further parts of that huge complex are close enough to the villa to make it convenient to drive home for dinner.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Villa

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

Myself and five members of my family stayed here for a week. We found the villa to be of a high standard and very clean. We know the location well as we have stayed around there before and if your after a villa with good access to the parks and a fine golf course on site, this is the place for you. We would have no hesitation staying here again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your excellent review. We aim to provide a high standard and we are glad that you appreciated it. We visit the villa regularly to ensure that everything is in good order and clean. After 10 years of positive feedback, we must be doing something right.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not what we hoped for

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

First I want to say Rob and sara were great to deal with.I have stayed at many resorts and have never had one that did no at least start you off with a roll of paper towels and toliet tissue. Being a little older the tub was alittle hard to get in and out of, also the grandkids would of liked to take a bubble bath but there were no stoppers for the tub. None of these things are that bad and if this was all the problems I would go back, the house was lovely and the pool great. The problems were dirty socks under the couch in the living room and dirty sheets on the double bed.Socks ok could be over looked, but not dirty sheets. Also before people say the cleaning crew was busy, the house was empty on friday the 24th of may.Like I said rob and sara were great to deal with, the home was lovely just like the pictures. But there is no excuse for a dirty bed...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so sorry to hear that the villa was not up to the standard that you and we expect. Toilet tissue is usually provided in each bathroom and there should have been stoppers for both tubs. As for the dirty sheets - no excuse. We shall pass on all of your points to our property manager. The advantage of our 24 hour check-in facility is that you should have been able to report all of those omisssions immediately and get them fixed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice House, Not So Good Issue Help

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

The house was very nice and easily located. A little skimpy on the towels. But other than that, the house was very nice and comfortable. However, we did have one issue. That was with the smoke detector. It went off early one morning, when we were all in bed. As we didn't know what was wrong, we contacted the maintenance staff, It took them over an hour to respond, all the while the detector was going off. The police even came to make sure we were ok.. When they finally arrived, they changed the battery in the smoke alarm, but they did so with a bad battery, so the detector started chirping. We again called the maintenance staff, several times in fact, and they NEVER came back. We had to listen to the chirping all week. The only other problem was the extra resort fee. I knew about it ahead of time, but it was more than I thought, and a waste of money, as we never used the facilities.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so sorry to hear about the poor maintenance response and fully understand how annoying the situation was. Our maintenance staff are usually much better and we have raised the matter with them. The smoke alarm batteries are renewed regularly but this must have been a battery that failed sooner than expected.
We also understand the frustration of having to pay the resort use fee whether you use the resort or not. It is beyond our control although we do make guests aware of the fee before they book. The fact that it was more than you expected was probably due to local taxes which always add to the face value. The fee does, however, represent great value for this unique and very well appointed resort.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Had a great time at the house and resort. Have a 10 and 4 year old and there was lots to do at house and resort. The place is located close to everything that you need like disney was like 15 minutes away, groceries close by. Very happy with everything.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the excellent review. Great facilities and close to everything is just what we advertise.
Although posted in our names, this actually came from Rob & Amanda who stayed in the villa Oct 6th to 19th, 2012.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow, what a great experience

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

I was able to find this wonderful vacation rental via Craigslist. I spoke to the owner and was able to book this wonderful Pool House in Regal Palms. The resort was wonderful. My house had a private pool, the resort had a lazy river, a separate swimming pool, a nice dining restuarant. The chicken wings and loaded friends were AWESOME!

Eventhough I don't have kids, I can see this resort being very kid friendly. It had its own little arcade for the kids. It had plenty of space for the adults around the pool and the Rum Runners were delicious.

I would recommend Regal Palms for anyone looking for a nice vacation. Located roughly 30-35 mins from the airport and 20 mins from downtown Disney; this location is close enough to Disney yet still far enough away so that you don't feel over crowded by tourist.

Resort had a golf course but I don't play golf. For those who do, the course looked in great shape.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so pleased that you liked the villa enough to add yet another 5 star review. We have one of the very few villas that has both resort membership and its own private pool and that is why it is so popular year after year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the Villa & the us of Regal Palms

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Booked the Villa as we know the area well & was not disappointed. At one point in the holiday there was 8 of us & we could of done with more sun beds/patio furniture but apart from that we could not fault the villa, it was very clean the Villa itself & well kitted out, having Wifi was also a great benefit, especially when our older daughter went home & we could Facetime her everyday & make her jealous, wishing she had never had to go home! We loved the fact we had our home comforts & still had the use of Regal Palms resort. After the older teenagers went home the Resort at Regal Palms kept the younger ones entertained & met some lovely people. My husband loved the golf & the fact we could walk to restaurants & bars so he didn't have to drive every night. We would definitely look at booking again as we love this area of Davenport & never get fed up of Florida.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the complimentary review. We have always said that the location and facilities available to our guests are the differentiating factor between our villa rental and 000's of others. We are so glad that you agree.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would stay here again and again

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

We stayed in the villa Jan. 10 to 16 2012. We found the location to be ideal. It is a quick and easy drive to Disney Parks! Some good amenities nearby as well. Enjoyed the pool and the extra space! A great place to come home to after a day at the theme parks.. and to relax and unwind on our day off parks! We would stay here again and again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Villa for visit to Orlando

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

After spending hours on the internet looking at the hundreds of holiday villas available in the Orlando area, I chose this villa, and was not disappointed.

The booking process was very straightforward and Rob provided helpful advice before we left. His instructions from the airport (Orlando International) were very easy to follow and the journey took us only 45 minutes. The villa was immaculate and even more spacious that I was expecting from the photos. We stayed with relatives and certainly didn't feel on top of one another. There is lots of wardrobe and storage space and plenty of living space. The house was lovely and cool to come home to after a day at the theme parks.

We followed the instructions which are in the information file at the villa about using the US192 road, which is much quicker and straightforward than the IS4 (main road from the airport) and were at Disney in 15 minutes. Universal Studios is a bit further, and we also went to Kennedy Space Centre which was only 2 hours away and well worth a visit, and on an airboat ride on the lake (with Wild Willie's Airboat Tours) which was great.

The fact that there were shops and restaurants so close meant that it was very easy when we arrived. There is a good supermarket (Publix) which is open until 10pm and eating at the Applebys restaurant was very reasonable. The children found that the appetisers were enough for their main course. The excellent pizza takeaway was very handy on the couple of days we were late back. The location also made life easier when some of us needed a day off from the parks but others didn't. Our children (10, 13 and 14) were more than happy with the pool at the villa but their father appreciated the use of the gym and the pool at the resort. The reception staff there were very helpful and we used their online facilities as we hadn't taken a laptop.

If you are planning a trip to Orlando and this villa is available, don't hesitate to book it. I have already given the details to friends with younger children who are hoping to visit soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Ann, there is nothing more to add. Our villa is everything we advertise and its location has so many other benefits as you point out. No wonder we sold out this summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Stay

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We had a Golf Tournament in Avon Park and had family visiting Disney, so we wanted to stay between the two.

It was a good location. We had a nice stay. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and the pool. Thank you for the use of your home.

Owners response: We are pleased that you enjoyed our villa, the location and all the amenities.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the best time

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We stayed at your villa from May 7-14, 2011 and had the best time.

We loved every aspect of the house. It was so clean upon our arrival and it was
exactly as shown in the pictures.

The pool was fabulous, as well as the lanai. It is located in a lovely
neighbourhood and having the resort across the street was perfect for our kids.

The fact that the area is set slightly away from the "main drag" was great. So
close to everything, yet we felt the privacy and quiet.

We have visited Florida countless times and would never stay in a hotel again.

I would recommend your villa to anyone and everyone. It was amazing.

-Kelly & John, Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break BLAST

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

My family and I just stayed at their house over Spring break and it couldn't have been nicer. It was very clean when we got there and the pool was wonderful! The neighborhood was nice for walking and close to stores. It was wonderful to be able to walk to the resort across the street and the kids loved the lazy river and water slide. We loved being able to sit right by the pool to watch them with a drink :) We would LOVE to go back and hope to some day! THanks for allowing our family to use your beautiful vacation home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the glowing review. You highlighted all the aspects that make our villa so popular with families and adult parties and we are thrilled that you want to come back again someday. But book early - we are already taking 2013 bookings - yes people need to book 2 years ahead to guarantee some of the popular dates.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

We stayed at Rob and Sara's villa for 2 weeks in Feb. 2011 and could not have asked for anything better! The house was very clean and had all the amenities necessary for a great vacation. Check in was quick and easy (and check out was the same), the pool was like a warm bath and the grocery store and other shops were so handy we could walk. The access to Regal Palms was a great bonus for our 2 children (something that most other homes in the Highland Reserve area do not offer). The golf course was fantastic (so says my husband as he is the golfer) and having a washer and dryer was great so as to pack light. Rob and Sara are so easy to deal with and obviously take pride in their villa. We were fortunate to be the first guests after the mini renovation and I have to say that it looked amazing! Thanks to Rob and Sara for everything and we have already booked again for next year!
Extremely Satisfied Guests,
Steph and James

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

The Villa was great! My husband 2 kids and I had a great time. It was our home away from home! Plenty of room to spread out the villa has 4 bedrooms we only used 2 but it was nice knowing the extra rooms were there if we needed them. Washer and dryer so you can do laundry which means less you have to pack! Your own kitchen so we could cook our own meals, great way to save $, and my daughter has food allergies so it was very important to us. Close to all the parks about a 20 minute drive. Walmart close by to get food and anything you forgot to bring. The private pool was great after a long day at the park so the kids could go for a quick swim. The resort pool was great for a relaxing day in the sun and still kept the kids busy and very happy! I would definatley stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your 5 star review. We do try hard to provide a comfortable "home from home" and it is pleasing to hear how much our guests enjoy the villa. We also maintain the resort membership to give you the option of a day at the water park - something that very few other Orlando villas can offer.

Come back again soon.
Rob

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable and Convenient

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

We stayed at this excellent property in July 2010 and had a great 'Vacation'. The villa is clean and comfortable with a nice private pool and access to the facilities at Regal Palms included. Particularly liked that shopping and dining was within walking distance and parks within an easy drive. Would recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're hooked

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Thank you for letting us rent your lovely home in Florida, my family and I had a fantastic holiday and as you can imagine are now a bit hooked.
Beautiful house, resort and area, so close to everything that you need and looking forward to our next holiday there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

Thank you for letting us rent your lovely home in Florida, my family and I had a fantastic holiday and as you can imagine are now a bit hooked. Beautiful house, resort and area, so close to everything that you need and looking forward to our next holiday there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Recommend this property to anyone

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

2 families with 10 people total stayed at this lovely home in March 2009. It was the best vacation ever. Especially nice was the covered lanai WITH ceiling fan and screened in pool in our own backyard. It was a SHORT walk to the resort pool which was especially fun for the kids. The Publix was a short walk up the street and with a full size fridge and dishwasher, we were all set. The house was clean and spacious and in an ideal location. We are already counting the days till we can visit again!
All of our correspondences with the owners were professional and timely, and we felt very comfortable with the whole situation. We would recommend this property to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A perfect holiday

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2009

Thanks, Sara and Rob for the loan of your lovely home for our holiday. We had a really great time and found the villa to be a perfect retreat after busy days at the theme parks. A perfect holiday!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 4th stay

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

After our fourth stay...we can only say it's now like a home away from home! We enjoyed our stay so much we'll be back again next year!!
Thanks Rob and Sara

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 4th stay

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

After our fourth stay...we can only say it's now like a home away from home! We enjoyed our stay so much we'll be back again next year!!
Thanks Rob and Sara

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 27, 2009   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

After our fourth stay...we can only say it's now like a home away from home! We enjoyed our stay so much we'll be back again next year!!
Thanks Rob and Sara
Elizabeth and Chuck Bruce
Halifax, Canada

Owners response: With many of our guests returning time and again, we must be doing something right. Thanks for your comment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

Thanks, Sara and Rob for the loan of your lovely home for our holiday. We had a really great time and found the villa to be a perfect retreat after busy days at the theme parks. A perfect holiday!!

Owners response: Thanks for you comments here and for the trip advisor 5 star rating. We were thrilled that you said: "Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

2 families with 10 people total stayed at this lovely home in March 2009. It was the best vacation ever. Especially nice was the covered lanai WITH ceiling fan and screened in pool in our own backyard. It was a SHORT walk to the resort pool which was especially fun for the kids. The Publix was a short walk up the street and with a full size fridge and dishwasher, we were all set. The house was clean and spacious and in an ideal location. We are already counting the days till we can visit again!
All of our correspondences with the owners were professional and timely, and we felt very comfortable with the whole situation. We would recommend this property to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We stayed in the villa from 12/25/08 to 1/5/09 and had a great time. The resort pool was the kids favorite with the small lazy river. I like being able to walk to the grocery and to the resort area. Everyone was super nice and polite. Thank you Rob and Sara for sharing you home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

My family group of five (Three adults and two teenage kids) had a comfortable stay at the villa in late October early November 2008. The quality of the fittings and general cleanliness of the villa was very welcome and the site offered exactly what we wanted. This is an ideal base to explore Disney and other Theme parks and was always nice to return to its comfortable surroundings in the evening. Hassle free and easy check in and check out. A definite recommend for others. We would certainly suggest giving is a go if you are considering making a booking.
Thanks Rob and Sara!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 23, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

My family and I have recently returned from a 2 week stay (03/11/08-17/11/08)at Rob and Sara's villa in Davenport. What can I say. FANTASTIC.
It was an ideal base for us to utilise all the local attractions i.e. Disney, Seaworld & Kennedy etc. My 2 children, aged 9 & 5, loved the pool, in fact they would have stayed there all day if they could have, instead of being dragged off to meet Mickey Mouse! All I can say is my great thanks to Rob and Sara, for their hassle free organising, it left us free to deal with Mr Mouse! Thanks again, a superb fortnight. Andy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 10, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Fabulous villa in a great location. My family of five had a wonderful holiday and we have recommended it to our family and friends. Although we didn't find time to use the resort facilities, they looked excellent. Would certainly stay there again. Thanks to Rob and Sara who supplied lots of helpful information

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 22, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

This was the second (with many more to come, we hope) time we visited the Sunspirit Villa. We can not say enough about the home and how much we enjoyed it. The house is always so clean and welcoming!! We would never consider going to Florida without staying here...Thanks Rob and Sara! Your attention to detail was excellent!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 17, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Our family of five stayed at the Sunspirit in July 2007. We had a wonderful vacation. The house is even better than the pictures. Our children loved having their own bedrooms and we loved the master bedroom that overlooked the pool. We have stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacation Club and Sheraton Vistana in Orlando previously but we loved this experience more! Everything was arranged very professionally. We can hardly wait to book the house again next summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 29, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Rob & Sara,
Just wanted to write a quick note to Thank you for making our Family vacation a time to remember. Your villa was great for the kids and for us. We hated to leave and are already planning our next vacation. Plus,besides being very clean with lots of room,it was center located. And the bonus was that we were right across from Regal Palms, this was just an added bonus for the kids.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 6, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

We had a fabulous stay at the Sunspirit! Our whole family loved the Regal Palms resort facilities, as well as the pool at the villa. The house was well appointed and in a great location. We look forward to staying again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 19, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

My family and I just returned from an 8 night stay at this wonderful location,we were very satisfied with the complete package,I would say that in our many trips to the US we have never gotten such value for our money.We found both the staff and Rob and Sara to be really easy to deal with and very helpful.We would use this home again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 15, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in Rob & Sara's Sunspirit villa in Florida. We found the villa to be perfect for our needs as a family with four children.It was clean and well presented and in an excellent position to access the resort facilities of Regal Palms.We felt we had the best of both worlds as we had our own private pool for convenience but also the use of the fantastic pool in the resort itself, so the children could enjoy the slide and lazy river and also make new friends.The staff at Regal Palms were very friendly and helpful and made a huge fuss of our twins when they celebrated their 7th birthday.
We enjoyed our stay so much, we are returning in October.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 24, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

With the villa clean and tidy on arrival and the pool heated to a comfortable temperature there was promise of a good holiday in store.The Disney parks are easily accessible and were pure entertainment as was also the breathtaking Cirque du Soleil.For a quieter outing there are attractive small townships with craft shops (lots of lovely things to buy at reasonable prices)and walks among the shady palms to see the colouful wildlife.We are already planning our next visit to 'Sunspirit' Joyce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

We stayed at the Parry's home this past February (/05) with our 3 kids. We had such a wonderful time - the house was exactly as it is pictured on the website! We thoroughly enjoyed having our own pool and the option of using the resort pools. The kids were definately not the only ones who enjoyed the lazy river and waterslide! Thank you Rob & Sara for creating such a wonderful and affordable holiday for us. We haven't stopped talking about it to others and will definately keep it in mind for the future!

Cheryl Jones

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

Rob & Sara
I just wanted to take the opportunity to thank you and tell you what nice people you are. I have been searching for the right place for me and my mom for weeks and run across some not so nice people. I will definately keep your home in mind for the future and I can see why it is booked solid. I will also recommend it it anyone I know of looking for a great place with great owners to deal with!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review