reviews for: listing #84639 - Estes Park, Colorado House rental

Come Enjoy!!! Summer in the Rockies
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $250 /nt
    $1,350 - $1,500 /wk
    $5,400 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Good place to stay.

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

The location of this cabin was good. Like another reviewer said, it is close to a grocery and good restaurants without being in the hustle and bustle of Estes Park. The scenery from the patio was beautiful. If you sit on the patio you WILL have traffic noise from the road below but you will not hear it inside the cabin. The inside of the cabin was very clean and that is very important on my list! The carpet looked new. The only complaint was the king bed. It needs to be replaced - the left side was worn out. I could not sleep on it, so I went to the room with queen bed which was very comfortable.
We had a great time for our first trip to Estes and hope to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We would stay here again

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

This home has everything you might need or want. I can't think of anything we would have really needed. This home is in the perfect location. Located just a few minutes from two groceries. It takes less than 5 minutes to enter RMNP. This is an extremely quiet setting. We never heard the cars on the road below. Deer and other wildlife frequent the property. We had a minor problem with the dishwasher. Don, the owner, was quick to get back to me and we were able to get things working fast. My family would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Mountain Getaway

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

This is an outstanding, very well maintained mountain home. Not only is the location absolutely perfect for a nice relaxing vacation, the house itself is very warm and inviting. You will have everything you need for a wonderful stay. The views from the patio are awesome. Although the pictures of the property are very accurate on this site, when my husband and I saw the house and mountain views in person were were just blown away. The area is very quiet, but the drive to town is short, so you get a relaxing getaway and close proximity to downtown Estes Park. We will defintely be back for another trip very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable, great location, and responsive owners

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Let me start with a bottom line statement; "you won't be disappointed in your decision to stay here." I am not going to repeat a lot of the same stuff in earlier reviews. I agree with with everything people have said about the house. Don, the owner, is very responsive to emails, and the turn around on the security deposit was very timely. We found the location to be perfect. It is close to Estes National Park and town, and if you do a little homework, you will find ways into town that don't take you down the main drag. It gets very congested on the main road. We had a car problem during our stay. The Big-O tire center was recommended to us. We went there and received excellent service at a reasonable price. One interesting point is you can only buy 3.2 beer in the grocery stores. We live in the northwest where micro-brews are sold everywhere. The good news is you can get good beer at the liquor stores. If our travels take us back to Estes, this will be our first choice of places to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay close to the Rockies

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Our family of 6 had a great time staying in house, it's very close to Rocky Mtn. National Park and very close to downtown Estes Park. House easily handled 6 people and was very clean. Great yard & surrounding area, it still feels like you're in the Park. Mountain views and lots of space & trees around the house. Back porch is perfect for eating breakfast or dinner outside. We'd definitely stay again next time we're in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Rocky Mountain Home-Away-From-Home

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

This was an excellent location and lovely home for our stay in Estes Park for our daughter's wedding. The owners were extremely positive, pleasant, accommodating, and helpful at every step of the way throughout the entire process. There were no problems at any point. The directions provided were perfect and made the home easy to find, and the house itself is in a very convenient location, yet out away from the town, traffic, tourists, and hotels. This is the perfect place for those who like nature and want to feel like they are in a home-away-from-home setting. And with so many special features, inside and out!! End of the lane privacy, very clean and thoroughly well-equipped inside, pleasingly and comfortably furnished throughout, lots of trees and beautiful views in every direction, and an exceptionally breathtaking vista from the large back patio where we spent many hours enjoying the awesome panoramic view of the valley and surrounding mountains. We also thoroughly enjoyed the abundant wildlife. We were visited on a couple of different occasions by a large herd of elk in the pasture right out from the patio! Also several deer, rabbits, and lots of bluebirds, hawks, and songbirds. The home is very private, but located just a short drive to Rocky Mountain National Park, to Estes Park village center, and to restaurants and shopping. A very enjoyable and lovely place with wonderful owners. We will definitely re-book here for our future return visits to Estes Park.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet, Clean, Very responsive owners

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This has been a family summer home for years and we may have been the first renters. The owners were very responsive to a couple minor bumps and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The kitchen and living areas separate one bedroom and bath from the other bath and 2 bedrooms so it works well for late sleepers or noise sensitive people.
The decor and appliances are "dated" but but super clean and in good working order.
The kitchen is very well equipped- coffee maker,electric griddle, microwave, utensils, flatware, plates, bowls pots,and pans galore. There are plenty of towels in the kitchen and baths. Colorado summers can have cool nights so the electric heat, controlled in each room, worked well and there are lots of windows to open for a nice breeze during the day. Very quiet private setting with neighbor's horses down the back hill. This rental was a very clean, comfy base for our week of jaw-droppingly gorgeous, wonderful hikes in the RNP.

Many thanks to the owners!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet, Clean, Very responsive owners

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This has been a family summer home for years and we may have been the first renters. The owners were very responsive to a couple minor bumps and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The kitchen and living areas separate one bedroom and bath from the other bath and 2 bedrooms so it works well for late sleepers or noise sensitive people.
The decor and appliances are "dated" but but super clean and in good working order.
The kitchen is very well equipped- coffee maker,electric griddle, microwave, utensils, flatware, plates, bowls pots,and pans galore. There are plenty of towels in the kitchen and baths. Colorado summers can have cool nights so the electric heat, controlled in each room, worked well and there are lots of windows to open for a nice breeze during the day. Very quiet private setting with neighbor's horses down the back hill. This rental was a very clean, comfy base for our week of jaw-droppingly gorgeous, wonderful hikes in the RNP.

Many thanks to the owners!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet, Clean, Very responsive owners

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This has been a family summer home for years and we may have been the first renters. The owners were quick to respond to minor bumps and we thoroughly enjoyed the house. The kitchen and living areas separate one bedroom and bath from the other bath and 2 bedrooms. It's a perfect layout for families with some late sleepers or noise sensitive people. The house decor and appliances are "dated" but incredibly clean, in working order. It gave us simple, pleasant and all-on-one-floor vacation base. Colorado summers can have cool nights so the electric heat, controlled in each room individually, was perfect and there are plenty of windows to open for a breeze.
The kitchen is super well equipped and there are plenty of kitchen and bath towels.
We spent our days on gorgeous hikes and cooked and slept in comfort at night.
It's not fancy but it is very comfortable and a good value! Our thanks to the owners!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review