reviews for: listing #8464 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

3 BR- Charming Waterfront Property, Luxury and Location
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  flamingo park
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $129 - $169 /nt
    $800 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Amazing!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

I was extremely happy with my stay at this house. The place was very clean and well kept. Very well decorated. The house looked way better in person than the pictures portrayed. The owner Kevin was awesome, as well. He was quick to answer any questions and was very pleasant to deal with. The couches and beds were very comfortable and the house was equipped with anything you could possibly need. The house is in a great location and the neighborhood was quiet and safe. I will definitely be recommending this place to my family and friends, as well as visiting again in the future.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Absolutely wonderful!!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

Kevin, thank you so much for providing us with such a lovely place to stay. We enjoyed our stay. The house was clean, and comfortable. The living room was stocked with games, dish network and dvds. The kitchen had everything you would need. Staying here instead of a hotel was the best decision we ever made! We look forward to coming back again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful Villa

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

Uniquely furnished - modern amenities but with "old world charm". We really enjoyed our stay and only wished it could have been for longer. The owner provides virtually everything you could possibly wish for. The furnishings and decor were beautiful and the beds were VERY comfy. We particularly liked the outside speakers from the sound system as we spent a great deal of time outside on the veranda overlooking the waterway. Being English "oldies" with no US mobile phone, a landline phone would have been useful. Overall though I would thoroughly recommend this property and would definitely stay there again if and when we visit the Ft Lauderdale area in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Beautiful, well-kept home with all household amenities (linens, dishes, all appliances including washer/dryer) and fantastic backyard / patio areas right on the water. Quiet, clean neighborhood, easy to find, close to many activities. Owner was prompt to respond to all communications, charges EXTREMELY REASONABLE rates, very pleasant person to deal with. Offers a phenomenal selection of wines and boat rides if desired. Can't say enough about the quality of the accomodations... Top-Notch!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Waterfront Vacation Home in Fort Lauderdale

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Great place to stay for a 'girls get-a-way' or family vacation. There's a great view of the Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal and we even had a cookout one night in the backyard pit. It is close by to downtown Fort Lauderdale; very reasonable and we will be returning next year for more fun in the sun.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review