reviews for: listing #84671 - Flagstaff, Arizona House rental

Three story log home, Captivating Views of San Francisco Pea
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $375 /nt
    $2,500 - $3,400 /wk
    $5,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

wounderful

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

Beautiful, the pictures do not justice. So serene

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great house!

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

The online photos didn't fully do justice to this house...it is even better and more beautiful than we thought it would be. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and a huge basket of fruit provided by the owners--such a nice thing to do! My children were in awe of the basement, which had a huge TV, pool table, darts and a door out to the yard, which they also loved wandering around in. My mother-in-law loved the kitchen, which was fully stocked. She was most impressed by the six-burner, professional quality stove. And my husband and I loved the master bedroom, which had a super comfortable king size bed and large bathroom. All of us loved the multiple outdoor decks with amazing views. We drank coffee, ate dinner, and just relaxed outside, gazing at the beautiful San Francisco Peaks. When we weren't contentedly enjoying this beautiful house, we were off enjoying all that the area has to offer: taking the chairlift to the top of the Snowbowl (just minutes from the house), exploring the Lava River Cave, checking out Pueblo ruins at Wupatki National Monument, and of course hiking in the Grand Canyon. Honestly, we did not want to leave the house or the area. What a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderfully cozy & inviting

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

Thank you so much for making all 5 of us so comfortable during our week long stay at your home. Your home is wonderfully cozy & inviting. The fruit basket, wine & flowers were such thoughtful touches, that made use feel even more welcome. Our children entertained them selves with the pool table, checkers and family games we brought. They were always laughing & having fun. Fishing @ Upper Lake Mary was a very pleasant experience for all of us with the beautiful pines cool breezes & clean restrooms. The again for your hospitality. We would love to spend a winter holiday here in your gorgeous cabin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Piece of heaven

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your beautiful piece of heaven with our family. This is God's country out here and no doubt we could see and feel his presence. You thought of very thing a guest could need & we felt quite at home. Many memories we made here this weekend that my children & families will remember always. We hope you don't sell this place because we would like to make it a tradition.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

all the little extra's

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. All the little extra's made our stay even more enjoyable. And the view from the deck was to die for!!! It sure made getting motivated after a cup of coffee each morning tough to do!! The fenced yard & secure dog run were also huge bonus.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

all the comforts of home

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

We enjoyed celebrating our sons 9th birthday at your cabin. We definitely over packed, because you thought of providing every thing we would need. Our kids enjoyed the yard & exploring the forest, visiting the museum and day trip to the Grand Canyon. We appreciate your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Thank you for the use of your beautiful home for our family. We had a wonderful visit, truly enjoyed can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation Get Away

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

Great home and owners. This lovely home had everything our family needed and more. We maxed out the sleeping, but never felt crowded. The kids loved the activities in the basement. The close proximity to Snowbowl was perfect with awesome views of the mountain. Thanks for sharing your home and contributing to our vacation experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love & Aloha

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Thank you so much for letting our family come for the weekend. You have a beautiful home & we enjoyed our stay. If we ever decide to take a vacation in the near future we will definitely give you a call. we ahd a great time & the kids had so much fun.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful weekend

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend in your beautiful home. Our son & the dogs loved playing in the back yard, even the rain didn't stop the fun! Thank you for the yummy treats, they were a nice touch. Hopefully we will be able to visit again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. It was so wonderful to wake up to such a beautiful view of the mountains. It was a very peaceful place to stay to refresh our bodies & our souls.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you Mona

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We have been in Flagstaff several tiimes, but never experienced it this way. The kids loved the toys & we all loved the homemade jam. Loved the great views. We hope to come here every year.
Mona & friends

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

Thank you very much for such a lovely get away. We never thought that we could relax & enjoy ourselves like we did. The home is beautiful & the landscape is even better. Thank you for coming to rescue us from 2 feet of snow, we had fun playing in it. We can't for the next time, looking forward to it. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home to us. Every thing has been wonderful, every detail already thought of for us. This was a great place to be able to go to the Grand Canyon, Wapiti Monument,Sedona & skiing. It was nice to come back "home" to a cozy fire beautiful views and time together. we certainly hope to return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lana Dorazio

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

We escaped for a last minute getaway up to this beautiful home in August, when it was 120 degrees down in the valley! The pictures do not do this beautiful home justice. The wrap around porch had beautiful views of the mountains, and the home backs right up to the forest, so there is no one behind you, and plenty of space to hike. The nearest neighbors are so far down the road we never saw another person. We were looking for somewhere quiet, and alone, just to relax, and that's exactly what we got. We also wanted to bring our dog, and the house was accomodating, with LOTS of room for our dog to run and play in a fenced area. He absolutely loved it. We have 2 boys, and they loved hiking in the woods behind the property. I liked that the home had a fenced in area where the boys could play outside, and I knew where they were, but they still felt like they were out on an adventure.

I would highly recommend this home, and we hope to return soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

We had many laughs even though our stay was so short. We enjoyed your home greatly. Everything about this place is beautiful. Thank you, Doug & Julie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing weekend

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

Beautiful home, beautiful setting, beautiful view. The perfect to usher in my 40th bday. The dogs will never forgive us for going back to our condo after having free reign of the yard for the past few days. Amazing time had by all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Thank you for the wonderful jam and fruit. My family had a fantastic time in your beautiful home. The view was very stunning and the waterfall was very calming. Our family had a great time, and we are very thankful for all the amenities you provided

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wounderful relaxing weekend

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

Your home is beautiful and the views are amazing. Our dog loved getting out of the Phoenix heat. We had allot of fun walking thru the forest. We made some wonderful memories and hope to return again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful retreat!

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

This stunning three story log home exceeded all of our expectations. It was very comfortable, had everything we could wish for, was in immaculate condition, and had the most stunning views! We enjoyed the wonderful patio for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and the amazing gas cook top in the kitchen. Sure hope to be back very soon! Thanks for the welcome gifts as well. We certainly enjoyed the goodies!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous Home

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

We truly enjoyed this warm and inviting home. A luxurious stay in a well-maintained and beautiful property that showed pride of ownership. Every amenity imaginable was available, from large grill/smoker to the steam shower, pool table, etc. We brought our food and that was it. Enjoyed breakfast and coffee on the large expansive patios taking views of the San Francisco Peaks. The photos don't do this property justice. Thank you for making your home available.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Your house is absolutely stunning, both inside and out. The decor throughout shows that you all have great taste. It was a very comfortable stay and we enjoyed all of your beautiful amenities. We had a wounderful time at your house. Thanks for all of the welcome gifts, we enjoyed all of them very much. Hope to come back to your beautiful home in the near future.time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Carmen

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Your house is absolutely stunning both inside and out.The decor thoughtout shows thAT YOU AL HAVE GREAT TASTE. iT WAS A very comfortable stay and we loved all of your beautiful amenities.The location is ideal for spending quaility time with friends and family on the deck and patio. thanks for all of the welcome gifts we enjoyed all of them. I hope to cme back to your beautiful home in the very near futur

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

The website doesn't do your place justice. We love it ! We'll take care of this as our own!! Thank you, we really enjoyed your place and look forward to coming back often

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

beautiful we love it & will be booking another weekend

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review