reviews for: listing #84673 - Venice, Florida House rental

Lakeview w/heated Pool Home FIOS HDTV Internet!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Stoneybrook
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,100 - $3,400 /mth

sort by:

Great vacations home

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 3, 2014

We rented this house during the month of June 2014. When we arrived at the house, we were quite tired from the long road trip but we immediately felt at home, in a clean and inviting place. Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. The house was well stocked with all that is required to enter your vacations. The pool was warm and clean, ready for us to jump in. The patio has a good BBQ grill and even had a replacement tank provided. The wifi and high speed internet worked very well and the FIOS + HDTVs provided nice supplement to other local activities. Everything worked according to the plan, no hassle. We registered with the gated community community centre and got our gym membership on day one. This is not a Gold Gym but it is very clean, good machines for a decent vacations maintenance work out. Both the staff and members are quite welcoming and friendly. Really good experience at the community centre. This gated community is extremely well maintained/manicured. Very quiet for those who need a relaxing/recharging vacation. Perfect for us. Yet, it is situated just minutes drive time in excellent road and traffic conditions for outstanding beaches and all the shopping that you may want or need. We have been renting vacation properties for years now and are highly satisfied with this experience, nothing negative comes to mind. The owner, Mr Peter is obviously a pro in customer relationship - he was prompt, courteous, helpful and welcoming. Highly recommended for family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay at Pete's place

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 6, 2014

We had the best time at Pete's rental,it was a lovely home that was well stocked with paper products,cleaning supplies, beach chairs,coolers, pool toys, bikes and yea a very nice gas grill. The pool and hot tub were also WONDERFUL and we enjoyed it so much both day and night.The home is located in a beautiful GATED community and was perfect for taking long walks around nicely landscaped areas and friendly people. The location of the home is very close to the beach (about 10-15 minutes) and to the shops and the restaurants on the island of Venice. Pete was always available when we had any questions about anything at all. After one night in this very nice rental it felt as if we were at our own home back in Maryland. We have used VRBO many times and this was by far was the best home that we stayed in and the bonus was that it was very fairly priced. We will be calling Pete in the future about coming back for a visit. Trust me;If you rent this home you will be glad you did just as we were.
Enjoy your stay in the lovely Southwest Florida area.
Andrew and Vanessa from Maryland.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We found this to be a lovely home just as described. The fully equipped kitchen was wonderful! Everything was neat and well maintained. Pete and Sue could not have been more helpful or responsive. We loved the Venice area and the community of Stoneybrook. The beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas; bikes; fishing gear, etc. all were enjoyed especially when family came to visit.

We would recommend this spot to our friends and in fact we have.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

The spacious, lovely home is accurately described and tastefully decorated. The property was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. The modern and fully equipped kitchen had anything a cook would need. The BBQ grill and outdoor dining area allowed a more informal way to dine and enjoy the beautiful weather. The floor plan of the home would suit a wide range of vacationing family sizes.
The community provided a great place to walk and ride bikes. The location was great for beaches, shopping and golfing. Historical downtown Venice was full of quaint shops and numerous restaurants. Peter was very responsive to any needs or questions. I look forward to returning and would highly recommend to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

We certainly enjoy our stay in the Stoneybrook community. Certainly lots of room. Enjoyed the pool and being handy to the beaches. Also enjoyed our evenings at Venice beach listening to the music. The house was very clean and lots of dishes for entertaining our family. Excellent customer service fron Peter.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Outstanding Vacation

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

The inside of the house is beautifully decorated and the kitchen is well equipped. It was nice to have beach towels, umbrella, and beach chairs as well as a cooler provided for trips to the beach. The location is perfect for trips into the Isle of Venice, Sarasota, or down to Ft. Myers. The weather was perfect being in the mid 80"s all month with low humidity. Our only regret is that this house is not available for us to rent next year, otherwise, we would have loved to return. Recommended trips would be to the Ringling Brothers Museum in Sarasota, the Edison-Ford Museum in Ft Myers, and of course a trip to Red Sox ball park, Fenway South for a spring training game.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Outstanding Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

This is a perfect Florida vacation home. Situated in a lovely, quiet neighborhood which offers many places for walking and biking the house is beautifully decorated with comfy furniture and beds. The pool was always just the right temperature for a swim and the spa was wonderful for unwinding in the evening. Two separate living areas are great for a family with children or having stay over guests. Venice beaches are within a few minutes drive from the house and Pete and Sue have supplied just about everything that you would need for that perfect beach-combing day from chairs to towels-even a shell rake! Pete was always available for any questions that we had, we couldn't have asked for a more accomodating host. The home is clean and well-maintained, we will definitely come here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Paradise in Stoneybrook, Venice, FL

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Phantastic, superb, extraordinary, fabulous, magnificent! A wonderful experience which we will never forget. It has been like coming home. Everything was nicely prepared. The house is beautiful, the floor plans are well thought through. There are two areas nicely separated if parents and kids want their own privacy. The center of the house is the kitchen and the dining area where you can overlook the pool area and the garden down to the lake attached. Kitchen has everything what you need. A powerful and outstanding entertainment system cares for only good mood. The garage stores beach chairs, pool toys for the kids, fishing rods, etc., etc.. Our review relates to a 4 weeks stay during "winter time" in January 2012. But how can you talk about winter when the temperatures are always around 75F (in January!)and half a day rain within four weeks. Incredible! We really did enjoy and relax! The subdivison is well maintained, the neighbours are very friendly. What in any case you should use is the phantastic community center with a junior olympic sized pool, hot tub and fitness room (open 24h).
The house has so many highlights such as the caged private pool area with a heated pool and an own hot tub. This area is additional especially fence protected to avoid drowning of small kids.
Leaving the subdivision and going down only 8 miles by car on Center Road you will be within 15 min at Venice Beach enjoying sunshine and watching breathtaking sunsets at Sharky's beach bar. After spending a wonderful day in the area you anxiously look forward to going home.

Sue has decorated the house like it were our house. Thank you so much for this wonderful and harmonic ideas. Contract negotiations with Peter have been a pleasure since it has been done so professional and trustful. If there were a question just send him an email and he will answer within hours (if there is no spam filter running crazy). The deposit had been returned right after our return. Thank you Peter and Sue. We definitely will come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Awsome Property!!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

This house was stunning from A-Z. The location was ideal for me and my family. The community was absolutely perfect. Getting away from the NY tristate area to a perfectly tranquil setting was what we needed. The home was professionally decorated with a private heated salt water pool/jacuzzi overlooking a lake. The community club house and gym were ideal and I must mention the club house staff whom were fantastic. The property grounds were perfect for long walks, jogging or bike rides. It's location was minutes from Historic Venice, shops restaurants and beaches. My teenage sons highlight was going to a Tampa Ray baseball game and being able to obtain front row tickets at a reasonable price. I must say I've vacationed throughout the caribbean and swore it was the best but now this propery and Venice are high on my list for favorite vacation destinations. LOVE IT!! TY Pete!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review