reviews for: listing #84688 - Niagara Falls, New York House rental

Niagara Happy Home: 3 Minutes from American Falls
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $200 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,400 /wk
    $4,800 - $5,600 /mth

sort by:

Best place to stay in Niagara Falls, New York!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2012

My family of and I came to stay for two days (4 adults, 5 teenagers, and 1 child) came to the Happy Home and it was a pleasant experience. The renter (Mr. Chandrah) waited for our arrival on the porch and greeted our family generously and offered to show us around the area and the tourist activities available.

The house is in walking distance to Seneca Casino which was fantastic for the adults and inside the house had Wi-Fi, TV, and air conditioning. All which are perfect for the kids who had brought their laptops and gaming systems. The house was really cozy and kept us all satisfied with no complaints. The kitchen had utensils for us to use and the washroom had toiletry available.


Everything inside the house was very clean and tidy; from the front door, the washrooms, and to the bedrooms. The beds and couches in the living room were extremely comfortable and clean. The A/C kept the kids cool during the hot nights and everyone agreed to a having a good night’s rest. We were provided with the best hospitality by Mr. Chandra. I would highly recommend this place for anyone who wants to bring their family to this “Happy Home” and have an enjoyable stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Excellent Place, Reasonable Price & Great Service

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

The renter gave a good service. The house was nice and clean. The renter made accommodations for our large group. The renter gave details about the area and the tourist site. The trip was made easy by Mr.Chandra. Thanking him for his great service and hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review.

Recently, a group with seniors had booked 3 nights and wanted to try out something new. I took them to the Casino to the slots( 1 cents game, you will lose at the most $5 on this slot) where they had fun for one hour. Sometimes their 5 dollars will become 7 or 10 or sometimes it will be 2 or 3. Eventually they lost their 5 dollars but they had great fun because they had never played in a Casino before. They ended the trip with the buffet at the Casino, which has excellent food: Grill, Mediterranean, Asian, Salad and Pizzas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

memorable and happy trip

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

We were close to 10 people and all of us are extremely relaxed and felt at home at this vacation home. Not only the house and the bathrooms etc were very neat and clean, but also got a friendly reception and Chandra had guided with tour tips and brouchers. Overall, it is a very good place for the price and would higly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

memorable and happy trip

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

We were close to 10 people and all of us are extremely relaxed and felt at home at this vacation home. Not only the house and the bathrooms etc were very neat and clean, but also got a friendly reception and Chandra had guided with tour tips and brouchers. Overall, it is a very good place for the price and would higly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

memorable and happy trip

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

We were close to 10 people and all of us are extremely relaxed and felt at home at this vacation home. Not only the house and the bathrooms etc were very neat and clean, but also got a friendly reception and Chandra had guided with tour tips and brouchers. Overall, it is a very good place for the price and would higly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable house for a family with kids

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

We were a family of 9 with kids. The house was comfortable to accommodate all of us in the 3 bedrooms. Kids had enough room to walk around. Kitchen was well stocked. The neighbourhood looked a bit deserted, but the Owner assured us that the place as safe, and it was!! Thanks for your hospitality Chandra.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the review. On some nights 15 people have lived in that apartment. It becomes crowded for more than 10 persons but 15 have managed for a night. I was happy to note that even with 9 persons in the apartment you felt comfortable.

I understand the anxiety of visitors who have come here for the first time. Niagara falls is a small town and people who come from big cities do equate seeing no persons on the streets with it being deserted. I have lived on this property for the last 4 years and there has been no problem on my street in these years. It is a safe neighbourhood where we all watch-out for each other. The city hall where Niagara falls Mayor sits is two blocks away from Happy Home and because the police department is controlled from this focal point in the neighborhood our particular location is doubly safe. Last year my ADT alarm people called the police for a false alarm, a tenant forgot the security code and ADT could not reach me ( I was in the washroom). The police response time was 2 minutes.

Thank you for the review and hope to see you all again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay with your family

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Great place to stay with your family. You can cook your own food if you dont like to eat out. Relax at home, surf the internet and watch TV in the living room. Clean bathroom and cosy bedrooms with airconditioning provided. Alarm system gives you peace of mind. Walking distance to the Falls and Seneca Casino and 7 minutes drive to Niagara Falls Fashion outlet where great deals are available if you would like to shop. Overall a home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review.

I try my very best to make my guests feel at home. When you are staying at Happy Home, I'm available 24/7 on the phone for any assistance. Most of my guests are at the Falls for a short stay for a family get together or just to see the falls, many come with their in-laws. One couple got married up in the air on a helicopter and felt very homely and happy at Happy Home.

Most guests get busy with their lives after the vacation and don't find time for a review. This is my second year of business and I've had many Happy clients.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice stay

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

I came with my family of ten with five kids. It was very comfy and secure and the kitchen good to do some cooking because we don't like to eat outside alot but I would like to request the owner to put more utensils in the kitchen in our next stay. My family liked the internet connection for checking emails and kids playing wii games on tv. The owner made it a nice and friendly stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I have purchased more utensils for my guests. Thank you for the suggestion. You are most welcome to stay in Happy home whenever you choose the next time. Please do book in advance. I always try my very best to make the stay of my guests comfortable.

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Comfortable and Clean

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

It was a very clean, comfortable stay and walkable to the falls and casino. None of us had seen niagara falls as a complete family of 11.we had a great time at seneca casino!Alarm system gave a peace of mind for 3 nights especially when we left the kids in the house to go to casino; we felt very secure.It was a great family bonding since staying in one house with all 11 of us never happens. Thank you so much for a great setup and for your help, Paul, the niagara tour brochures were very helpful with new things I didn't know about.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. My endeavor is to make the stay of my guests comfortable.

Chandra Paul

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review