reviews for: listing #84710 - Plattsburgh, New York Cottage rental

Plattsburgh's Hidden Hide Away
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $190 /nt
    $785 - $1,085 /wk
    $3,080 - $4,340 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll be back!

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2014

Keith-
Loved everything about it here.
So relaxing. We'll be back! Thanks for
renting to us.

Steve & Bridget ( Whitesboro, NY )
Carrie & Casey ( Plattsburgh, NY )

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location

Review submitted: August 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 27, 2014

This was the perfect location for us. We really enjoyed the lovely view of the trees and water. Very serene, the hot tub was great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great weekend

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

We came to the house for a relaxing and peaceful long weekend out of the city, and this was just perfect.
The view from the house is beautiful ; we loved staying outside just enjoying the view from the deck and from the hot tub.
The Internet connection is somewhat slow but we weren't there to spend all our time on the Internet.

The house is close to supermarkets, stores and the beach and not far from other lakes and nice hiking trails.

We would definitely love to come back!

Thank you Keith.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Stephanie

Thank you for your review.
I am glad you had a relaxing, stress free weekend.
You guys are welcome here at Plattsbugh's Hidden Hide-A-Way.


Keith

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

25th High School Reunion

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Keith

Thanks so much for letting us stay. We came for
our 25th H.S. Reunion. Your place was wonderful
and relaxing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fished The Everstart Fishing Tournament

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Keith

Thank you for letting us stay here. Enjoyed everything.
Fished the Everstart Fishing Tournament. Liked being back
off the road. Very quiet and peaceful. We will be coming back
next year.


Brandon, Bob, Nolon

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Visiting area to attend a wedding

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Dear Keith
Thank you so much for opening your home to us. We came to Plattsburgh for a wedding and probably enjoyed sitting out on the deck more. We enjoyed the view and how peaceful your home is. We were very comfortable here. Thanks Again.

St. Germain Family
Palmer, Ma

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

High School Reunion

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

Keith
Thank you so much for sharing your home with our family! We certainly enjoyed being "home" for our vacation. Between the setting, pond and hot tub, the kids would have loved just staying here at the house for the week. Loved being here for my reunion. After 19 years what a trip! Thanks again. It was a wonderful stay in a beautiful area. My family is already planning our next trip up, for snow!

Seton 93
Kilwy Family
Converse Texas

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Spot to Relax

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

We came looking for a nice quiet place to relax without the kids and we found it! The house is lovely. The view of the lake was beautiful and we enjoyed watching the sunset while in the hot tub. We also enjoyed watching 3D movies (something we don`t get to do at home). The owner, Keith, was very friendly and helpful in telling us about things to do in the area. We had a really good time and are thinking about coming back sometime this summer. Thanks Keith!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fun, relaxing and quiet

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The pictures on here do not do this place justice. After first setting foot onto the property, the view of the water was breath-taking. Although we did not know exactly what to bring/buy before we arrived, to our surprise the house was fully stocked with bedding, eating utensils, cookware, etc. which made everything much easier, especially in regards to packing and cooking.

We all enjoyed a nice, quiet and extremely relaxing week of vacation at this lovely house. The owner is very friendly and hospitable. The air conditioning allowed for comfort during the hot summer days. We thoroughly enjoyed spending time in the hot tub and sitting outside on the deck as well as watching movies on the high-resolution television.

This location is close (within 10-20mins) to a mall, supermarket, cinema, restaurants and public beach for additional entertainment.

We would definitely recommend this place to anyone seeking a nice and fun place to spend a vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hidden Escape surpassed our wildest imagination.

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Coming from Chicago, we weren't sure what to expect. But your your hidden excape surpassed our wildest imagination. We planned to visit many close attractions such as Burlington, Montreal or just downtown Plattsburgh. But once we settled between the breathtaking calm of the water & the refreshing wilderness that enclaved us, we knew all our former plans were History!

Our time was spent, above all relaxing in the Hot Tub & Destressing from life as we enjoyed the chirping of birds & frequent visits from geese.

Thank you for creating & allowing us the great privilege of enjoying your beatiful & serene hidden escape.

Sincerely
The Nowak Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One of the best stays we ever had

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Thanks Keith this home was very clean and comfortable the hot tub was wonderful all of us enjoyed our stay and the kids also loved the ride on the four wheeler keith the owner was avaliable for any concerns that came up one of the best experiences we ever had
Thanks Keith
Shawn Terri and Kids

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing weekend

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Keith

What an amazing weekend, can't thank you more for your
hospitality. You've got a little piece of heaven here.
Thanks so much for sharing. Maybe a trip up for some snowmobiling
will be next.

Thank You
Jim & Becky

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pleasure Staying at Your Cottage

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

It was a pleasure staying at your cottage. The house was very clean and comfortable. Our stay from 8/22/11 to 8/27/11 was so pleasent. Coming from NYC, me and my family enjoy not only the house, but the surounding area in Plattsburgh. We enjoyed swimming, fishing, site seeing. Again Thanks, and we look forward again coming back.

Thank You
Dimitrios Galanopoulos

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Relaxing and peaceful

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

The pictures do not do it justice. This property is secluded but not out in the wilderness. Our stay was very relaxing. We loved evening dips in the very new looking hot tub, the large deck, laundry facilities and the cleanliness of everything. A flat screen TV would have been nice but you can't have everything. We WILL be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review