reviews for: listing #84749 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Villa rental

Oceanside! Tropical garden villa--central to everything
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Head Head Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $100 /nt
    $475 - $675 /wk
    $832 - $832 /mth

sort by:

Amazing!!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

I'd like to start by saying, this is was our last "family" vacation while my kids are in school. Our boys will be in 9 & 12th grade and daughter in 10th. This was EXACTLY what we were looking for. Enough room for all of us, a place to cook our own food (food allergies with my youngest), and most importantly, on the beach.
We have always been on a force march type of vacation. This was our first vacation where we had nowhere to be at any certain time. We did tour Parris Island, a ghost tour in Savannah, and the men golfed. There is more than enough to do, but there is also the relaxing option of doing nothing. We value doing nothing more than most. During the day, my daughter would take off on her bike, my youngest would go to the pool/beach and my oldest would watch movies on netflix on his phone. We would do a family visit to the beach in the evening, after the crowds had left. Having the beach to ourselves for the most part was great. We always walked to the beach to look at the different eco systems on the boardwalk.
My daughter lost her glasses in the ocean. Darling Eye Center was great. They got her in the next morning and made her glasses within a half hour of getting her prescription. Everyone we encountered was very nice and happy to help - at the resort and off the island.
I can't say enough about our stay. It's hard to please three teenagers and this place did it. We plan on coming back again in 2015.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Unit

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Great Condo. It was clean and had everything that we needed and more (including beach goodies). The unit is in the building that has the garden and we were glad because the ones with the pools seem to be too loud. The walk to the beach was nice and the kids loved looking at the crabs at the end of the walkway. If you go to the beach early enough you will see them on the sand. We visited Coco's at night and it was sooo relaxing, and very convenient to have it close to the Condo. The owner of the Condo communicated with me at all times. I will book it for future vacations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Unit

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Great Condo. It was clean and had everything that we needed and more (including beach goodies). The unit is in the building that has the garden and we were glad because the ones with the pools seem to be too loud. The walk to the beach was nice and the kids loved looking at the crabs at the end of the walkway. If you go to the beach early enough you will see them on the sand. We visited Coco's at night and it was sooo relaxing, and very convenient to have it close to the Condo. The owner of the Condo communicated with me at all times. I will book it for future vacations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This was my first trip to South Carolina, and Hilton Head was the perfect place to be for relaxing trip. We drove from Toronto, Ontario; it was a scenic drive and delightful to be away from the rustle and bustle of the city. The area is beautiful, everything is surrounded by lush greenery and it is close to all amenities.

The condo was clean, well maintained and equipped with all our needs. It also has a nice bench out front to sit outside and enjoy the sweet South Carolina air at night. We also did a zip-line tour and some shopping at the outlets!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect!!!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

First time renting a condo. Went with my 18 year old sister. We absolutely loved it. They had everything there that we could have possibly needed. Enjoyed the location and the beach. Was convenient to shopping and restaurants. Was easy to find with GPS. Condo had everything! Thanks!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review