reviews for: listing #84805 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

August 9-16 $775 Total Cost 2BR 2BA Indoor Pool/Hot tub
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulf Shores Plantation
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $180 /nt
    $450 - $1,080 /wk
    $1,000 - $3,840 /mth

sort by:

An excellent beach retreat

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

The description and the reviews did not disappoint. The beach was easily accessed by walking alongside one of the other buildings in the compound and then walking on the boardwalk. The pools were excellent, and we especially liked having the one indoor pool for the entire facility located in our building. The condo is nicely furnished, and were delighted at the beach chairs and recreational items available for our use during our stay. The condo is 13 miles from all the busy-ness of Gulf Shores, making this a nice retreat while allowing easy access to all the restaurants, shops, and attractions one could want.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

First but not last trip to Gulf Shores

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

My family of 4 stayed in this unit the first week of July. It was our first trip to Gulf Shores. Had a wonderful time. Condo is well maintained and well stocked. Perfect for my family. The condo is just like the pictures posted. We loved it and will probably stay here again. Ate breakfast on the patio and watched the ocean. Swan in the pools and played tennis on the courts that were walking distance from the unit. The owners actually had tennis racquets for us to use. Very nice. Beach chairs and pool toys were also there for us to use. The owners were very prompt to reply to all my emails and were very helpful. Even provided a list of restaurants for us to try.
We loved the Sassy Bass! Just a few miles towards Fort Morgan. We also ate at Lamberts in Foley and Lulu's just across the bridge on hwy59 had a great time at both places.
We went fishing on a charter boat at the Gulf Shores Yacht club. Would highly recommend Capt. Rob.
Overall it was a fabulous trip. Great condo. We are already talking about going back next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Very Clean, accommodating. Nice kitchen, bathrooms. I would definitely recommend this for a family vacation. Needs new mattresses. Must have car for shopping, dining out.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: This was the first comment on our mattresses we have received. We will be evaluating the mattresses this month to determine need for replacement. Our goal is to keep our guests comfortable.
Added Response: We have purchased 2 new ultra comfortable Sealy mattresses for the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation at Gulf Shores

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We had a great time and the condo was very nice and well equipped. The pools are all very nice and there are plenty of them so it was not crowded. Very ideal for vacationing away from the bustle of Gulf Shores downtown area but still a short drive from it. Good for golf or just hanging out at the beach. Thanks to the owners for accomodating us on such short notice.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

#84805

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Description was just as advertised very clean and well kept. The owner was very easy to contact and answered all my questions promptly. I would highly recommend this location and owner. The owner was very helpful with suggesting local restaurants and their location and directions to get to them. Would return here in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We loved this condo. This was our family's first visit to AL and Gulf Shores was beautiful. The condo was great with a beautiful view. The beach was a short walk acress the parking lot. The pool was kid friendly for the little ones who are learning to swim. The property was clean and the staff very friendly. Its a short drive to Fort Morgan which we took the tour and it was so much fun. We will definatley go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Short and sweet...3 night vacation

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Our trip to Ft. Morgan was very last minute, but the owners of this unit were willing to work with us in getting this reservation set up in a matter of a couple of days before our arrival. The unit was immaculate, and very well stocked with pots, pans, cookie sheets etc that allowed for that in your own kitchen feeling. Furniture was comfortable and in good condition. Our view from the room was nice. The staff at the building were very friendly and helpful in getting us carts to transport our luggage and supplies via elevator to our room. The directions to the condo were excellent, although we did opt to take the ferry since we did enough research to determine it would fit our schedule. We were impressed with their information about local restaurants and found it very helpful. We did try LuLu's as well as Tacky Jacks. I would also recommend The Gift Horse Restaurant in Foley if you have the time to make the drive. It is not your typical buffet, gives you the feel of formal, while still casual. I look forward to a return trip and hope to get this same condo...I cannot imagine anything any nicer. It was a very short walk to the beach and there were several pools to enjoy as well. I recommend renting the beach chairs as well, they were comfortable and it was nice to have the shade of the umbrella that came with the chairs. The beaches and boardwalk were kept clean as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are very happy you enjoyed your vacation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Arkansas Donna and our Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

My family and myself greatly enjoyed our vacation on the Alabama Gulf Coast this past week. Condominium number 84805 was beautiful, sparkling clean and had a very well-stocked kitchen. It was so relaxing to be able to sit at the dining-room table and look at the ocean while eating breakfast. I loved sitting on the balcony and everyone loved the indoor pool with the dome that let natural light stream-in. In addition it was a very short walk to the ocean, less than three minutes, and the beach was clean, warm and inviting. Our family ate at various places and liked "Desoto's" and "Sassy Bass" the most, because they had great food and reasonable prices. My little girl was well entertained as there were many other children there close to her age. They created sand castles, swam in the ocean and played in the pool together. It was a joy to hear their laughter and squeals of delight while I lounged in a very large hot tub that was set at a perfect medium-hot temperature. My husband found the "man-lounge chair" to be the most comfortable spot in the condominium and spent most of his time watching the golf channel while sipping a cold drink. Furthermore, the grounds were exceptionally well kept by the staff and I enjoyed walking around the area while admiring the various plants, birds and resident bunny rabbit. There are also outdoor pools available and many people were seen lounging around looking extremely relaxed. Overall, the rental process was easy to navigate and very organized. If you are looking for a wonderful getaway to the Alabama Gulf shores please consider staying at this condominium. Yours Truly Arkansas Donna and Family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. Our goal is to provide an affordable, comfortable family vacation beach condo.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This condo was very clean,the kitchen was very well stocked with pots, pans, etc. There were a good selection of movies to watch, stuff for the pool, sports equipment. The process of renting was very simple. We will stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Vacation in a long time!!

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This listing was everything it said it would be and more. Once you arrive you will not want to leave. Our family had so much fun and the kids (ages 1-7) enjoyed every second of family time spent exploring the beach and surronding communities. The property was so clean and well-maintained it really looks like the staff takes pride in what they do. The Naval Museum in Pensacola was wonderful, there is just so much to see, with so much history. The kids enjoyed seeing all the different planes. Our 2 favorite restaurants are The Hangout in Gulf Shores and Lambert's Cafe in Foley. We would recommend this place to any of our friends or anyone with a family needing to get away from it all and reconnect. We have younger children but saw many families with teens all hanging out and enjoying themselves. There is something for everyone here. We are already planning our return trip. Thanks Rick & Sue for a trip full of memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had the best time. This condo is wonderful. Has a Great view of the gulf. The beds were comfy and the pillows were soft. Loved the medicine cabinets in the Bathrooms so gorgeous. A great location. Lots of great amenities. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay in this condo again. The kids also enjoyed the movies and games that were provided. Also there were sand toys for the kids that was super.The condo was clean and ready for us.They also had all the dishes I needed to make good home cooked meals. Would definitely Recommend this condo!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

The condo was great! Awesome location and breathtaking views. The complex is very well taken care of and the owners were great and communicating all that was needed to know for the trip! Will always stay at this location when traveling to Gulf Shores!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

stay at guls shores

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

The condo was very clean and nice. The condo had everything we needed. I loved the beach toys for the kids to use and the beach chairs for the adults. The beds we comfortable which is nice when trying to relax. Whenever we return to gulf shores I will stay again at this condo.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation, Beautiful Beach and Nice Condo

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We stayed and played a week at the beautiful Plantations resort on Gulf Shores, AL. The beaches with the sugar white sand was just beautiful. We had several pools, hot tubs, saunas, exercise room and much more. Our condo was excellent, we couldn't have asked for any more. What a relaxing and nice vacation. We had all the emenities one could want and more. We will definitely be visiting again in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice destination away from the crowds.

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Enjoyed my first experience with the Alabama coast and this property destination. The location is really Fort Morgan, so it is a way into "town" but that was fine with us. Once groceries and necessaries were purchased in Gulf Shores, we didn't leave for "civilization". We came in from the Dauphine Island ferry, that was a great drive. Weather for us was perfect and the beach and sand and waterfront were beautiful with dolphins three times that week for entertainment.
The facility has pools, spas, grills, an internet cafe and anything else you might need to do if the weather had been awful, it wasn't!
We found fun restaurants, great happy hours and very friendly people everywhere we went, thanks for the great space to take a break!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo! Great Location!

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Beautiful condo with great view. Convenient indoor pool located just downstairs. Tennis courts across the parking lot. There were plenty of things to cook with in the kitchen. Counter space is limited in the bathrooms. Very nice golf course on the property. Would highly recommend, will definitely check availability for our next trip to the Gulf!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

We enjoyed the condo and had a great stay. The condo was just as described. There were 4 of us; 2 adults and 2 children. We were comfortable. Our kids decided to not share a bed so one took the bedroom and the other took the pull-out bed in the sofa. Both slept well. The boardwalk and beach are a short walk away. We felt plenty close to the water. The property is clean and secure. We enjoyed that the beach is private and was not crowded. The 3 pools are lovely and well maintained. The owners were wonderful to work with giving great instructions for each step of the process and stay. They promptly answered all of my questions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Had a great July 4th stay. The condo was spacious and very clean! We will definitely stay again! Owners were very quick in returning security deposit! Spent most of our time on the beach...husband did enjoy a round of golf. We had an added bonus of a dove nest in the palm tree right outside of our balcony! It was nice to wake in the morning and have my coffee while watching the momma dove feed her babies! The Gulf was clean and very few (almost no) jelly fish!

WONDERFUL VACATION!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

The condo was very nice and clean. The complex was very well maintained. The owner provided great customer service. We would recommend this property to a friend. We enjoyed the fishing trip at Zeke's. We loved the burgers at Bahama Bob's right on the beach. We had a really nice vacation and would like to go back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Rick and Sue Weber

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review