reviews for: listing #84829 - San Diego, California House rental

Bay View House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $400 /nt
    $1,750 - $2,400 /wk
    $5,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

San Diego Bay View House

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Had a wonderful week in San Diego in this comfortable and clean home. Plenty of room for our family of seven. Lovely patio in the back with lots of seating. Owners went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of. Great communication and easy to work with. The home is close to everything - Sea World, San Diego Zoo, La Jolla, downtown. Loved being just 5 minutes from great walking/running/biking path in Mission Bay Park. Would stay here again if/when we make it back down to beautiful San Diego!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your very nice review! We are happy you enjoyed our vacation home and hope we see you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice owner, very nice house

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

Larry was very helpful, he walked me through the paperwork at late night so that we can check in on the next day.
Very nice and big house, clean and family/kids friendly. Safe Neighborhood. Close to Sea world, LEGOLAND.
Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were very glad we were able to provide a nice house for your family to use. We are always happy to help families enjoy their visit to the San Diego area.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Vacation House!!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

This is a beautiful, yet super-comfortable and relaxing home to stay in! My family and I had a wonderful time in this home for our San Diego vacation. The house was very charming and met all of our lodging needs. Larry made sure to make our stay enjoyable, and even invited us to his amazing restaurant!! My family and I cannot wait to stay in this lovely house again soon. Thanks again Larry, we appreciated your hospitality!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Our vacation home is designed for families that want to relax in a central location near Mission Bay. Thank you for your nice review and you are welcome to visit anytime!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Met of all of our needs

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2013

We were travelling with two young toddlers and grandparents (Total of 6).

This location had everything we needed. It had a large kitchen and living area for kids to play. It had 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms that allowed everyone their own space. The house was clean and comfortable!

It was a bonus to have a washer and dryer onsite!

The patio in the front is a nice area to just chill and relax. The backyard had a cement patio and was adorned with some nice flowers and plants.

It is located close to SeaWorld (8 mins), Zoo (10 mins), Costco (3 mins) the beach (10 minutes only due to traffic lights) and a large shopping mall (10 minas). The central location was very convenient to get groceries, go on day trips, drive to playgrounds/parks for the kids. The outlets were only 20 minutes away.

Larry (owner) was very kind and welcomed us when we arrived. He touched base with us regularly to make sure we were taken care of. If there were any concerns, he dealt with it quickly (such as replaced water filter in fridge within the day).

This was a really nice home in a great location that met all of our needs. We would stay here again and recommend this place to families and larger groups staying in the San Diego area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your nice review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great location, perfect house

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Our family of five (3 children 11 and under) visited San Diego for a week and this house was a great fit for us. The location is very easy to access from the interstate, and everything we wanted to do was nearby -- zoo, Sea World, beaches, grocery store, etc. The house was well supplied (including beach towels!), everything was in good working order, and the owners went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.

Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are always happy that families like our vacation home. We really try to do all the little extras to make the stay enjoyable. Thanks to all our families who have given us nice reviews!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Location

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

The home and location were as described and more!! The owners were accommodating and made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this vacation home to my friends and family. The location was great and the children enjoyed watching the fireworks from SeaWorld each evening from the patio.
We are are looking forward to our next trip and hope we will be able to stay at this rental again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We have been fortunate to have some great families, many of them 3 generations, able to enjoy our vacation home near all the best parts of San Diego. Hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful visit!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

We loved the home and had a wonderful visit. We had our two young grandsons and son and daughter in law with us and the house was perfect. The kitchen is well equipped and the washer and dryer were so convenient. The balcony to watch the fireworks provided us a treat every evening as well as the nice backyard for the kids. The location of the home is close to everything that we had on our schedule.
The Fultons were so nice and made us feel welcome. I honestly cannot say enough good things about this rental. We hope to rent this home next year because of our relaxing and comfortable stay this year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Susan and Family including grandkids, we were glad to have you stay here and hope to see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

The perfect combo - great location and homey home

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

This was the second time in as many months that I've rented this fantastic house. First time was for a girls' weekend, second for a family vacation. The house was perfect for both occassions!

First, the girls' weekend. There were four of us visiting for a quick weekend away. The central location of the Bay View House made all our excursions super easy - we could go out to hike, walk, shop, etc. and get back to the house quickly to shower, rest, and get ready for a night out. We never felt like we had to overly plan our day just to make sure we had time to swing by the house to freshen up or just hang out for a bit. We ended up being able to really go with the flow and not worry about time or timing.

Family vacation: 3 adults, 2 teenagers. Again, the house was perfect for what we wanted/needed. Easy to explore both north beaches (La Jolla, Del Mar, Encinitas, Cardiff) as well as the closer-by beach communities (Pacific Beach, Ocean Beach). We never even made it to the other activities San Diego is so famous for, so we'll have to come back! We were able to see the Sea World fireworks every night from the comfort of our own deck which even the teenagers thought was very cool.

Thanks so much to the owners for a lovely and well-supplied house, and for making it all so easy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Lea, you and your friends and family are always welcome at our vacation home. Thank you for your very nice review.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Super San Diego vacation home!!

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

What a delightful home this is! An ideal location minutes from major attractions, in a quiet residential neighborhood, reasonably priced. Spacious, clean and comfortable, with owners--attentive but not intrusive--who made sure we had everything we needed. Our family included 7 people: four adults, a teen, and two young giris, and all of us were comfortably accommodated. Free wireless was a bonus with 18 wireless devices among us. This is a super alternative to a motel where you have to sit on the beds and eat meals in a restaurant! If we return to San Diego, we will stay in Larry & Patty's great vacation home again for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks, Molly and family. We are so happy you liked our vacation home. We have enjoyed having visitors from all over the US and we are proud to assist in the enjoyment of San Diego as a vacation destination. You are welcome to come back anytime!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

The house was a perfect place to visit UC San Diego which was on our agenda for our friends and to tour Coronado on bikes which was on ours. We ended up paragldiing at the gliderport right by the campus which was a blast. The Salk Institute is also next to the campus & gliderport which is an architectural site you can't miss if you're visiting. Patty & Larry are wonderful people who helped us with their suggestions on things to do and places to go. The house has an open floorplan, perfect for our group to lounge and relax. The house also has great light and everything is modern and new. We definitely loved our stay here and recommend it highly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed our vacation home and you are welcome to return anytime!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Had a Great Time

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

Stayed here with my wife and her extended family to celebrate her parents 40th wedding anniversary. The inside of the house is very nicely appointed (much of it seemed recently redone to me) and everything you could want was provided. The location was very covenient for visits to the zoo and Sea World. I loved the front balcony. It was a great place to sit and read.The owners were incredibly responsive to our needs and went out of their way to assist us when our plans changed, as they did a few times. We would love to stay here again (if they are willing to put up with us and all our schedule changes again).

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: We are al;ways happy to hear our guests enjoyed themselves and were pleased with our vacation home. Come back anytime!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Sunny Trip from Washington

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Arrived from Washington a little on the late side, and the owner was there after five minutes. Gave us the quick run down and let us relax in the house. Which was great as my family was tired from traveling. The house itself was very clean and beautifully decorated. Very spacious and a great location. Very close to the beaches and Sea World. I would say about 10 minutes or so. Neighbors are very quiet, and we where never bothered once. Also there is a great deck in front of the house that my wife and I drank coffee every morning. Highly recommended. We will be looking for this rental when we go back to San Diego.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always happy to see our guests enjoy themselves while using our vacation home. We redid the entire house ourselves and we are glad that everyone likes what we have done.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great place to relax

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

The home is well set up for families with young children. There is a nice front deck with a view, it's close to parks like east Mission bay, Balboa park and the San Diego Zoo, and there is plenty of space for everyone to stretch out, play together, or find some alone time to curl up with a book.
We had a number of pleasant barbeques in the fenced back yard, especially at the lower table with the umbrella, it is nicely landscaped with shady bushes and brick and stone patios. I would suggest leaving a barbeque grill brush handy to clean the grill between meals. All in all a wonderful venue for a family getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for your nice review. It was a pleasure to have your family stay here.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Awesome-Wonderful Thank You

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

This a beautiful home with a beautiful view. In a neighborhood that makes it a great place to relax after sightseeing. This home was described perfectly, it has a beautiful backyard and deck to relax on. The house was clean, well maintained. Larry was a great owner and available for us with any questions or concerns. I would recommed this property to others and if available will stay there again. Thank you for making our trip a pleasure.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Every time we have guests we are happy we decided to be a part of Vacation Rentals. It is a great feeling to help families enjoy their vacation in a relaxed atmosphere at a convenient location to all San Diego has to offer!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great vacation home

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Our family truly enjoyed our stay. The house was clean and comfortable. No surprises. Everything was as stated. I would definitely rent this home again. Thank you Larry and Patty for making us feel at home.

Owners response: Our goal is to provide a vacation home that we would be happy to stay in ourselves. We have taken a lot of effort to make this a vacation home rather than just a house to rent.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Excellent Surprise!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

We were excited to find this house and rent it. We knew it would be better than staying a week in a hotel. It surpassed all of our expectations! If we ever return to San Diego, this will be where we stay again. The backyard was perfect for grilling and entertaining. The entire house was spacious, clean, and a wonderful home for our family. I cooked all of our meals in the fully stocked kitchen. We have 4 children and they loved watching the fireworks out the living room window! My husband enjoyed drinking coffee every morning on the front porch. We definitely lucked out with this finding and recommend it to everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy providing a great place for families to stay on vacation. My wife takes pride in supplying the house as if her own friends and family were visiting. Laura and her family were wonderful guests and they are welcome anytime!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Really made our trip perfect!!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

My family and I wanted to find a clean, roomy and nice place that was near all the attractions we had planned to visit during our almost 6-day stay in San Diego. With this house we got all of this and so much more! Everything was just minutes away and the attractions were so close by as well. Even Legoland was only about 30 minutes away. The location was absolutely perfect for our stay!

The owners made themselves available to us and lived nearby so it was really nice in case we needed anything. They even went out of their way to bring us a DVD player for my 2 boys. They made us feel so comfortable and at the end of our trip it felt like we had made new friends. Really friendly people!!

As for the house, we can't say enough praise about it. It is roomy, beautifully renovated, very clean and stocked with pretty much everything you might need. Even the kids' room where my 7 & 5 yr old sons stayed had children's story books and games for them to play with. They loved sharing a room and sleeping next to each other in the twin beds.

There is a very large back yard with patio cover, furniture and grill that was enjoyable in the beautiful CA weather. We had a full-size washer & dryer in the roomy laundry room to wash clothes as needed. The kitchen was wonderful! My mom, sister and I never felt like we were stepping on each other while making dinner each night. The kids loved watching the Sea World fireworks from the front patio every night at 10p, when they didn't pass out earlier from their full day of activities. The views were so nice.

This house was so perfect!! I'd give it more stars if this review would let me. I will definitely keep their contact information for our next visit to SD!! Thank you so much Mr.L!! We REALLY enjoyed the house and it made our visit to SD fantastic!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy to provide an excellent vacation home. Our goal is to make sure our tenants enjoy themselves and want to come back and also to refer their friends to us. We are proud of our newly renovated home and look forward to helping people enjoy their visits to San Diego.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review