reviews for: listing #84865 - Davenport, Florida Villa rental

June Special Rates available on this Beautiful Villa
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Calabay Parc
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $560 - $840 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House, kids loved it, we all slept well.

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

We arrived at the house late one evening after Road Tripping for 6 days from DC. House was easy to find in a good neighbourhood and great location for the parks ( and right side of city for easy trip to Busch Gardens, Tampa)House was spotlessly clean with a few of those nice presentation touches you only get at some 5* hotels. I had forgotten that the house was 4 bed (although sim in price to many 3 beds) which was great for our 4 kids (3-16).
Our kids loved it, the pool (with kiddie guard), games room and easy layout. We all slept really well every night which I think is an often overlooked factor in recommending a property.
Had intended to blast the parks for 5 days but chilled at the house for one of them. Supermarkets (Publix) just round the corner with good Chinese take away beside it... but watch portion size twice that of the UK!!
Kitchen was well equipped with much more than we needed.
As owners of Commercial, Restaurant and Holiday Rental property ourselves I can confirm this house is very professionally maintained and presented. And it seems to me that the owners enjoy being hospitable. You could spend a huge amount of time searching the net for properties as there are hundreds or You can save yourself some time and rent here with some assurance. I don't think we'll be back in Orlando soon but if you are we can recommend this house.
Thank you.
Mr & Mrs Rogers.

Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, I agree it's a great location and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your tour of the USA.
Your family is welcome anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House, kids loved it, we all slept well.

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

We arrived at the house late one evening after Road Tripping for 6 days from DC. House was easy to find in a good neighbourhood and great location for the parks ( and right side of city for easy trip to Busch Gardens, Tampa)House was spotlessly clean with a few of those nice presentation touches you only get at some 5* hotels. I had forgotten that the house was 4 bed (although sim in price to many 3 beds) which was great for our 4 kids (3-16).
Our kids loved it, the pool (with kiddie guard), games room and easy layout. We all slept really well every night which I think is an often overlooked factor in recommending a property.
Had intended to blast the parks for 5 days but chilled at the house for one of them. Supermarkets (Publix) just round the corner with good Chinese take away beside it... but watch portion size twice that of the UK!!
Kitchen was well equipped with much more than we needed.
As owners of Commercial, Restaurant and Holiday Rental property ourselves I can confirm this house is very professionally maintained and presented. And it seems to me that the owners enjoy being hospitable. You could spend a huge amount of time searching the net for properties as there are hundreds or You can save yourself some time and rent here with some assurance. I don't think we'll be back in Orlando soon but if you are we can recommend this house.
Thank you.
Mr & Mrs Rogers.

Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, I agree it's a great location and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your tour of the USA.
Your family is welcome anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Vacation Villa

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

We rented this Villa for 16 days in April and we were more than pleased.The owner was more than helpful with all my questions which made everything so easy to have this happen.Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to the cleanliness and neatness off this Villa.Perfect location to all attractions and shopping.Layout was absolutely perfect for our family.We enjoyed the games room during down times from our busy schedule.Pool was cleaned on a weekly basis and patio so comfortable for evening sittings.Restaurants were close and oh so good.We went to Ripleys,Disney and Busch Gardens.Old town is an awesome attraction with old cars being displayed on Saturdays.We went to Celebration town and enjoyed shopping and walks on the boardwalk.The owners have made this Villa a welcome home to enjoy your vacation.Every detail was supplied as how to maintain the home. we are looking forward to spending time again at this lovely Villa.The neighbourhood is so clean and well maintained it is a pleasure to drive through.Best vacation in all our travels so far.Recommend it highly you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We always try and ensure that our guests have a great vacation. We agree with you that Calabay Parc is a great neighbourhood and perfect location for all the attractions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic, perfect !!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The magic of Disney parks and this house, made our vacation a perfect dream accomplished. It's clean, decorated ,good size, good location and equipped with everything you could need. Samantha is a very helpful and gave us all necessary attention. Definitely we will book your villa again when we return to Orlando.


A Magia dos parques da Disney e essa casa, fizeram nossas férias um sonho realizado. É limpa, decorada, ótimo tamanho, bem localizada e equipada com tudo. Samantha é uma pessoa super prestativa e nos ajudou e nos deu as informações sempre de forma muito correta e rápida. Com certeza vamos voltar a essa casa quando voltarmos para Orlando

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This home was a perfect vacation home for my family. Very nice, quiet neighborhood. Perfect for a family with children. Home had video games that my kids really liked. Plenty of room. Fully stocked kitchen. Pool was wonderful. Owner was so very nice and a pleasure to deal with. We will definely return to this vacation home the next time we visit Orlando.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fab villa

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This villa is fab, it's clean, tastefully decorated ,good size ,great location and it is equipped with everything you could need, even has a games room and a nice wee snug room, I holiday to Florida every year sometimes 3 times and this is the nicest villa we have been to its a great location and central for everything roundabout shops ,supermarkets etc, some excellent golf courses too, would highly recommend you won't be disappointed

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks very much, we are always pleased when our guests are happy.
Your welcome back anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fab villa

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This villa is fab, it's clean, tastefully decorated ,good size ,great location and it is equipped with everything you could need, even has a games room and a nice wee snug room, I holiday to Florida every year sometimes 3 times and this is the nicest villa we have been to its a great location and central for everything roundabout shops ,supermarkets etc, some excellent golf courses too, would highly recommend you won't be disappointed

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The villa was better than expected!!

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

The house was one of the best homes we have stayed at in the Orlando area. The house was clean and well taken care of. The owners were very nice to work with and we will always stay at this house when we go back to Florida. This house is a must stay for anyone staying in the Orlando area. I would recommend this house to everyone!!! We have 4 kids and they loved the pool and the game room. There is plenty of room so you don't feel packed in like you do in a hotel or a smaller house. I just would like to say Thank you to the owners for a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review, we are so pleased you had a great time.
You and your family are welcome anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The house is located in a quite safe neighborhood. You have everything you need already there. And it is so much nicer than staying in a hotel. But you are also close to restaurants, shopping and attractions. If it is available we will be renting the same house next year. Thanks for making our vacation great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We always try and ensure our guests have a great vacation and are always very happy to accomodate our guests on future visits - we are pleased you had a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Wonderful place to stay .The home is about 15 mins to all Disney parks and is kept very clean.The owner was very cordial to work with from the beginning to the end.Overall highly recommended for families with kids.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our home and would welcome you and your family back anytime.

Thanks for your review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review