reviews for: listing #84881 - Woodstock, New York Cabin rental

Woodstock Handmade Log Cabin
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $225 /nt
    $750 - $850 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

New Years Eve Winter Getaway from NYC

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

We had such a wonderful stay at Rob and Anne's beautiful, cozy cabin in Woodstock. They were very accommodating, warm, and helpful in every way. We were lucky enough to have a ton of snow on the ground while we were up there which made for great hiking (which Rob was kind enough to help us find). The house had every amenity and the pictures really did not do it justice - it is much bigger and more modern in person. We had plenty of room for 4 people - 2 couples. The additional half bathroom was very nice as well as having all the kitchen supplies you need for cooking. Thanks to Rob & Anne for a great holiday away from the hustle & bustle of Manhattan.

Laura & Jeremy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Just so you know, the cabin is lovelier than the pictures! My husband and I spent a charmed month here this summer, enjoying the laid back vibe. Anne and Rob are fantastic, attentive hosts (they live on the property in a separate home, but are very quiet and low key).

The cabin is wooded and nicely landscaped with annuals and perenials. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need, and one night I cooked for 10 guests for dinner! Location is primo Catskills. Hiking trails and swimming holes abound. There's tons of music events and very good restaurants nearby if you don't feel like cooking. I can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We had a great time staying at the cabin. It was very cozy and had every kitchen utensil you could want. It is a great place to relax or hike nearby. The town is also very cute. The owners were super helpful to provide information about anything we needed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Get Away

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

What a terrific place to stay! The whole experience was wonderful. We were surrounded in nature and the hosts were so accommodating and delightful. The home was immmaculate, floors were even heated, fully equipped with everything you would need and it was warm and toasty with a wonderful view of tress and nature. I would definitely go back and stay again and again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hand made log cabin

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed overnight at this comfortable, rustic, but modern log cabin when we traveled to Woodstock for a memorial service. The accommodations were comfortable and clean. The owner was very knowledgeable about nearby activities and fantastic restaurants. We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy breakfast on the porch, quiet walks in the woods and exploring the many shops in Woodstock. We will be back! Thank you for a great weekend.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review