reviews for: listing #84902 - Tybee Island, Georgia Condo rental

Ahoy! Hoota Thunk on Tybee Island 507
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $129 - $149 /nt

sort by:

My Vacation

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

The place was clean, and had everything you needed. The backyard was great to have. Neighborhood was quiet. Was a nice walk to the beach. Family enjoyed it.I would recomend this place. I hope also to next time I come rent it again if avalible. Hope to stay a little longer next time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We strive to provide a home like setting so that you are on vacation but yet have all the things you had at home and hopefully a bit more. While we are not ocean front, everyone seems to enjoy the quite street and the large yard.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Beach Excursion

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

When you walk into the duplex you are greeted with a mesmerizing decor, shadow boxes, artwork and a welcoming fresh plant on the table. Everything was neat and tidy unlike some previous places that we have visited in a beach area. It was difficult to see everything at first glance. One thing is for certain, you feel right at home in this cozy setting. It is only a 5 minute walk to the beach. There is no free parking anywhere on the island so the location of this place is ideal. There is a convenience store, pharmacy, package store, souvenir store and restaurant all within a few blocks. There are various seating arrangements in the front and back yard so it is easy to relax. We had 3 small children with us and it was wonderful to watch them play in the front on this quiet street or in the fenced in back yard. I will most certainly return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

20th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

To whom it may concern,
My Wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary this year of marriage. We rented the rental property 507 on Tybee Island. First of all we really enjoyed our stay at Tybee Island this year we have been going sense 2006, but this year I have to admit was the best and a lot of that was due to the property that we rented for the week. The pricing of the property was very reasonable for a week. It was only a 5 minute walk to the beach, straight shot and I was pulling a wagon. It was not bad at all. Also the condo was realy private and had its own little private yard fenced in with a grill, table and chairs. We did not need the grill nor did we use it, but it was there if we needed it. The people next door were very nice and did not disturb you at all. Much better than staying at a hotel. Full kitchen/bath/ 2 bedrooms and very comfortable when my friends showed up for our Vow renewal ceremony. TVs in every room with cable or satellite , I forget. Everything was functional and very clean, also had a washer dryer witch came in very usefull. The only thing I feel could have been improved on was the ceiling looked kind of rough, needed some repair and some of the doors in the closets etc, needed some work. I would definately recommend this place to anybody no matter what you like doing. My daughter was with us and she enjoyed it herself. I know she liked having a room to sleep in by herself.We will definately be renting it again in the future as long as they stay reasonable in pricing. You could also see that they are making improvements.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. You said it all well. Keeping the price reasonable keeps us from doing major renovations quickly so we keep doing more each year as we collect rents.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

beach vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in your adorable little rental home. We really loved it there. So much better than a hotel. It was so comfortable and spacious. The fresh cut flowers were a good touch..made us feel like we were really thought of and welcomed. This was the first time we've taken our dog on vacatiin with us and you helped make the experience an easier one with the fenced in backyard. The only thing i can say negitively which has nothing to do with you or your home is it wasnt quite close enough to the beach for our liking. But other than that we had an amazing time. And have already recommended your place as a place to stay on Tybee Island. Thanks so much once again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for your positive response. While the property is three minute walk to the beach at the end of the street, the proeprty provides the conveniences far greater than the hotels on the beach. Such as large fenced yard for the precious pets that we would rather have with us vs stuck in a cage in a facility while we are having a good time. Keep the good words coming.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House! Great Location!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Took a chance with a rental - we usually stay at a run down family beach house. We will NEVER do that again - perfect for a family of 4-6. Well stocked kitchen (pots, pans, plates, etc), washer/dryer, large TV - good sitting area. NOT that we really used any of that too much - it took the 3 year old about 5 minutes to walk to the beach (3 minutes if we carried her), and we spent several hours there. Kept forgetting things at the house, but with such a short walk, it was easy to run back to grab the drinks, and the camera, etc. Looking forward to our next visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: As owner, Eric and myself have multiple years experience in offering corporate housing. Before buying the Tybee property we rented over a dozen properties on the island to review what renters might want. We found most rentals were not adequately paying attention to the needs of the renter and focusing strictly on the Beach, vs the home like comforts. Therefore, we have made sure there is adequate kitchen accessories and continue to improve the property to make our home your home, with the added benefit of being a short, very short walk to the Atlantic Ocean.

Helpful votes: 21 / 22

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review