reviews for: listing #8495 - Dana Point, California Condo rental

Walk to Monarch Beach Condo, Dana Point Laguna Beach Area
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Monarch Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $142 - $250 /nt
    $990 - $1,790 /wk
    $2,900 - $6,600 /mth

sort by:

Beaches, Restaurants, Watersports, Golf, Spa!

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

We had such a great time in Dana Point. This was our last vacation as a family before my oldest son headed off to college. It could not have been better. From the moment we checked in, we knew we had selected the right place. The condo is beautiful and clean and had everything a family needs to vacation comfortably for a week. There was plenty of room for all of us. We walked to nearby restaurants, including the adjacent St. Regis resort and Ritz Carlton. Monarch Beach Golf Links is also adjacent to the property. The spa at St. Regis was wonderful. Laguna Beach is 10 minutes away. The Dana Point Harbor is 5 minutes away with kayak, boat, sea doo, and paddle board rentals. What a great vacation destination. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great vacation!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

My family of 6 stayed here for a week in the fall and had the time of our lives. The condo had everything we needed and was very clean. The location was less than a mile from a great beach as well as many other beaches within minutes. Dana Point is truly a hidden gem on the Orange County Coast. Not crowded like other Southern California Beaches. We loved this condo and hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Location - Clean and Modern

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Our family had the vacation of a lifetime at this condo near the beach. It was very clean and modern and in a gated community surrounded by beautiful homes and communities. We loved being next door to the St. Regis hotel where we could walk to and enjoy the spa and restaurants. We also played golf next door at Monarch Beach Golf Links which was a great course with stunning views of the ocean.

The location is also less than a mile from many restaurants and grocery stores. We even walked to Brio Tuscany Grille and Danakai Sushi one block away. Monarch Beach Market is also a block away with a great wine selection.

There was a beach closet in the condo with beach chairs, boogie boards, beach towels, and toys. The kitchen had all of the plates and utensils our family of 6 needed.

Before we left, we booked another week for next year and cant wait to return to this great property!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good stay

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

The condo worked fine for a family of 5 persons. One kid had to stay in the living room. We had a to run the dishwasher frequently as there were only plates for 6 persons. We had a fine stay in Dana Point, nice and quiet area. We payed 1790, which is a bit high compared to friends that stayed in th area.
Else, all worked fine and we had a great week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Great apartment

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We are a family of 4 from the UK and stayed at Jason’s apartment for a week in June 2012. It was very clean and well-appointed and ideal for our visit. It is extremely secure in a gated community and very quiet – ideal after the hustle and bustle of Hollywood, Disney parks and Universal Studios, all of which are within 1 hour’s drive. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautifully decorated and clean

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

My family had a wonderful stay at this condo in Monarch Beach. It is decorated very nicely and was very clean. We loved the 20 minute stroll to the beach during sunset and early morning walks. Parking at nearby Salt Creek Beach and Aliso Creek Beach made beach days easy. There are dozens of restaurants and shops nearby, including grocery stores. Cooking dinner on the bbq grill and eating at the table on the large balcony was our favorite meals. We walked to the brand new movie theater Cinepolis less than a mile away and is the nicest theater I have ever been to. Can't wait to come back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Ireland

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This was a lovely start to a great holiday, fully equipped and well appointed the owner had supplied some additional equipment as requested. The apartment was in a quiet and well maintained area and the communal facilities such as the pool were excellent.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo!!

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

We stayed here for 13 nights. We're a family of 5 & there was plenty of room for everyone. Two very nice bedrooms with tv & dvd. There was a big closet & dressers in both bedrooms. We ate most meals in the condo as it has a nice big dining area seperate from the kitchen. The living room is large & comfortable with a big tv. We enjoyed our stay & would recommend staying here. We can't wait to come back! Disneyland is about 30 mins away. John Wayne airport was less than 30 mins away. We also went to SeaWorld & that took about 1 hour. This location was perfect for us. We walked to the beautiful beach from the condo a few times. We drove to several others in just a few mins. One of our kids slept on the sofa bed in livingroom. She was cold the first night, so I text the owner & he said if we bought a blanket he would reimburse us(& he even told me where Bed, Bath & Beyond was). Great customer service.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

An Unforgettable Vacation!!

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

This was our first time staying in a vacation rental for our annual visit to Orange County and I will definitely be doing it again. It was an incredible experience. The condo provided such a home away from home atmosphere that made it easy to relax and enjoy ourselves. The home was beautifully decorated and the surrounding communities were gorgeous. It was only a quick drive away to several beaches and shopping. I am anxiously awaiting our next visit and I definitely recommend this particular condo for anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dana Point

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

The condo is beautifully decorated and immaculate. The immediate area had a nice selection of inexpensive family restaurants plus high end. The convenience of the supermarket and other stores made it really easy to set up housekeeping. There were so many beautiful beaches. We loved walking around the harbor.

We stayed in January 2011 and were delighted to escape the cold, snowy New England weather.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Condo worked out beautifully

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

We were in Dana Point for our daughter's wedding. Your condo worked out great--it was only minutes away from our daughter who was staying over at the St. Regis Hotel. It had everything we needed to enjoy our stay in California. We would definitely stay here again if we are out this way. Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect, felt like home the moment we walked in

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

The best vacation I have had for a long time. The area is superb with beautiful landscaping and excellent neighborhood. The owner was very responsive to our needs and had everything in the condo that a family of 4 would need on vacation. We stayed there for 30 days and it was heart breaking leaving the place.

During our stay we did not have one single complaint about anything that was provided by the owner.


We will rent this place again for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location, Very clean and nicely decorated.

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

I have had the pleasure of renting this property two years in a row. This is the definition of “Turn-Key.” The location is close to everything with easy freeway access. The beach is minutes away, along with shopping and dining along the beautiful coast line Dana Point has to offer. The residence is well maintained and the complex is manicured. The interior welcoming and gives you the at home feeling. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful vacation!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

I visited the condo with my 2 children and my friend and her 2 children. The condo is super clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
It was comfortable and was close driving distance to Fashion Island, Crystal Cove Beach and downtown Laguna. I will definitely rent again when we need a "break". The owner was super quick in our communication via email and answered all my questions before we booked. I really appreciated the wireless internet. I would recommend this condo to anybody!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

Had a great time at this condo. Spent two weeks here and had a blast. It is situated within a short walk of the beach and the St. Regis Resort. Did a lot of cycling and running on the coast. The weather was great and the condo was very clean and well equipped. The owners are very nice people and accommodating. I can't wait to return!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

April stay

Review submitted: May 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

Rented Condo to come out for son's wedding. Gtreat location, close to beach. We visted the beach, Disneyland, Legoland, Universal and Seaworld. Area around condo was also great and easy to navigate. Very close to shopping and movies. Would love to go back sometime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review