reviews for: listing #84995 - Flagstaff, Arizona House rental

Incredible real log cabin on 4+ acres with VIEWS
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kachina Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,600 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Great house, great time

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2014

The home was very clean and comfortable, we thoroughly enjoyed it. We would recommend it to anyone looking to relax and get away for a while. The kitchen was well stocked, excellent place to cook meals in and enjoy. My wife and I took the downstairs bedroom, and my son and his wife the upper suite, 3 kids had plenty of room in the upper play area...Great for 2 families with room to get away from each other and not constantly bumping into each other!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

High quality cabin

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

This beautiful, handsome, warm, and welcoming home more than met our expectations. Our daughter was graduating and we were tired of hotels and looking for a place to stay, and where out of town family could congregate after the ceremony. Since it is close to flagstaff we were able to experience the following:
1. No inconvient travel time for anyone one.
2. Ability to enjoy the flagstaff downtown night,
3. The luxury to wakeup in a beautful quiet place and enjoy an early morning hike.
4. Have enjoyable evenings by the fireside.
5. Enjoy family breakfast and lunches in the big beautiful outdoor patio.
The owner responded to any inquiries in a timely manner, and showed care in insuring that our stay was enjoyable.
We truly, truly, recommend this high quality cabin.
RBD&DCC

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2014

Clean cabin with relaxing atmosphere. The owner was very pleasant and responsive to communications upon our initial inquiry. Our family was impressed with the accommodations and would recommend this location for an enjoyable time with family or friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy Christmas Cabin

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

Our family of six (3 adults and 3 children) enjoyed spending the week of Christmas at this log cabin. There was plenty of snow on the ground for sledding and snowball fights, and a quick drive down the road to a larger sledding area. The cabin is conveniently located outside of Flagstaff, just a short drive into town for groceries, restaurants and shopping. We also drove to Williams to explore Bearizona. The cabin is very clean, nicely decorated and has a well equipped kitchen for cooking family meals. We enjoyed warming up by the fireplace in the evening and watching movies on the large TV in the loft. The hot tub was also fun! The owner is very friendly and quick to respond to questions! We will definitely plan another family getaway to this cabin and recommend it to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxury In The Pines

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

My wife and I along with our 10 month old Labrador had a great getaway in the cool pines. This proved to be the perfect property for our getaway. A very comfortable and spacious property. This home provides wonderful balance of the rustic feel of a log cabin and a well appointed home. Great location with great views. The home sits on a huge lot so you have plenty of privacy and the feel that you are in the middle of the wilderness.

This is a great property for a romantic getaway or a family event.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautifully decorated and very comfortable

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

My husband, children and I loved every minute in this special getaway cabin.( I lived in a cabin in Mammoth years ago and it brought back fond memories.) During our stay, our children started calling our vacation house, "Our other home". Obviously, they felt very comfortable and at home. After adventuring out in the beautiful surrounding areas, we always were thrilled to go back and relax in the living room in big, comfortable chairs, or, lounge in the sun of the large wood deck. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and the area was quiet and peaceful. We spent a fair amount of time preparing food and the kitchen was very well equipped. We had everything we needed while staying in this special log home, and we would love to come back on our next Flagstaff vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great holiday getaway with sledding

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We were looking for a great holiday get away with snow. We were not disappointed. The cabin is perfect, comfortable beds, great kitchen that opens up to a great room. It even has its own sledding hill and our kids used it everyday. It has a great fireplace that added to the ambiance on chilly nights. We had a wonderful time and the cabin was everything we wanted it to be. It is close to town and easy access to shopping and food. We plan on coming back next winter and are already looking forward to it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The perfect cabin.

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

This cabin was perfect—rustic, but modern.

We, our family of 5 plus 2 dogs, enjoyed a long 4 day weekend using the cabin as our base for day trips to Sno Bowl, Lava River Cave, The Grand Canyon and of course the city of Flagstaff. Evenings were enjoyable hanging out on the deck, soaking in the hot tub, sitting by the fire or cooking in the kitchen which is open and allows you to remain involved in activities.

There is plenty of room to spread out in the cabin, yet it's cozy enough to bring everyone together. The cabin was clean, well outfitted for daily living (linens, cooking), electronic conveniences were excellent (WiFi internet, cable, flat screen TVs) and the cabin is nicely decorated.

The owner was quick to respond and eager to make our stay enjoyable. We look forward to staying here again in the near future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fall break family getaway!

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

This cabin was perfect—rustic, but modern.

We, our family of 5 plus 2 dogs, enjoyed a long 4 day weekend using the cabin as our base for day trips to Sno Bowl, Lava River Cave, The Grand Canyon and of course the city of Flagstaff. Evenings were enjoyable hanging out on the deck, soaking in the hot tub, sitting by the fire or cooking in the kitchen which is open and allows you to remain involved in activities.

There is plenty of room to spread out in the cabin, yet it's cozy enough to bring everyone together. The cabin was clean, well outfitted for daily living (linens, cooking), electronic conveniences were excellent (WiFi internet, cable, flat screen TVs) and the cabin is nicely decorated.

The owner was quick to respond and eager to make our stay enjoyable. We look forward to staying here again in the near future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Escape

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

We decided on short notice to escape the heat and look for a place in Flagstaff. Jack, the owner, responded quickly to my availability request and by the end of the day we were all set for our brief getaway. The cabin was exactly as described. There are 2 separate bedrooms (one upstairs, one downstairs) perfect for 2 couples or a larger family. The loft area can be used as additional sleeping area. Huge extended deck to enjoy the cool nights. The home is located in an elevated part of Kachina Village, so you feel like you are right in the tree tops (with a view of San Francisco peaks in the distance). Convenient location to Downtown Flagstaff (less than 10 mins away) and other area attractions, such as Bearizona (in Williams), Grand Canyon (max 2 hours), etc. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful and Peaceful

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

This cabin is all it promises and so much more. The quiet atmosphere is perfect for relaxing and an afternoon nap on the deck was dangerously habit forming. This was a great place to bring my two young kids. The property has some great areas for morning walks that won't spill the coffee but provide good views and the feeling of seclusion, and with access to the freeway everything is incredibly convenient. Communication with the owner was wonderful, and the deposit was returned much quicker than I anticipated. I could not have asked for a better experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Get-a-way

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Ditto the other reviews. Everything you need. Very quiet. Centrally located to Grand Canyon, Painted Desert, Sedona and Flagstaff.
Scenic. Weather was amazing. House was as advertised. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to just kick back and relax.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Peaceful retreat

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

This was a great fall getaway! We chose this property b/c we could bring our dogs, which was awesome! Our dogs really enjoyed hiking nearby, but they might have enjoyed just hanging out at the 2nd floor window & watching squirrels & deer even more. We stayed pretty close to the cabin during our stay b/c we have a baby, so other than hiking, we made ourselves at home & relaxed. The place is comfortable & a quiet, relaxing spot to just read, watch a movie, or soak in the hot tub, such a treat! It was very clean & the open layout was nice - I could be with the baby upstairs and my husband could be downstairs getting lunch together and we could still talk to each other. When we did venture into Flagstaff, we enjoyed walking around downtown, which is very cute, and exploring different shops & restaurants. Most of all, the owners were always in prompt communication, the property was clean & I would recommend this property to anyone needing to get out of the city for a couple of days. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and again.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Get Away Ever

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

This is one of the best places you will find in Kachina Village. We drove down to Pinewood to golf, we went to Thorpe Park to play tennis, we hiked and mountain biked right from the house, and we spent hours on the beautiful deck reading and relaxing. Our city dogs feel in love with nature and this was exactly the week that we had dreamed of. We hope to come back next year but maybe for a month this time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful house in the woods

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

We are from Europe and this was our first time in the USA. We really had a great stay in this house. It has a warm atmosphere and everything that you wish for. Two good bathrooms, excellent beds, a kitchen with everything that you need. We would put some chickenlegs on the barbecue, relax in the hot-tub and watch movies on the huge tv. It's very silent with a nice view into the woods and to the mountains. Although it is surrounded by trees, there is a lot of sun at the big veranda. The owners gave us a warm welcome and showed us around the house when we came, to make sure we saw and understood everything. The best place we ever stayed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am very touched that our first tenant had such a great stay and wish that everyone who stays with us has a similar experience.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review