reviews for: listing #85012 - Oceanside, California Condo rental

Three bedrooms at the beach. Just reduced rates in June!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  North Coast Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $400 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,600 /wk

sort by:

Great Location & Comfy Condo

Review submitted: December 18, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We really enjoyed staying in this condo. It was close to the ocean, but far enough away if you have little kids. It was conveniently close to Legoland & Northern San Diego activities. We had a blast and appreciated all the amenities and space!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Weekend vacation

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

Overall experience was good. Location to the beach was great. The parking garage height was low enough that my van would not fit, so parking was difficult. The condo property was beautiful and well maintained. The people working in the homeowners office were indifferent. The security and landscape crews were very friendly and helpful. I think the condo that we stayed in (G300) could use some new carpet. Overall I would stay again maybe closer to the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have taken out all the carpet and put in laminate flooring- fresh paint and other updates since your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tropical oasis so close to home

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

We had a wonderful time and look forward to renting from you again. The unit was exactly as described and well-kept and the property amenities was great. The proximity to the beach and harbor was ideal. We never had to drive anywhere.

The nearby train tracks took a couple of nights to get used to but after that it was just part of the atmosphere.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good Vacation

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Great location. The condo was clean and had a nice supply of extras such as a booster seat, play pen, etc. The condo needs some minor repairs- the back screen kept falling off the track, the screen in the one bed bedroom was coming off the window, a kitchen chair was broken, some of the sand toys were broken, the wet suit was ripped, and it needed touch up painting where there had been dry wall touch ups. We really enjoyed our stay but minor details would have made the place "more put together". Thank you for the opportunity to visit.

Owners response: We have re-vamped! Fresh paint and floors, many repairs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

This condo has a great location - right on the beach, roughly halfway between San Diego and LA - so we were able to take in San Diego Zoo and Disneyland. The grounds are also nice and really well kept with pool and spa. The apartment itself is a little tired - but the kids loved the fact that there were TVs with cable access in just about every room. Overall, pretty good value for money.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very comfortable

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

Nice size and very comfortable. Convienent to the beach.

A little outdated atmosphere but clean.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good place, good location

Review submitted: November 22, 2009   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

Condo is as advertised. It is clean, well-maintained in good location with convenient access to beach and nearby San Diego attractions such as Old Towne, Legoland, San Diego Zoo, Temecula, etc
I would recommend this place to friends who want an inexpensive base for touring the San Diego area.
This is not a crticism but feedback for the owners. The microwave is not operating very efficiently. It took several minutes to heat a cup of water for tea.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun in the sun

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

We had a great vacation in G300.

The unit was clean, the beds were comfy and it was equipped with the necessities. We did not do any cooking other than coffee and cereal so I cant comment on that but there seemed to be everything you needed including microwave, dishwasher, dishes, silverware, etc. There were plenty of boogie boards, beach chairs, and toys. We had six people and it accommodated all of us comfortably. It took about 10 minutes to walk to the beach. The grounds are very well kept and beautiful! This condo is not a luxury hotel but it is nice, homey, and well kept. We were perfectly happy there and would not hesitate to stay again.
There was a train that went by as other reviewers said but that train goes through a good chunk of Oceanside and there may not be many places where you cant hear it at least a little.

There were some great restaurants nearby (Joe's Crab Shack) and Carlsbad is just down the road with more to do including antique stores and outlet stores. ("Norte" was a good Mexican restaurant in Carlsbad.)
Overall a great stay.
Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place for kids

Review submitted: October 15, 2008   Date of arrival: October 9, 2008

This unit and complex was perfect for a family with kids. The unit was well equipped and very clean. Furniture and decor was not so fussy that I worried every minute. The complex is well managed and maintained. Security staff was polite and helpful. Owner of this unit's manager was very helpful and responsive with information.

We were looking for a place where we could come and enjoy our extended family without dropping a whole 'nother bundle on entertainment (such as amusement parks) and this fit the bill perfectly.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Save your money!

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

Shabby condition; toaster burns, microwave low power, seating for 5 in living area, nice balcony on top level, but no shade and little view. Grounds are GORGEOUS, and ameneties are very nice, but nothing makes up for the 15 or 20 trains a day that go past G-300.

Owners response: We are not a "luxury" condo.(That would be much more expensive than what we charge.) We are beach family friendly. The carpet is about a year old, the living room leather chairs are 6 months old and the sofa was also purchased recently... the toaster has a knob on it that you turn so that it will toaster for less time. The microwave pops the whole bag of pop corn in just over 3 minutes. There is an umbrella for shade lying right next to the patio table. We have double paned windows for the trains. We also have other units which face the interior.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review