reviews for: listing #85030 - Key Largo, Florida Townhome rental

Budget Friendly in an upscale resort!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $350 /nt
    $1,499 - $2,450 /wk
    $4,997 - $7,850 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Place in Paradise!

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

We recently stayed here in Key Largo and we loved it. The resort was great! It is gaited, so you have to have a pass to get in and out (Makes you feel safe!) It just gets hung in your car, but nice to know only people staying there will be using the pool. There are 2 pools. We spent most our time at the lagoon pool. It was amazing. I have NEVER been to such a great pool. Hot tub right there also! It was never crowded, and you could always find a nice chair. Our condo was great. Kitchen, Livingroom, screened in patio, laundry room, small bedroom (Had a twin size bed with another twin that pulled out) and a bathroom all on the main floor. (Which is actually 2nd level) When you walk in the condo, you go right up a flight of stairs. 3rd floor had 2 nice bedrooms. Master was HUGE!!! Another screened in patio with table and chairs! And so nice with bathroom. The shower ad rub were great. The other bedroom was a queen and also had its own bathroom. We had a pack and play for our baby in the Queen bedroom. We also had a teenage boy that slept on the pull out sofa. Place was great, property was great. Pool was even more amazing. We drove all of the keys and liked key largo the best. If we ever get back, we will be staying in this same place!! We went with a family of 8. It was 2 adult couples. 4 kids. (Age 6 months, 8, 15, 19) Place was big enough for all of us!! If you were going with 3 couples, I wouldn't recommend this place. The 3rd bedroom is small, but worked for our 2 girls! Or your 3rd couple could use he pull out sofa, that was nice! Also, the queen bed was quite hard and squeaky but the master bedroom (king) was amazing!! The property was very clean and the pictures were right on. We recommend feeding the Tarpon at Robbies. That was awesome, and quite cheap! And also heading to mile maker 88. There is a nice beach there and restaurant/bar. The pilot house was another good place to eat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"excellent"

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

we enjoyed the house and the site as well all the pools on the property

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Beautiful condo in a great location!"

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

This was one of the few 4 bedroom condos that we could find for a family vacation that included kids and grandparents. The condo was beautiful and very clean with convenient access to restaurants, the grocery store, fishing, and Shell World! The huge pool was amazing! Be aware, though, that there are 3 floors of living space with stairs. Nice when you want to get away from everyone for a bit, but was a little challenging for the grandparents. The only very slight negative was that the clothes dryer did not work well. You are asked to wash and dry towels used before leaving, but we had to run the dryer multiple times for each load to get them dry. Overall, I would be happy to stay here again!

Manager's Response - Mar 14, 2013

We are adding a second washer and dryer to reduce the challenge of laundry in this large townhouse! On that note, if I can add one comment about the laundry...unlike a hotel that simply exchanges linens, this vacation rental is privately owned so all linens stay in the unit. The owner supplies two sets per bed so, in order to expedite the next guest's check-in, we ask that only the final days linens and bath towels are left for the cleaning service and not what has accumulated during your stay. I am sorry if we did not make that more clear to you in our check-out instructions.

Thank you for your feedback!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Best vacation!!!"

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

We had a great time!!! Our kids loved the pool. We ere there everyday!!! All the employees were really nice. Answered any questions we had! Grounds were very clean! We would definitely reccomend to our family and friends..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Awesome vacation time"

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

We had an awesome vacation time. The place was clean and equipped with all the things we needed. It was relaxing, the kids had a great time fishing. The pools were clean, staff was friendly. Overall a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great, Relaxing, Beautiful Get away!"

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

The Condo was just as described. Beautiful view, the beach area was perfect place to watch the sunrise over the ocean. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. The furnishings were very nice and the beds comfortable. The gate community was keep immaculate and we felt very safe there with our family. We enjoyed grilling on the gas grill that was on the grounds. Very nice place to relax and get away to some warm sunshine during the cold winter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Manager Response to JD

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We take care to not use professional photographers so to, as accurately as possible, reflect each individual accommodation's decor and room layouts. And, if it helps alleviate your guilt...we are considering instituting a new policy...'he who does the research, locates the accommodation and makes the reservation, gets the master suite'! Just kidding, of course. Thank you again for your feedback...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

live like a king while the others suffer

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

From the master suite, I could barely get a glimpse of the water. The room itself was incredible, with a huge, beautiful bathroom. The problem, for my friends that stayed in the other rooms, is that the other rooms are small, have no view, and in general made me guilty for having such a massive room. If you're a couple with kids, enjoy the place. If you're a group of equals, someone's going to be given short shrift.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful base for exploring The Keys.

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Three couples stayed at this townhouse. We appreciated the fact that there were pool towels and lots of kitchen condiments for self catering, but no kettle for making tea, not even a pan with a pouring lip. The third bedroom with pull out bed to make a twin was rather small.
We loved the location, the beautiful pool, the architecture, landscaping and ambience of The Mariners Club.
The free internet was important to us. Having 3 bathrooms was ideal for 3 couples.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!"
this was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :)

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review