reviews for: listing #85031 - Key Largo, Florida Villa rental

Elegant ~ Stylish ~ Well-Designed
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $1,350 - $1,800 /wk
    $3,582 - $5,250 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"Elegant, well appointed relaxation."

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Wonderful unit with wonderful views but needed a few more kitchen tools, pots and utensils.

Manager's Response - Mar 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide the review for your recent stay with us in 124 Mariners Club. We strive to earn a 5 Star review so I want to especially thank you for taking the time to reply to my email inquiring specifically what you found lacking in the kitchen. The ensuing inspection discovered you were absolutely correct, it was devoid of serving dishes and a mixer, which we have now placed in the unit. Thank you again for helping us remain a top-rated management company and accommodation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Lovely condo, beautiful property"

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

Everything was as advertised. The unit was fully equipped and spotless. The property itself was beautifully maintained. The main pool was equal to something you'd find at a high end resort. Everyone at Barefeet rentals was very helpful and responsive . Would definitely recommend to friends looking to explore Miami and the Keys.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A Great Week in Florida"

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Plenty of comfortable living area, good big beds, plenty of bathrooms, nice kitchen with working appliances. Great pools and beautiful views. Close proximity to everything. We were a family of five and fit well in this condo. Had a great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Mariner Club in Key Largo - Great to go!"

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

Great accommodations; Unit we had was top Class (swing & captain chair on patio & washer/dryer); Speakers in all rooms to hear; Tv's and furniture better than home

Zero Depth pool amazing! Large and wonderful lounge chairs; Whirlpool was a little cool; Security and grounds the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A perfect vacation location in Key Largo"

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Condo was beautiful and just perfect. Furnished with high quality furniture and beautifully decorated. Was very clean. Large sliding glass doors across living room and master bedroom allowed beautiful tranquil view throughout entire condo. Master bath was just beautiful and perfect having 2 nice size vanity and sinks, very large tiled glsss enclosed walk in shower, large jetted garden tub and private toilet area. Nice furnishing on balcony allowed us to enjoy alot of time on it. Enjoyed the beautiful pools available. Only thing that dissapointed me was that the hot rocks spa was closed and locked at
11pm. This hot spa was absolutely perfect and addicting. The entire grounds at this club is well maintained and beautiful and all employees on grounds were very nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful"

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: November 12, 2013

Everything in the condo was great. Ther are a few maintenance issues that need to be addressed, but nothing that made it unlivable.

Manger's Response - Dec 12, 2013

Thank you for the 5 star review and thank you for reporting the little maintenance issues at check-out...we addressed them immediately and all is back to perfect condition!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Manager's response to "Muted Exuberance"

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

I must apologize for the miscommunication. We only ask guests to wash laundry they’ve accumulated during their stay. Final nights sheets/towels the maids take care of. This expedites the next guest check-in. Unlike a hotel, our units are self catered so only a starter of paper products are supplied and guests provide for themselves during their stay. The mattress was not an inexpensive mattress and is very new and the linens are minimum 400/tc. We are happy you enjoyed your overall visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We relaxed in luxury

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Our condo far exceeded our expectations. We rented this marina property over the internet, and the photos so underplayed how elegant this condo really was. As we entered the door, we all kept saying, wow, this is so upscale. Everything in the unit was in excellent condition, and the marble floors throughout were just beautiful. Probably the best part of the unit was the large back porch that looked out over the small marina and directly into the rising sun. We left our blinds open at all times and were greeted by a stunning rising sun every morning at 7:00 am. Several times we ran out onto the extended pier to sit partway in the water with our coffee and the rising sun. It was spectacular. The property also had a lovely, large pool with its own white sand surrounding it and a breath-taking grotto hot-tub to relax in every night before bedtime. We can't say enough about this property and the professional manner in which our account was administered by Barefeet Rentals. Should we return to the Keys, Barefeet Rentals would definitely be our agent.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Spacious Condo

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Our family had a very enjoyable stay here. This is a large condo with excellent amenities, large balcony overlooking the marina and ocean, and comfortable beds. We felt very safe with it being a gated community and having a 24 hour guard at the entrance. The pool area is one of best we've seen. It surely is one of the more luxurious areas to stay in the Key Largo area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great experience

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

From check-in to checkout, this was one of our best trips. Beautiful condo, location and value

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By Hardtoplease Curmudgeon from Northwest Florida

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

This was by far the most restful, comfortable, & best location we have ever stayed at in the Florida Keys. The condo was spacious, comfortable & quiet. It was elegantly appointed & this particularly unit had a fabulous view of the marina & ocean. Sunrises were spectacular and the entire ocean side of the condo is glass sliding doors so you have one continuous view. The elevator is right outside the front door, which is the parking lot side. The master bath is incredible...very roomy with his & her vanities, jacuzzi tub & huge shower. let's not forget the water closet with toilet & bidet. There are also his & hers walk-in closets. The kitchen is phenomenal! Other than a few incidentals like missing utensils, the stay was perfect! Also the Harbormaster, Val & his assistant, Corey were awesome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pleasant!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Great facility, comfortable, pleasant. Would use it again and would recommend to friends. Customer service was great. One minor issue with out of service elevator was handled very well with customer service in mind. Popi, Nana, Kids and grandkids were all satisfied with the week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Muted exuberance

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Great location, fine facilities overall, pool area was great. Service on arrival was excellent. Good sound muffling qualities in the rooms. There were four factors that diminished the overall experience:
1. The expectations that guests are to do the linens and bedding on the last day seems odd compared to other facilities that we have used.
2. Adding insult to this injury was the lack of any detergent supplied with which to do the laundry and the fact that guests are expected to purchase their own toilet paper during the week.
3. The sheets and mattress beds were #3 rating at best, the quality was less than many moderate cost hotel chains.
4. The uneven quality of the guards at the front gate- some of them were excellent, others were Barney Fife-like in assumed importance and relative competence

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location and wonderful views

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

The apartment was large ,clean and airy.It was very well furnished and had all the equipment the two of us needed to have a great holiday.The location makes an excellent base to explore the Keys and the Everglades

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review