reviews for: listing #85036 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast Condo rental

ICON Vallarta-New Oceanfront Luxury 2BR Condo-Amazing Views!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  ICON Vallarta
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,575 - $1,995 /wk

sort by:

VIEWS!!!!!

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We booked this condo on very short notice and couldn't have been happier!! Beautiful views, well equipped and beautifully furnished apt. Susan was a pleasure to work with always available for help making arrangements. We will absolutely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

beautiful!!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

Pictures did not do it justice! Beautiful condo, gorgeous property, excellent staff for pool, restaurants and concierge. The ease of getting from airport... supermarket two minute walk (if you want food in condo)... quick, cheap cab ride to town etc... This is a condo that is great for a quick weekend getaway or a month long vacation! Clean, cool decor, VIEW!!! Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our favorite oceanfront getaway

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

This condo has the best panaromic view and the most beautiful sunset from the balcony. The condo is very well decorated with super confort king size bed with beautilful linen, everything you need to cook is there. The terrace furniture are very confortable and nice. You can make long distance call free to U.S. and Canada wow. Beautiful infinty pool (2) with 3 jaccusis and a nice exercise fitness room. The beach is private with a nice bar, restaurant with very reasonable price with a good service, the employees are so nice and trustful. The location is terrific with walking distance to grocery store and walmart. We loved the ease of access to town. Susan the owner is very attentive and very easy to reach, at anytime. Thank you Susan for your trust and for your (gentillesse). We will be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely condo with spectacular ocean views

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

This was our second stay at the Icon. This unit was lovely, very well decorated and immaculately clean. The owner, Susan, was a delight to work with. All of our needs were quickly addressed. The beds were very comfortable. It was an added bonus to have unlimited long distance calling available. The internet connection was quite reliable, especially for Mexico. A weekly house cleaning was included in the price which was well done. The unit has all the basic necessities for cooking. It is nice that the water is filitered which makes preparing and cooking food a lot easier. The pool area is substantial. It would be nice if the hot tubs were kept hot. Since they are not, it is best to ask the pool attendants to heat them up about one hour before one wants to use them. The restaurant on the beach serves good food at a reasonable price. The property is well maintained and the security guards are rigorous about protecting the privacy of the residents. We prefer the Icon to any other property we have stayed at in PV.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

CanadianCouple

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Upscale clientele, Endless view and of the Ocean, Very clean and Comfortable Condo. Owners very good to work with on short notice. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Thanksgiving Ever!!

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

I can not say enough good things of the location, the condo itself, the staff, the property, and working with the owner. Our first experience working with a private party to schedule our vacation. It could not have been more perfect, weather, people, staff!!!!!! We wend go to the fish market just by Sam's club and had the most wonderful buffett of prawns, marlin, lobster, freshe fruit and vegtables. Everything needed for cooking and cocktails. Nothing like a blender for crushing ice and making mango margaritias. Paypaya milkshakes for breakfast and all the equipment and dishes needed with a fantastic view of the ocean and ships. We are looking forward to returning next year and want to thank the owner and staff for making it such a great experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

My family and I rented this unit for New Years. It was simply perfect. As soon as you walk in, the view takes your breath away. The rooms and living spaces are spacious and equipped with anything you need, from extra towels to cable tv. The building is luxurious and the staff is friendly and attentive. We spent our days, lounging on the plush beach beds overlooking the pacific, getting in room massages, and enjoyed watching our 5 year old participate in art classes and our 2 year old ride horses on the beach. Finally, Karla made sure our fridge was stocked for our arrival, made exclusive reservations and just really made us feel at home. It was very hard to leave paradise, we hope to be back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

We stayed here for a week during my daughter's spring break vacation and it was just perfect! We never felt the need to leave. We felt safe and comfortable. There is a large, clean, wonderful supermarket within walking distance - with the best bakery department we have ever seen! After walking down the beach and seeing the pool and beach area at the close by Peninsula and Venetian resorts, we were so glad to be staying at ICON. ICON was the only one with lounges & umbrellas on the beach in a roped off private area, plus ICON had many more lounges on their pool deck where Peninsula virtually had no deck and no lounges. The beach in front of ICON was also much less congested and much more private. The views from the 19th floor condo are awesome, the front & back balconies very private, there are super comfortable beds and all modern brand new fixtures and appliances. Vonage phone service & wi-fi (internet service) in unit made it easy to communicate with people in the States when needed. Staff at ICON was friendly and helpful; gym was clean and user-friendly; food and drink service available at reasonable prices pool and beach side. We will definitely be returning!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

This was our first time in Puerto Vallarta and won't be our last. The location was perfect. The Marina is within easy walking distance if you are doing an excursion by boat and the Sorianna is right next for all your food needs. If you want a taxi there is usually one waiting at the front gate to take you wherever you need to go. The pools, hot tubs, and beach at this location also are great. I couldn't stop enjoying the view from this unit. You have wonderful mountain and bay views. Awesome

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nothing Better

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

The previously submitted review should have had 5 STARS marked!! This is definitely 5 Star!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nothing Better

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

This place lives up to it's description and the other travel reviews. We spent a fabulous week in Puerto Vallarta enjoying this beautiful, comfortable and fully equipped condo. You wake up to the beautiful mounains each morning and experience the breath taking panoramic views of the sunset in Bandera’s Bay each evening. You can't possibly go wrong renting this unit. It is very close to the super markets and shopping strip. There are wonder pools and a great beach. We reserved and took advantage of the private movie theater in Tower 2.(Take your own dvd.) Taxis are very inexpensive and readily available. We also enjoyed taking the buses, in an effort to fully enjoy and appreciate the local flavor. Clay met us upon our arrival and did a wonderful job of stocking the condo with the food we requested . Everything was perfect. We can't wait to go back! Thanks Susan and Clay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Month !!!

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

Dear Susan & Peter, my wife & I were pleasentry surprised that your description of ICON and your condo were 100% accurate! The ammenities and conviences made us feel completely at home ! The pools, beach and golf courses were most enjoyable. The staff at ICON are tops! Our only regret was that we had to leave. Ray & Leslie

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unbelievable Accommodations with the best View!!!

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

Although we have been to several Mexican destinations, this was our first experience in Puerto Vallarta. Some of our friends had mixed reviews about us going to PV but our direct flight from our location and the fact that we had never been there, didn't deter us from going. My husband was set to go to an all inclusive but once I saw the Icon Vallarta on line, I was set to stay there....and we were not disappointed.

From the time we contacted Susan and Peter, the condo owners and then when we arrived and met with Clay who took the time to bring us to our 19th floor accomodations to show us around the property to the friendly staff who were so helpful any time we needed anything to the unbelievable beautiful view from the condo, there was no question we had made the right decision.

The condo is beautiful, with an open floor plan with the most amazing doors that open to the deck where you can enjoy your morning coffee and view the spectacular sunset at night. Everything you need is there and if you never left the property the whole time, you would be more then well looked after....we know that accommodations can make or break your time and staying at the Icon was more then we expected....the place surpassed 5 star accommodations....and as for my husband, he never even mentioned "all inclusive" after he stepped into the condo....

Not only is the condo beautiful and brand new (you would never guess that anyone had stayed there before) but the location is handy to the airport, Soriano's the supermarket, local restaurants etc and there are always taxis nearby if you want to venture off to Old Town Vallarta (cab rides are very economical)

So a big Thank you to Susan and Peter and everyone at the Icon who made our stay absolutely dreamy....we will recommend you to everyone we know (we already have).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Must Stay!!!

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

My husband and I just returned from our anniversary get away at this condo. We were definitely wowed when we walked into the condo off the private elevator! The condo is even more exquisite in person and the views from the 19th floor are simply breathtaking. It is the most relaxed we’ve been in years and miss it already. To wake up every morning to the view and sound of the ocean is incredible. We’d watch the sunset every night from the balcony before going out to one of the many fine restaurants located nearby. The concierge was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction. The condo had everything you need and then some. Falling asleep was a breeze on the king size pillow top mattress with the silky soft sheets. In the morning we’d walk to the Soriano market located minutes away and pick up the freshest fruit and come back and make fresh squeezed juice with the juicer in the condo or fresh fruit smoothies in the blender, which we enjoyed out on the balcony overlooking the ocean. We felt truly spoiled in this condo and look forward to coming here again soon. If you need a getaway or want to treat yourself to something really special, I’d recommend staying in this condo at the exquisite ICON Vallarta!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simply Amazing!

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

This was my third trip to Puerto Vallarta in the last five years and the ICON was by far the best place I have ever stayed. I went down for a week with two friends and we were amazed by everything this location had to offer. Everything was brand new since the property had just recently opened. We loved working out in the oceanfront fitness center and taking the morning yoga class. We lounged by the insanely huge pool most of the days and were able to order drinks just like at a hotel. In fact, the ICON is more like a hotel than a condo and that was a huge plus for us. There is a beachfront bar where we had some delicious margaritas and an on-site restaurant too.

The condo is spectacular and even better than the pictures in the listing. The ocean views are unbelievable and you could spend all day out on the terrace. Make sure you are around to enjoy the magnificent sunsets either in the unit or down by the pool. The pillow top beds were very comfortable and we certainly liked all the closet space. The place is laid out for maximum comfort and really spacious. Everything we could possibly want was provided: Wi-Fi access, flat screen TV's, chaise lounges, coffeemaker and juicer. We felt like we were in the Presidential Suite at a 5 star hotel!

Shout out to Peter and his staff as they answered all of our questions promptly and were very professional. They provided us with an attachment that outlined how everything worked in the unit as well as detailed info about ICON. We received our security deposit back two weeks after the end of our stay. I highly recommend this unit at ICON and we are definitely coming back for our next trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Living Like A Rock Star!!

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

BreathTaking, is the best way to describe my feelings when I stepped off the private elevator and into the entry way of the unit. The first thing to hit you is this gorgeous view of Banderas Bay which is amplified by the fact you are 19 floors high. It felt like my partner and I were standing on top of the water. This place rocks. There is also beautiful views off the back bedroom balconies of the Sierra Madres Mountain range. Along with the awesome views, the unit has custom paintwork throughout the entire unit (local artist Pablo Chihuaha), floor to ceiling glass, designer furnishings in all rooms and every amenity you would ever need in the kitchen including juicer. There is huge flat screens in three different rooms and King size pillowtop beds. Outside you will find rockin lounge furniture on both the front and back decks to help enjoy the outdoors.

Regarding food, you can have a private chef, order room service, go to the gourmet restaurant near the pool and there's an Outback steakhouse across the street. Restaurants in downtown Vallarta are just five minutes away and you can grab a taxi or bus right outside. If you like to cook, there is the Soriano market two blocks from the unit which has the freshest of everything and it is a fantastic deal. Food is very inexpensive here.

The grounds have the biggest infinity pool I have ever seen and are decorated with Phillipe Starck stuff everywhere including three crazy giant chandeliers in the fitness center, which overlooks the ocean. There's a private movie theater you can use, hot tubs, sauna, spa, pool table outside and even a lifesize horse used as a lamp. I have never seen a place as hip as this. This is truly how the famous must live. More...
- By Chet from Easton, CT on 10/6/2010 for a stay Aug 2010

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Heavenly!

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

Perfect Accommodations!!

Our family of 5 stayed here in August 2010 and loved every minute of it! The space was perfect for our family with plenty of room for everyone. It was so nice having 3 full bathrooms and a washer/dryer in the unit, not to mention multiple televisions. Far better than staying in multiple hotel rooms! My youngest liked having her own room in the den and the convertible sofa was really comfortable. We enjoyed the use of the pools every day, especially our youngest child. Our older children enjoyed kayaking and parasailing. I enjoyed the morning outdoor yoga class overlooking the ocean. We ate breakfast every morning out on the balcony overlooking the ocean. At night, we’d watch the fireworks on the balcony that were shot off from the pirate boat out in the ocean at 9:30. The large Soriano grocery store is in walking distance and literally just minutes away. They have the freshest breads and pastries we’ve ever had and you can purchase an entire tray for less than $2.00! It was nice to eat breakfast and lunch in the condo and then go out to dinner every night. There are so many wonderful restaurants nearby and if a cab is needed they are located right out front of the condo near the Krystal hotel. We will definitely be back again next year and I recommend this condo to anyone visiting PV.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review