reviews for: listing #85037 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

Signature MGM Grand 2BR/3BA 1,500' Corner Penthouse!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  MGM Signature
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $234 - $399 /nt

sort by:

Fabulous place to stay!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

This is our 3rd time at the MGM Signature and we have never been disappointed. The suites are luxurious, clean and have plenty of room. I have found the facilities are well maintained and the staff are always very helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Room

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for his birthday with his best friend and his girlfriend. We couldn't have picked a better room. We used the free shuttle service, which was a great addition. When we arrived, everything was ready and very clean. The rooms are very spacious with a very nice Jacuzzi tub and balcony. There is a nice indoor walkway to get the MGM which is less than a 5 minute walk from the room. There's great restaurants and shows nearby. Overall we had a fabulous trip and highly recommend this deal.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

this was our second stay at the Signature. We (five adults) stayed on the 32nd floor of the Signature (Lowest floor of the Penthouse floors), got the corner suite that consisted of a one bedroom and a regular studio room with one common entrance. The check in was flawless, took 5 minutes and we were on our way up. The rooms were clean and comfortable, just as you would expect from a major property. We like this hotel because it's quiet, far enough away from the the noise, but close enough to the center of the strip. Just about the perfect distance. All amenities at the MGM Grand were close - pools, restaurants, entertainment, monorail etc.
Highly recommend the Signature. Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

4 weeks in vegas

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

our stay was great overall. the deal with with peter and his company is a huge bargain compared to a regular hotel booking and highly recommended although we didnt meet peter in person, bluechip management took great care of us and helped us whenever needed

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great value and Adult only pools

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

THe accomodations at the Signature Suites are exactly as shown on the site. Each unit is fully stocked. The rental process was fast and easy and not a lot of add on fees that you find at most Las Vegas resorts. We were able to check in quite early that day since the unit was available. Blue Chip was great to work with and I will rent from them each return trip to Vegas. The 2 Bedroom unit is a great value and perfect way to have 3 FULL bathrooms and sleeping for 8 comfortably. The pull out couch bed's are even comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

A beautiful condo with an amazing view

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

My family was in Vegas for a wedding and we wanted a place where 7 or 8 people could stay comfortably. This 2 bedroom/3 bathroom condo with two sofa beds worked out great for us. It's actually a one-bedroom condo with a studio condo next to it that have a shared main doorway/entryway (they can be rented together or separately). They each also have their own front doors that can be locked or left open (if you close the main door off the hallway). The condo was very nice and included a full kitchen on the one-bedroom side and a microwave and mini fridge on the studio side. Having three full bathrooms was also great. The beds were very comfortable and even the sofabeds had thicker mattresses than you usually find. The view from this corner condo was amazing....we were on the 34th floor and had a side view of the Vegas strip and a back view of the mountains. It was especially beautiful at night.

We rented through BlueChipVegas and everything went smoothly. Check-in and check-out were easy and fast at the front desk in Tower 2. I had a question when we arrived and called the number that Blue Chip provided in the suite and it was answered promptly. Our rental included "refresh" housekeeping twice during our 7-day stay and that was provided as promised. There were also plenty of extra towels, etc., under the sinks. Since we were staying a week, the front desk said that we could use the laundry room off the lobby without any extra charge.

The elevators in the Signature Towers are fast and we never had to wait long for one. The walk to the MGM Grand by way of an inside walkway took maybe 10 minutes from condo to casino. It was very nice to come back to the non-smoking Signature after a few hours in the casino!

We found everything in the condo to be as described by BlueChipVegas and didn't have any surprise charges on our check-out statement. We enjoyed eating breakfast in the Delights deli in Tower 2 and there's also a Starbucks in Tower 1. You pass the MGM food court on your way to the casino and they have a McDonald's and a pizza place that also serve breakfast if you'd like a less expensive option. Of course, since you have a kitchen in the condo, you could also cook breakfast, or any other meal, if you want! There's a Vons grocery store that will deliver groceries...you can find them online since the Signature also offers free WiFi service!

We enjoyed our stay here and hope to go back someday. I highly recommend the Signature Towers at MGM.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you had such a wonderful time in Vegas, and we loved hosting you! We strive to provide excellent service with all amenities including laundry access and a fully stocked suite! Next time you come our way, let me recommend that you try the Party Package, which is your ticket to a fabulous Las Vegas weekend!

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Amazing unit!!!!

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Beautiful unit, MGM staff was extremely helpful but I do recommend getting the cleaning service as we did run out of clean towels and no one could provide any therefore we had to go to target and buy some. Other than than our stay was delightfu and will re-book with blue chip in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: There is always the option for more cleanings for a small fee, and we keep extra towels stocked under the sinks in the bathrooms. Plus, our housekeeping is on-site so they can provide you with any necessities next time. We look forward to your next visit (with some extra cleanings).

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great view in a quiet location

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Five of us celebrated New Years eve in this BIG 2 bedroom unit. This was the perfect location for 5 people. We had a great view towards the strip and the mountains because the unit is on a corner. Everything you need is there. The kitchens were well set up but in Vegas you probably won't use them for more than breakfast coffee and snacks. The walk to the strip or the MGM casino isn't too bad. The casino route has some moving walkways over part of the route so you can rest your feet a little of the way. It is easy to just get a cab or to walk to the monorail to get to other spots on the strip. We had a little glitch with the refresh cleaning but that was partially because of the NY holiday. It didn't matter that much because there were plenty of extra towels in the unit. I really want to stress how quiet it is in this hotel. We were there New Years eve and you would not have known there was anyone else staying there.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our rooms are extremely quiet, and at a penthouse level, you are even more removed from the noise and the crowds. We provide you a luxurious escape of 1500 sq. ft. Two bedrooms, three bathrooms, and silence in a city known for its extreme volume. We apologize that there was a slight glitch over your stay, but I'm glad the amenities of the room were able to compensate. Also, our housekeepers are a phone call away, and we are always more than happy to work with you in order to make sure that absolutely everything is up to our standards.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Signature MGM Las Veags

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

I booked our stay thru bluechip vegas, at first i was very leary because when i called the MGM to make sure blue chip entered our reservation, the signature said my reservation had been canceled, which i never did that, so i called the lady i booked with and i guess the condos are privately owned and the owner had priority over my reservation so mine got canceled, bluechip never called to tell me that so good thing i called the signature, well dispite that, bluechip fixed everything and my check in went very smoothly and i was very satisfied. i just wish the communication would have been better.
8 of us stayed at the signature MGM in a 2 bedroom suite tower 2 16th floor, the suite was perfect for all of us, plenty of space, very large bathrooms, comfy bed and PERFECT view, everything in the room was top notch, the only thing i didn't like was having to pay 25 dollars for house keeping, so we didn't do that, we just cleaned up ourselves, we had enough towels which was a bonus. there is a slight walk to the main pool and main hotel but its not horrible i would def book thru blue chip again and signature mom.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The 2-bedroom units are extremely spacious. They are about 1500 sq. ft. with 3 bathrooms. We are so glad that you enjoyed your luxurious stay with us! We manage about 70 units at the MGM Signature, and so even if there is a miscommunication with the MGM Signature, we will always make sure we fix it.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great experience at MGM Signature

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

We had a great experience at MGM Signature. Peter did a great job setting us up. We were actually able to check in at the airport while waiting for our bags and went straight up to the rooms. The rooms were clean and as advertised. Its a 2BR suite but its split into a studio and a larger 1BR after you enter the main doors...we had enough space for our group, and it was a great experience. The only thing we wish we knew in advance was about having daily room cleanings, which are available for a small charge, which I would recommend.

Owners response: We are glad that everything went so smoothly! Next time you come stay with us, please feel free to schedule cleanings at any point. Either before your stay or once you are already in the room. Our housekeeping is always just a phone call away.

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review