reviews for: listing #85044 - San Francisco, California House rental

Crocker Amazon Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Crocker Amazon
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $180 /nt
    $1,075 - $1,200 /wk
    $4,000 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

This house was perfect. Had a girls getaway and the owner was very helpful every step of the way. The house is just as pictured and described. Nicely updated and very clean. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent holiday

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We have just returned from a truly delightful stay at this house - a true "home from home".
The house is supplied with dozens of unlisted "extras" in the kitchen including condiments, herbs etc and lots of videos and DVDs in the lounge and bedroom. It was a beautiful house which is really comfortable, in a safe area and we cannot recommend it highly enough. Thank you so much for letting us use it (and for the gift)!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is the One

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

This is the one and only. Just like the pictures plus more. Lovely home, kitchen, bedrooms, living rooms, dining room and bath rooms. The back yard is large and spacious. The view from the living room is great. Very quiet area. It had more items then mention. The kitchen I called fully stock. And the treat that the owner leaves on the dining table speaks to the owner appreciation of you staying in her unit. The owner is nice and friendly and very helpful and she is just a phone call away when you need something. This one is a keeper and all money transactions are simple. This is on my list again. Will need a car. But the home is centrally located only minutes away from everything with out the hassle.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place to stay when visiting San Francisco!

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Nothing was unexpected in this house. Everything was new, clean and just as described. The decor was fresh, tasteful and modern. The appliances were stainless steel, counters were granite. Tile and wood laminate floors throughout. Everything was very nice, clean and modern. The house was just about 20 minutes from downtown, and in a quiet neighborhood away from all the noise.
The owner, Evelyn was very accomodating and even left us a bottle of wine to enjoy upon our arrival.
If you are wanting to see the sights of San Francisco and be away from the noise and traffic and want to save some money compared to the downtown hotels, then this place is great! I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends and family.
Your rating system needs to have an option for more stars, because this place deserves more than a "5 star rating!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Crocker-Amazon House Review

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

This was a beautiful house, very spacious, new appliances, big backyard. It had everything you needed to feel at home. I would definitely recommend renting out this house when you're in the area. The owners were very nice and very helpful. I would definitely rent this house again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

San Fran House Review

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

This property was excellent for our family. It was immaculately clean, roomy and functional. The whole house: bathrooms, kitchen, dining room, living room and bedrooms were comfortable and beautifully appointed. We would recommend this home to anyone looking for a rental conveniently located in San Francisco. Although it was rainy while we were there, the outside areas would have been used by us had the weather cooperated. We also had laundry access and a garage which was wonderful and made coming and going easy. When I am in the area again I will absolutely use this property. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. The bus and BART were very easily used and accessible. We did have a rental car but we used the bus and BART some days.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review