reviews for: listing #85058 - Waldport, Oregon House rental

Great Beach Views from this 3 bdrm Waldport home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $340 /nt

sort by:

A little piece of paradise!

Review submitted: July 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 21, 2014

Met all my expectations and more. This was a family get together to celebrate our 50th anniversary. We live in N.E. Ga. our daughter and granddaughter in Or. so a long trip for us but so worth it. We had a fabulous time. We loved the house especially the deck and the location was perfect. We all agreed we would like to make a yearly visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Happy mom

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Spring break
Time on the beach was excellent. So private it was as if we were the only ones. The pictures on the website don't give this place due respect. Thank you for sharing your space

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks for sharing your review of your spring break get away. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay In Waldport

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

Very clean home. Great ocean views. Easy beach access. We walked the beach every day and it was nearly always deserted. We felt like we owned miles of ocean front. Both Waldport and nearby Yachats are great little towns. Would recommend this to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

We had a relaxing, wonderful stay! Even got to watch a gorgeous December sunset over the ocean!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad that everything worked out for you! Thanks for sharing your review with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We're definitely coming back!

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

We enjoy a variety of types, but this is one of the best coastal rentals we've found. It's comfortable, attractive, well appointed, has a great view of the ocean, is a short walk to the beach, and allows dogs. The expansive deck provides a great outdoor space for enjoying the weather and the view. The beach easy to access, lovely and uncrowded. The only disappointment was the restriction to presto logs for the beautiful fireplace. We may make this an annual winter vacation spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking some time to post a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed the home and location so much. The owner prefers presto logs for the fireplace and we must honor that guideline, which is fair we think. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved the covered deck

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

On Sunday evening my wife and I sat out on the spacious covered deck at Oceania House sipping wine and watching the sun set. That was an incredible benefit for a November evening at the Oregon Coast. If we'd had a longer stay we definitely would have used that deck much more. The house was very nice. Thanks for sharing

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at this home and were able to enjoy some great Oregon coast sunsets. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again sometime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful view inside and out

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

Rating: 5/5
Lovely home
This trip was a fun getaway for my mom, a family friend, myself and my 6 month old daughter. Having the 3 bedrooms was great. The goal was to have an ocean view and access to the beach. We would take walks on the beach a few times a day. We ate all meals in and the kitchen was fully stocked to accomodate us. The deck was a wonderful place to see the ocean, hear the waves, and have a meal. We enjoyed using the fireplace. My mom especially loved the decorating of the home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

3 Generation Family Beach Trip

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

This house was very well kept and comfortable. We enjoyed and excellent ocean view. The walk to the beach was short and easy. My mother of 73 went with us and was able to walk out to the beach, even though she normally has some issues getting around. The deck was nice and we enjoyed using the barbique. The kitchen was well equipt. We had everything we needed to cook and serve meals.

I also wanted to point out the light house theme was great. We made a game out of trying to identify all of the lighthouses from the decorations in the house to the wonderful lighthouse books that were on the table. It was really fun for my 7 year old girl!!

The house is very kid friendly. My little girl had so much fun exploring. Even got to build a sandcastle with a heart shaped moat!!

What an excellent time we had!!!
We loved our stay.
Thank You!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

wonderful house, quiet location

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

This house was close to the beach in a quiet neighborhood, close to waldport and newport. the house was well supplied and well maintained and easily accessed. we would stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Visit

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

We decided to take the family to Oregon. This house fit the bill. Gave everyone space. Wish they had a couple more dinning chairs, but made it work. Close to Newport and the Sea Lion Caves. We would rent this house again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice Home

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

Very nice home, it had everything we needed for a great week of R&R. Would recommend.
Thanks for sharing.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: We appreciate your review and hope you can return again soon. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Waht a great weekend!

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We so enjoyed this house; great location and sitting on the deck, enjoying the views and the sunshine was fabulous!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Spring Break trip to Oceania Beach House

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

What a great experience we had from beginning to end! I am so happy to have come across the Vacasa Rentals site, and was very pleased with our stay at the Oceania Beach House!

Our party consisted of me, my 10 year old son, 6 year old daughter and my parents, and we all had the best time. The house was beyond our expectations, and more than met our needs. It was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed for home cooked meals, the layout of the house was perfect (I gave my parents the downstairs area), and the beach was a very short walk away. We were also impressed with all of the "extras" as well, such as shampoo, conditioner, laundry soap, binoculars for viewing out the big window and the little things like that. The beds and furniture were comfy too! Even the little guest book was fun to read and fill out when we left.

I have seen some comments on here about the stairs, and I had to point out that the stairs are just normal stairs- not narrow or rickity like it might sound. They weren't a problem or issue at all for us.

We had an amazing time, and can't wait to come back next year!!! We were sad to go!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review and we are glad this home fit your family perfectly! Hope you can return soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful and special time!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We had an awesome time at the house! It more than met our expectations. We really appreciated the little extras - kitchen baking supplies, shampoo/conditioner in showers, etc. It is both the big and little things that add to the experience. Thank you for giving us a wonderful week on the coast!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation spot

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

We would come back anytime! The house itself is very comfortable and furnished very nicely. The only downside was the steep staircase to enter the house, and the steps are too narrow. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing! Also, the service from Vacasa was outstanding.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Jaime

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We loved this house. It was perfect and fit our familys needs completly. from the stocked bathrooms and kitchen to the extra blankets in closets. The view of the ocean and the acess to it was amazing and easy. We felt very much at home. We plan to return to this house next year.

Pat and Jaime

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Scott

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

Our family just had a wonderful time during our stay in Waldport. This home met our needs, great view, very close to the ocean, tons of games and movies for the kids, a terrific home for a perfect vacation. I would recommend a larger table or at least a few more chairs around the dining table to accomodate 8 people. I would also recommend adding WIFI. Other than that we loved our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Waldport beauty - 4 glorious nights

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

Great family house with every detail covered. Lovely ocean views. Marvelous, quiet neighborhood. House with relaxing views and sounds of the ocean. Will stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spring Get-away

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

Very nice place, clean, well maintained, and nicely furnished and decorated. Lots of amenities - well stocked kitchen, games, movies, etc. Beautiful view and extremely easy access to the beach. Appreciate that the property was dog friendly. Would like to come back when the weather is warmer so we could enjoy the deck and BBQ!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute beach house!

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Very cute house with easy access to a lovely beach! Was wonderful to find a pet friendly house one block from an incredible stretch of beach. Nice kitchen with open layout was great for making dinner and hanging with friends. Having bedrooms upstairs and downstairs allowed each couple their own privacy on our fun double date trip to the beach.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this house!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

We had a fantastic stay and can't wait to come back. The kitchen was fully equipped so I had no problems making a traditional thanksgiving meal for my family. There was a significant windstorm with 80 mph winds and the house stayed warm and cozy; it is that well built. Loved it and will definitely stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review