reviews for: listing #85066 - Mount Hood, Oregon House rental

The Coyote House on Mt Hood
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $220 /nt

sort by:

not comfy, not cozy, not what we wanted

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 29, 2014

Fail From the start. The pictures make this place look cute, but that is a little deceptive. The furniture is all uncomfortable, including the rock hard low to the ground bed. The kitchen slider doesn't have curtains and is right next to a road so you have no privacy and the doors don't have a screen so if you open it tons of flies get in. Everything is cheap feeling, a little to much IKea.

We tried to get our money back but to stay somewhere else but vasca rentals cares nothing for customers. I was told they would call backand they didn't, I then called back and was hungup on when they tried transferring me, just to be told there was nothing they would do.

To expensive, not worth the money, uncomfortable, fail.

Owners response: We are very sorry that you were not pleased with the home, it's location or it's furnishings. While we want to ensure all our guests are happy, we do not have the ability to move guests from one home to another and we do not offer refunds based on dislike of the furnishings. We are sorry you were displeased with this home but are confident that future guests will love this great home and believe that previous 5 star reviews speak to that.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

This place is great for dogs especially. The pasture out back gave our puppy a lot of room to run.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Randy

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

I rented the coyote house for a hunting trip I was on and it could not have been in a better location for the late season deer hunt.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Coyote House

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Was a really sweet spot. Its very quiet, nice view of the cows across the road. The kitchen was really nice, bed was comfy. Nice tv as well. It reminded me a lot of vermont. I would definitely stay there again

Owners response: Thanks so much for your positive feedback Sean! We hope to have you back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Great place to stay in Hood River area

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay near Mt. Hood for our ski trip and The Coyote House was a perfect location, half way between the mountain and town of Hood River. It was right in the middle of the beautiful "Fruit Loop," tucked between quaint orchards in Parkdale. And the view of Mt. Hood from the house was beautiful! This place is perfect if you want a quiet, private place to stay that feels like a home away from home!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Perfect

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

The cabin is adorable. Most of it is freshly updated and has a very cozy, Ikea decor. The kitchen is very nice and the view of Mt.Hood is amazing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review