reviews for: listing #85068 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Casa Caribbean: Lakefront, Hot Tub, Specials!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ozark Oaks
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $375 - $375 /nt
    $2,250 - $2,250 /wk

sort by:

casa carribean

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Stayed 6 nights, enjoyed the location on the lake. Was a good cove for sking/wakeboarding. Boat ramp was next cove over, which also had a fun restaurant. Rented jet ski from suggestion of Betsy - guys delivered which was great.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Dear Steph, sending our thanks for this wonderful review of your stay! You and your family were terrific guests and we so appreciate that. Your helpful review will come in handy with others who are considering placing their vacation trust in us. You are welcome back anytime for a special VIP returning guest discount at any of our five vacation rental homes in the Ozarks and SW Florida. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great lake house

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

We had a great stay at Casa Caribbean! The house was clean and more than enough room for our small group of four. We especially liked the location of the home in regards to the bars/ restaurants. We really didn't use the house much since we spent most of our time on the lake, but it was very convenient and perfect for sleeping, making breakfast and hanging out as we got ready to go on the lake again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind review, Big Sherm! You and your family make ideal guests and we welcome you back to any of our five vacation rental homes......with a returning guest VIP discount of course. Your review will help others make the right vacation decision to work with us here at Pearl Street Vacation Rentals. Again, Big Sherm, our thanks. (P.S. The only bad news? Your vacation is now a memory........darn it!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great July 4th

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

We had another great stay at Casa Caribbean in July. We were there in June as well and went back again for July 4th. The house was very clean and the deck and dock are always warm and inviting. Betsy is so great to work with! We hope to be back again soon! We love swimming off the dock and watching the boats and jet skis go by on this amazing cove! The neighbors are very nice and Betsy does a great job of making sure your stay is a great one!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Dear Kris and Mark and Kids: Your FIVE STAR review made my day brighter, believe me! Our business relies on positive guest reviews so that other future vacationers get the "real scoop" on what a vacation experience is like. What you have to say impacts that decision. You make ideal guests and we really appreciate your favorable review.....and the confidence you placed in us for not one but TWO lake getaways this year. Come on back and see us soon! Casa Caribbean misses you already! OX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rachel's Memorial Weekend trip!

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This home was VERY accomidating to me and my friends. It was clean and spacious, and had an AWESOME deck. We grilled out, sat in the hot tub and played games on the deck each night. The dock/boat area was very well maintained and clean. We made friends with the neighbors-- who were also very welcoming and fun! Overall, this trip was a blast, and we will definitely be back to Casa Carribean for our next lake trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Rachel: If I had a guest loyalty club, you'd be tops of the list. Thank you for returning a second year in a row to enjoy your vacation with us....and thanks for your glowing report. There's nothing like a beautiful lake, some sunshine and friends to kick summer into gear. Please remember we have FIVE vacation rentals to choose from, so come on back soon for a new experience! We appreciate your business very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Fun

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Casa Caribbean was a great place to spend a week on the lake. We had two families staying in the house. There were 4 children (3 teenagers) and we all had plenty of room to relax either in private or with each other. With the upstairs and basement, we basically had living quarters for each family. The house came equipped with basically everything we needed. Loved the sun room. Everyone spent alot of time relaxing and swimming out by the dock. The house is located in a cove that was not extremely busy. There were also several restraunts which were easily accessible by both car and boat. Betsy is great to work with and saw to it that our stay was everything we expected it to be. A good time was had by all of us and we look forward to coming back next summer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Shel, thanks for this excellent review. Made my day brighter! You picked a wonderful home for your summer vacation.....being on the water and in the water during these hot summer days was a good cool-down, I'm sure. We know you had a lot of choices in planning your family's getaway, and we really appreciate the confidence you placed in us. Come on back to Casa Caribbean -- or any of our lovely vacation rental homes -- again soon. You make ideal guests and we thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa Carribean

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

This house was right on the water and had tons of space for us to move around in. It was on a pretty level lot so getting down to the dock was easy. It also had great spaces to congregate. Plenty of seating in the downstairs family room and lots of patio furniture. Overall a great place to stay for a group!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your favorable review, St. Louis Sarah! You make an ideal guest and we look forward to your return. Wishing you all the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect place to relax

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

This place is awesome!!! It was perfect for me and my 8 friends. Two story house with 5 bedrooms, one just had a pull out couch in it, which could have been bigger, but fine for privacy. The deck was nice with the hot tub and seating area. The dock was great with a swim platform and another seating area. This is where we spent all our time, laying out, chillin, dancing, and having fun. Since we were all drinking, we had a water taxi come pick us up to go to Frankie and Louie's, for $12. It was nice to be in a private house, instead of a condo. It was quieter, larger, and more private. The Casa Caribbean was such the perfect spot for us, we will definitely come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Julie, you and your St Louis crew made for wonderful guests. We are tickled that you had a fun lake getaway and that Casa Caribbean was the backdrop for so many memories to share for years to come. Please come back and see us again soon. You're our kind of fun people! Thanks again, Betz

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Casa Caribbean

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We stayed there for a night. It has a beautiful double deck with a view of a very peaceful cove and the main channel. Between the private dock and the deck your family can enjoy the feeling of the OZarks. We enjoyed going out to FRankie &... the food was great! We enjoyed the music. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well. Thank you Betsy & Greg for your lovely accomadations!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sandy, you make an ideal guest. Thank you for your comments....and come back anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Great rental home, it was perfect for our trip and I am considerng planing another trip simply because of the Casa Caribbean home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your glowing comments, Jonnyboy! We really enjoyed having you and your friends at this lovely waterfront home......and your kind words will help others considering a vacation with us to make their decision. We agree with you: Casa Caribbean is the perfect vacation getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house, great location

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Our group was very impressed with the house. There where more amenities than we expected and it made our stay very comfortable. We would recommend Casa Caribbean to anyone. Hope to return soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Cdub....our thanks for being an extra special guest and sharing your experience with others who may be considering Casa Caribbean for their own lake vacation. Hope to see you back with us very soon! All the best, Betz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review