reviews for: listing #85068vb - Heredia, Costa Rica rental

Casa De Cinema: Villa with Pool Overlooking the Pacific Ocean
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 899 - $ 1,200 / week
  • sleeps  4
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

3 month stay/adult couple

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

We stayed with Toby & Kim for 3 months in early 2014 while we looked to purchase property in Costa Rica. We found the house to be very comfortable. Great pool & porch overlooking the pool. Toby & Kim were great hosts! Toby is a movie buff so we were well supplied with old movies & TV series from the 50’s & 60's which was a great bonus! Our adult girls came to visit during the holidays & were also well impressed. We spent many evenings in the old open air movie theatre above our house watching spectacular sunsets. They're also located on the road where there is a waterfall which is good for swimming! Also close to Dominical for groceries, restaurants, beaches, etc. This is a great place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cinema Paradisimo in the rain forest jungle

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Travel companion called it paradise, beautiful setting a thousand feet above the Pacific. Tremendous hospitality while completely respectful of privacy. Two bedroom, two baths. wrap around veranda/casita with well placed hammock. private adult pool, perfect for frequent refreshers. Beautiful beaches nearby. Great food @ local restaurants. All services and shopping within 15-30 minutes. Parks, with hiking, light climbing, swimming (ocean & fresh water waterfall) and zip-lining nearby. History, wildlife, flora & fauna, geography information in fun environments. activities at all levels. Very media rich environment with full cinema at top professional standards, as well as dvds systems in guest house. Exceptional media/film library with great sound systems. Diverse library. Relaxing, refreshing, informal, accessible. You do want a 4x4 for the final ascent,especially in the rainy season when we visited.
Thanks Toby & Kim,.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

OUTSTANDING

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

??Outstanding

Reviewed on: 03/07/2013 for their stay in 02/2013
274486 - CASA DE CINEMA - overlooking Pacific Ocean
Casa De Cinema was absolutely wonderful and inexpensive. This was the first time we had rented a house so I was a little unsure, it turned out to be much more than we expected. It was very private, yet close to Dominical, beaches and many activities. The owners were very nice, and were closely available if needed. Watching the sunsets from the Cinema was breathtaking. This was our third trip to Costa Rica and Casa De Cinema was by far the best lodging we have had. I have told many of our friends that this is the place to stay!?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Secluded Honeymoon

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

?Secluded Honeymoon
Reviewed by: Sun Seekers from Ketchikan, Alaska
Reviewed on: 03/07/2013 for their stay in 01/2013
274486 - CASA DE CINEMA - overlooking Pacific Ocean
My husband & I spent 3 w?eeks in January at Casa de Cinema and it was the best vacation we ever had. Everything we could possibly need was supplied with the house, which was decorated in warm colors and had the feeling of being in your own home. The pool was wonderful. One of the best parts was the privacy, making our stay feel like a 3 week honeymoon. I rose every morning to watch the sky lighten and the birds and monkeys of the jungle awaken and start their day. The gardens and jungle abound in beauty. The road up to the Casa was in good shape for our visit although a 4-wheel drive is needed for the steep inclines. But it's less than a 10 minute drive down to the highway. The pool, altho wonderful for us is an ad?ult pool, over 4' deep through out so it may not be appropriate for small kids. This was our 4th trip to Costa Rica and the first time we rented a house for our stay. We enjoyed this casita so much, that we had days when we never left. We will definitely plan our next visit with the availability of this rental.
?????

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jungle Paradise

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

4 stars
Private Jungle Paradise.
Reviewed by: Paul & Melody. from Calgary, Canada.
Reviewed on: 03/23/2013 for their stay in 02/2013
274486 - CASA DE CINEMA - overlooking Pacific Ocean
My girlfriend and I stayed at this property for two weeks in March 2013. The house itself was wonderful; lots of space, well-furnished, and even better looking than in the photos. There is an expansive view of the ocean and the countryside from the deck and the sunsets are breathtaking. Toby and Kim were always present when we needed advice or information and were a pleasure to deal with. The location of the house is very close to Dominical and a short drive to Uvita. We found numerous amazing restaurants in the area and were spoiled for choice. To get to the property you will have to drive about 10 minutes up a steep dirt road, but the view and seclusion are well worth it. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moutain paradise

Review submitted: May 13, 2008   Date of arrival: February 10, 2008

What a bargain this was! A very private location up in the mountain but only 1.5 miles from the most secluded beach we ever saw. Also a nice 1/3 mile cement walking trail in the rainforest. And just a few blocks from a riding stable. The owners put on a pot luck dinner and show movies in the nearby theater on Friday nights for the town during the dry season. We had the best time staying here!!.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review