reviews for: listing #85081 - Oceanside, California Condo rental

Great Ocean View
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  North Coast Village
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $225 /nt
    $900 - $1,300 /wk
    $1,900 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Little Heaven in Oceanside

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

We had an excellent stay at this prime beach location. The condo is very comfortable, the surroundings pristine and Rose, the owner, was very helpful in giving us the royal tour upon arrival and providing us with lots of information about things to do in the area during our stay. The walk along the beach and to the peer is just great and a sunset meal at Roby's at the end of the peer is awsome,

Thanks Rose for your kind hospitality!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

great location

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

This was a great vacation! Condo was very well furnished with everything we needed even ziplock bags! Location is greatc, ondo was clean and owner Rose was very plesant.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you, for choosing beach view unit A207. It was wonderful meeting you & your family. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Hope you keep us in mind for future beach vacations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location! Location!!

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

we had a GREAT time at this condo...we were in usit C204...some of these picture might be from the other unit. Loved that Rose came to meet us when we got there and showed us around the unit and the complex. Beautiful view of the ocean from the deck off the living room. My husband loved it so much he kept saying: I could live here!
Unit had everything we needed. We are normally timeshare people...where the units have some stuff...but this unit had EVERYTHING we needed...even some spices and laundry soap! It's nice when you only have to purchase "real food" and not have to get stuff like 250 coffee filters for 7 days. Communication with the owner went well and we got our security deposit back in a resonable amount of time. Easy walk to the beach. Loved the pool and the hot tub...used them one night and had the place to ourselves....guess 60 degrees out was too cold for the thin blooded CA people but comming from VT where it had just snowed 2 weeks before, 60 was a heat wave! If it wasn't so far to get to, I would vacation here every year!!!
Easy trip up to LA or down to SD. Best vacation EVER!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the awesome review. It was a pleasure meeting you and you are always welcomed back to your beach home. Best regards.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Find peace at the beach!

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had a fantastic time - we continue to return to this condo as it is clean, has a great location in the complex, and is outfitted with everything we need to call it home. The proximity to everything you need is exceptional - beach, pool, barbeque, etc is within feet of the doorway. The location is fabulous and no rental car is necessary as everything in town is within walking distance. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, for the great review and glad you call this your beach vacation home.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect condo with wonderful ocean view.

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Comfortable condo facing the ocean and beautiful view from the patio! Loved sleeping with the door open to the sound of the waves. So relaxing!
The condo had everything needed: plenty of dishes, cookware, towels as well as beach toys & boogie boards the kids were delighted with. All very convenient and with a parking space. Condo close to the beach and pool.
A nice touch was the owners being there to welcome us and show us the grounds. Always helpful. Very nice people to deal with.
We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone. Loved the price including everything! Hoping to return next summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Condo and the Best Deal in this complex

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

We just returned from our trip and we had a great time. The unit is very comfortable and has everything you would need. And its convenient to the beach and pools as well. The grounds are beautiful and the surrounding area is very clean and safe. We walked everywhere and explored Oceanside shops. Don't miss a meal at the end of the pier at Ruby's and ask directions to Johnny Manana's for an authentic and cheap Mexican meal. Its not much to look at, but the food and prices can't be beat! The owners are very nice and they helped us check in and gave us a tour of the complex. Personalized service was appreciated. No hidden fees with this one like the others have...everything is included in the rate, which was very much appreciated in these tough times. Thanks again to Rose and Ed for making our trip enjoyable! I wish you both well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Very Nice Condo

Review submitted: October 4, 2008   Date of arrival: September 6, 2008

Hi my family stayed in this condo and had a wonderful time.

The beach is within walking distance, right off the property. The grounds were beautiful and my two year old son had a blast at the putting green and feeding the fish.

The owners are very nice and easy to work with.

We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

0908 vacation

Review submitted: September 27, 2008   Date of arrival: September 6, 2008

Excellent beach vacation with whitewater ocean views from most rooms and patio. Walking distance to harbor, pier, Mission street shops, restaurants and easy drive to many SoCal places of interest. Very homey condo with everything you'd need. Appreciated the personal welcome and tour of the complex. North Coast Village is beautifully maintained and feels like a safe place to be. Friends loved my pictures and I'd recommend this condo as a great getaway to relax by the ocean. Especially liked the harbor area restaurants and kayaking.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ocean view is terrific!

Review submitted: September 8, 2008   Date of arrival: May 24, 2008

We went back this year a 2nd time to visit this condo because we had so much fun the first time. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner almost every day on the deck overlooking the ocean and pool area. This condo has everything you'll need to make your stay comfortable. A very restful vacation for me and my family and highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Room with a view

Review submitted: May 17, 2008   Date of arrival: April 21, 2008

Cozy condo equipped with everything that you'll need while on vacation...love that it is so close to the sand and surf...beautifully landscaped building with luxury amenities and friendly owners...i was definitely sad to leave...this vacation rental comes highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our favorite vacation

Review submitted: May 14, 2008   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

We have stayed at this condo about 6 times...it is our favorite vacation spot. We love the view from this unit...and the owners are awesome! We come here and feel right at home. The kitchen has just been remodeled with granite counter tops.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Condo

Review submitted: January 11, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Its a great Condo. Everything you can imagine is in the condo, erverything step by step information about a visit in Mexico, information about shops and sights, even DVD´s and books.Owner is very friendly and helpful.
The Condo is like in the pictures shown. I can absolute recommand it.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review