reviews for: listing #85115 - Incline Village, Nevada House rental

One-of-a-Kind 360-Deg Panoramic View Dream Retreat
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tyrolian
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $495 - $895 /nt

sort by:

Amazing Family Weekend

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Phenomenal location, beautiful views. We came from Reno to host our extended family of 12 from across the US, who all stayed the weekend very comfortably. The great room in the top floor accommodated 30+ local guests for one afternoon (with us providing extra tables and chairs). The views and quiet are well worth the trek up the hill.

Much has been renovated this summer, and many appliances and fixtures were obviously new. Showers were confusing at first, but the kids loved the many settings. The floors are stone tile, so bring your slippers! Be aware, also, that individuals with mobility concerns may have difficulty accessing the house, as some of the steps are older and not all of the landings are level.

Numerous beaches are within short driving distance, Sand Harbor being the easy "tourist" beach, but do a little googling for a few nicer beaches if you like some nature with your swim. Tahoe is fed primarily by snowmelt, and it shows - the water is beautifully clear, if cold.

The management staff was courteous and helpful. We will keep this house in mind if we host similar events again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice Mountain House with Fabulous views

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We went skiing during the President's day weekend. The property manager John was very responsive and helpful for our inquiries. It is very convenient to go skiing at the nearby Diamond Peak ski resort. In fact, every morning we could watch the ski team doing early morning practice on the slop. Another side of the house provides a fabulous view of Lake Taho as well. The house provides all the comforts you expect from a vacation home and the game room is great too.
It has 2 marked parking slot and other cars can park on the street as well. Overall, it is great for a gateaway vaction.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place for a manly get together

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

I met with a group of 8 friends for a bit of a reunion in late July. Found the place on a VRBO website and really liked the views immediately. In person, it certainly did not disappoint. You know the views are going to be spectacular, but the photos don't convey just how neat the grounds are. You are up on the top of a hill at the highest elevation for 360 degrees around. Granite boulders are strewn around interspersed with tall pines. The patio table and barbecue sit amongst the rocks and trees providing an amazing dining area with plenty of room to hang out and enjoy the great weather. The house was nice....very clean and well kept. The kitchen is a bit dated (especially the fridge and stove) but things were in working order and clean. The three second level bedrooms were good size and the bathrooms had some updates. The bottom level made for a great man-cave with 4 beds and a ping pong/pool table (foosball upstairs was also a hit). The place is a bit far from the attractions in incline village such as casinos and dining, and the cab companies are not interested in such short fares. So designate a driver if you anticipate drinking. Also bring an iPod player as there is really no way to play music here otherwise. Overall, this was a great place that I would highly recommend.

Owners response: I am glad you all had a wonderful time there. It is definitely a fantastic place for get togethers. We will be replacing the refrigerator and stove soon and adding stereo system to the lower floor since the TV there with digital music is only good for the top floor. Walking to the Incline town center is certainly far for most of houses in Incline Village. But I am glad you were able to arrange a ride. We welcome you to stay there again in the future.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a memorable July 4th weekend...

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

An email excerpt: "...We had a fantastic July 4th weekend. Several fireworks around the Lake were all visible from the deck, even as far as the one in South Lake Tahoe. By the way, I love all the Grace Kelly memorabilia in the house. Very classy just like Princess Kelly herself..."

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Definitely an one-of-a-kind vacation house

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at this house... Definitely an one-of-a-kind vacation house. Amazing view all around the house. The photos on the site doesn't come anywhere close to encompassing the grand views. Out of all the Tahoe houses we've stayed at in the last 10 years, this one definitely has the the nicest setting and probably is the best in Tahoe that beats any with just a panoramic lake view. By the way, we thought it was far and remote, but the house is actually right next to Diamond Peak. It sits on top of a small hill just above Incline. Two minutes and you're by the Lake side.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review