reviews for: listing #85116 - Mission Beach, California Condo rental

Waterfront - Wonderful Luxurious Family Retreat W/ Patio
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $155 - $335 /nt
    $335 - $2,695 /wk

sort by:

PERFECT GEM

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

After spending a mind numbing week of comparing properties we chose this one. A group of 5 of us (3 of which were 16 year old soccer girls) checked in to this home for a week of vacation. Have been to Mission Beach numerous times however always stayed 'south' of Belmont Park and never 'Bayside'. What a fantastic choice! The pictures say it all. You can throw a rock into the bay from the patio. You are literally on corner parcel that intersects the bayside boardwalk and corridor to the ocean literally 200 yards away. Each early morning I sat on the patio being greeted by passing joggers, walkers, bikers, boarders, etc. The property is located about 50 ft from Santa Clara Ave. which is home to 2 or 3 cafe's I would frequent every day. The Boardwalk, Olive Cafe, Guava Bar & Grill are a 3 min walk. And were my favorites. Multiple coffee shops within an easy stroll. (Try Better Buzzed Coffee) Rentals for anything you need is right on the corner. We rented literally everything i.e. cruiser bikes, paddle board, long boards, even additional beach umbrellas at the corner rental store a few minutes away. I personally carried the paddle board and oar to the bay from the store in not even 5 mins.
The unit had literally everything needed to survive a week with adolescents. Utensils, silverware, plates, pots & pans. Even spices !!! Just add food ! Accommodations were excellent. Each bedroom with a bath (HUGE) since there 4 girls ! Plenty of towels, toiletries etc. We arrived while the cleaning crew was finishing up and the place looked virtually brand new. You ARE adjoined via an entry way to a 1 bedroom studio on the south end of the building. We were very fortunate to have a small family staying and sharing the patio was not really a factor. That would be really my only downer was I was not aware the patio was shared. The North end of the building was rented by our neighbor's brother and family so virtually we all looked out for each others belongings and it worked out fine. *Note: we did get some new beach towels swiped off the patio chairs but that can happen anywhere. Garage is tight for two cars and was expected. Really the only time we needed the car was to drive to the local grocer Ralphs a mile or less down Mission Blvd. The rest was by good old fashioned walking. We even had "the fire pit guy" come and set up a fire right in front of our lodging on the beach for $60 complete with chairs and wood. Overall an A+ rating in my book. I (we) will be back no doubt.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the place

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

"Thank you very much. We had a wonderful time and will be back again. Loved the place!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Location was perfect and we had everything we needed in this condo for our week-long stay. Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'll maintained condo in a great location!

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

Great location! The condo is excellently maintained. It faces Mission Bay but a short walk brings you to the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Sunrise over the bay and sunsets over the Pacific are spectacular!

Cafés & restaurants are within walking distance. Walk, run, bike, or just relax on the patio. Easily drive to the sites of San Diego, downtown area, golf courses and beautiful coastal views.

We'll be sure to return to this fabulous condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

West coast trip

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We stayed in this apt in April, a great location in Mission Bay, overlooking the bay was calm and picturesque, and a 5 min walk across the road to the beach. Breakfast on the patio each morning watching the boats and people enjoy the sunshine. Try Joes crabshack for great seafood ( 5 min drive 20 min walk) and you must try the deli sandwiches from Rubicon deli ( 5 min walk) the bakery as you walk across the road to the beach had fresh buns straight from the oven. A lovely apartment, very comfortable and in a great locations

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family and friends.

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

The rental was great, very clean and exactly as posted. Had to call the owner for some minor questions and was answered in a very timely fashion. The rental was only ten minutes away from everything. Would go back again or try another listing that they have. Was not disappointed at all. Had family and friends stay with me for the three week period and they were very happy. Thank you for an enjoyable experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bayside Relaxing

Review submitted: December 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

Very well kept property. Great patio for watching the sunrise with your first cup of coffee. The unit was nicely furnished and freshly decorated. Everything as described in the listing,. Cafe Mono is a must for breakfast and world famous waffles (easy 2-3 block walk).

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun family vacation

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

My family and I recently rented this property for a long weekend family trip. The location of the property was excellent - lots of places to eat and grab a drink, access to the ocean and running/walking path all within walking distance. The property was very clean and had all the necessities we could want. The property management team was very easy and nice to deal with helping to make the experience all the more pleasant. We would definitely recommend this property and would also stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Glendale AZ

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We loved staying at this apartment. Two nice bedrooms with good sized bathrooms. Great TV"s in all three rooms. Perfect location because you are in walking distance to everything you need. Great bay view and only a 3 minute walk to the ocean beach side. The full time neighbor is wonderful and Nicole, the rental agent is also very kind and helpful. Can't wait to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT get away

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had a BLAST at this LOVELY home....The location is the BEST around with grass in front then the beautiful sand & bay. Once you arrive, you can park your car and walk everywhere you need (if you desire). The place has all you need to spend a lovely relaxing time in Mission Beach. We WILL go again next year......We're from Orange County (not far) and it was a nice & pleasant change that was far enough away to feel like a "real vacation".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Condo!

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We would highly recommend this Condo for a small family. The home was neat, clean and well maintained. The location was perfect! Minutes away from resturants, attractions and all kinds of activites. We especially enjoyed the fireworks over the Bay everynight from Sea World, that was a treat! Nicole was very helpful and accurate in regards to describing the location, layout and amenites. We were more than pleased. The long term tenant was such a sweetie and we hope to continue our new friendship!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice place, excellent location, owner helpful

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

Nice place, excellent location, owner helpful

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review