reviews for: listing #85120 - Queens, New York House rental

Jewel of Queens 4 bedroom 2 bath House !!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $325 /nt

sort by:

Perfect home for a family on vacation

Review submitted: August 28, 2014   Date of arrival: August 4, 2014

My family of 9 (5 adults, 4 kids) had a great time in this home.

When we arrived, the entire house was clean and all beds were made with freshly laundered linens.

Aamir met with us to provide a welcome and to show us around the house. He also walked us around the neighborhood to inform us of local restaurants, businesses, and the location of the train station.

The kids loved the spacious backyard and game room.

The neighborhood is very quiet and family friendly. It was wonderful having a quiet place to call home after a busy day in the city.

I would stay in Aamir's house again in a heartbeat.

Owners response: thank you for staying in this big and beautiful house as u mention great location excellent house best price , we look forward to host you in future again all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful house in a wonderful location!

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

I recently rented this beautiful house for a family vacation for 7 people. The house was very comfortable, clean, in a great neighborhood and has a lot of NYC charm. Aamir has done a great job with all of the updates to this house. If you are traveling with kids, they will love the game room in the converted garage. It was great to be in the middle of a neighborhood and get to feel how it is to be a New Yorker. This was a much better experience than being cramped in a hotel room. The #7 train that takes you into Manhattan is very close and there are great restaurants and supermarkets within a block of the house. I highly recommend the Mexican restaurant across the street and Tony's Restaurant for great Italian food. If we ever make it back to NYC, we will definitely consider staying in this house again. Thanks Aamir for your responsiveness and great hospitality!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: thank you for staying , as u mention location location location and my wonderful cozy HOUSE !! , close to everything is very hard to find nice comfortable and reasonable cost of living in expansive new york city , but u get all this in my houses , excellent location ,beautiful HOUSE ! and very reasonable price , we look forward to host you again all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Spot for NYC

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

We really enjoyed the house. Aamir was very helpful and he had some great information to help make our vacation more enjoyable. We would definitely recommend the house to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank you for staying , as u mention location location and wonderful location of this big and beautiful HOUSE !! , we look forward to host you guys agin in near future all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home Away from Home

Review submitted: May 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2014

We had an awesome 5 night stay at Aamir's home early May. Aamir was the perfect host who went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. The house was perfect for the 6 of us and was just as the pictures show. We were a 10 walk from the subway which went straight into Manhattan.
Aamir was only ever a phone call away and answered any questions we had immediately. He helped us book a cab into Penn station and genuinely cared that our holiday went well.
I would not hesitate to stay here again if we are ever in New York and would certainly recommend it to anyone who was looking for a wonderful home to stay in while exploring New York.
Aamir, thank you so much for a wonderful few days in your lovely home.

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome place and location

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

Aamir kept in touch through the whole time of the booking , always around if we needed him especially on arrival and he even came to see us off and arrange a taxi for us. A genuinely great guy.

The house was fantastic, 7 of us stayed there and we all enjoyed the house so much. Kitchen was fully loaded and bathrooms are excellent and TV was great with lots of sport channels. The games room was great for the children and I think when the weather is nice sitting out with a beer in the back garden would be great.
The bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable.
The house is set in a residential area and after a couple,of days you felt like it was your own house. The area is a lovely mix of different cultures, we felt safe and comfortable walking home from the metro at 12am.
Locally there is a lovey cake shop for breakfast and a great Mexican which Aamir introduced to both owners. There are lots of small supermarkets near by.
The metro station is only about a 5 minute walk from the house and the number 7 line gets you into Central Manhattan in about 20 minutes. The system is very easy to use and a seven day pass costs only $30 for a week.
I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for accommodation near to central NYC.
Thanks to Aamir for his help and one day we will visit again from England :-)

Owners response: thank you for staying , as u mention this big and beautiful cozy HOUSE! the superb location close to the subway surrounding by nice restaurant, bakeries and super markets, not to mention my beautiful backyard and awesome play room, nice cozy beds and wonderful bathrooms , close to all area airports , we look forward to host you guys again my good and dearest guests from England .

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You will love it!!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Beautiful area. Close to everything. Just a real nice spot. Beds are really comfortable. Kitchen is small but works perfectly. Backyard is absolutely a MUST of you have kids. It's safe, safe. Closed in with a game room. Owner is reasonable and willing to help you out. PLEASE STAY HERE. It's a nice spot. The taco place across the street is Wowww!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: hello guests thank you for staying , as u mention location location and safe location in big and expansive new york city , i m happy your kids and entire family of 14 enjoy my big backyard and play/party room, friends this is new york city my kitchen is almost 14ft x 13 ft is bigger than new york standard , nobody beats my backyard and play room as u mention is soooo beautiful , we look forward to host you guys soon and thank you for very nice gift all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An art filled visit!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

Our family recently spent two nights at Aamir's house...it was spotless, comfortable and convenient. We were in town for our son's art show in Chelsea and 7 of us stayed at the house. I loved having coffee in the backyard in the morning...our grand kids loved the game room and bunk beds...there were plenty of towels,comfortable beds,blankets etc. it was a pleasure meeting Aamir...he met us at the house as soon as we arrived and explained everything to us. We loved the neighborhood,although we were in the city most of the time we were there. The Mexican restaurant across the street was fabulous...one of our best meals ever. We would definitely rent this home again. We also rent our vacation home,Rock Meadow Lodge in Keene,NY in the Adirondacks on VRBO...so if you are ever interested in exploring the mountains of New York instead of the city,check us out. Thanks for a great, comfortable NYC experience! We did get a parking ticket on Friday am...pay attention to the signs..no parking from 8:30-10:30 on Friday mornings for street cleaning!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: thank you for staying and give us opportunity to host you and your wonderful family , as u mention location location and location , i m glad your grandson enjoy the play room and your wonderful handsome husband like to drink his morning coffee in backyard , sorry to hear about the parking tickets we have same laws for cleaning like your state or city , on your next visit i promise will give u discount for that parking ticket you pay to my city , frankly city need money :) , we look forward to host you guys again , i m decorating my backyard and play room with new stuffs and adding relaxing/lounge chairs for guests comforts and enjoyment ,so my guests enjoy the new york sun bath !!! please check new pictures of backyard and play room soon and thank you for your feed back all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

How pleasantly surprised we were with the house!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

The house was just what our girls weekend getaway needed with its great location and a short train ride to Times Square! Aamir was absolutely outstanding with his hospitality. We were celebrating a birthday and as he showed me the neighborhood eateries we stopped by the bakery and he purchased a birthday cake for my niece! Now how absolutely sweet of him to do that!!!! He even insisted we sing Happy Birthday!! Great location, great food, great memories were made and we are quite excited to visit again soon! Thank you my friend...it was awesome! One suggestion...place a television in the back bedroom. Otherwise all was well and the place was spotless!

Owners response: thank you for staying with your wonderful family of 10 , i m so glad you guys had a great time ,is my pleasure to be a part of your niece 22 birthday, as u mention location location and location, thank you for your suggestion to installed another big screen TV in back room /game room , we already have 3 TV sets in my house will installed another one ! to make you and future guests happy ,hope to host you guys again in near future all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

How pleasantly surprised we were with the house!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

The house was just what our girls weekend getaway needed with its great location and a short train ride to Times Square! Aamir was absolutely outstanding with his hospitality. We were celebrating a birthday and as he showed me the neighborhood eateries we stopped by the bakery and he purchased a birthday cake for my niece! Now how absolutely sweet of him to do that!!!! He even insisted we sing Happy Birthday!! Great location, great food, great memories were made and we are quite excited to visit again soon! Thank you my friend...it was awesome! One suggestion...place a television in the back bedroom. Otherwise all was well and the place was spotless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and cozy

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

I have used home away several times in the past and I've walked away pleased every time. This house was just the right size for a weekend getaway to do some shopping in Manhattan. It's walking distance from the train so we didn't have the worry for city parking. The house was very clean and well kept which meant a lot to me because I'm a bit of a germaphob. Amir was very easy to talk to and very nice. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice place to stay for a very reasonable price.

Owners response: Thank you so much for renting this beautiful house , as u mention location, location and location hope to host you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic rental experience!

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

Overall, this was a fantastic rental experience. The landlord (very friendly and helpful gentleman) met us at check-in and was helpful in filling us in on how to get around the city. Suffice to say the subway was a short walk away and the city was very accessible from this location. The landlord was also there at checkout as well to make sure we had a great stay and to address any concerns that we may have had (there were none). The house is truly spacious and includes a big backyard with a separate game room, which is a highlight to the property in itself, including a foosball and air hockey table. Highly recommend this property and will be using it again on future trips to New York City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: HELLO GUESTS , thank u so much for staying and enjoying my city and this wonderful HOUSE ! as u mention location location and location plus my cozy comfortable and big house , i m so glad u guys had such great time and u really use my play room,backyard and feel like home away from home in new york city , we look forward to host u guys again in summer !!!best wishes

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"WE TRULY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THIS BEAUTIFUL HOME"

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

Beautiful....Beautiful.....Convenient.

I spent house looking for a hotel and apartment in Time Square (TS). Either the owners didn't respond to my request for interest or the unit I liked was already reserved for my dates or I didn't meet the minimum night stay. I came across this property at 1AM in the morning, sent a message yet called the next morning bright and early. Needless to say, the house was available, I paid my deposit, and was geared up to arrive. This was very affordable for 2 couples to share the cost yet room enough for a third couple as well (if you don't mind full size bunk beds). So much better than a small hotel in TS at high prices per night.

This property is less than 10 minutes in a cab from LGA. I used my GPS to get us there the fasted route on the street vs. the expressway in my opinion. The owner, Ammir met us there and gave us the grand tour of the property and the neighborhood. I was pleasingly surprised that, even though the pictures made the house look bigger, it was pictured as described. This is a beautiful NY style home. Everything was nice, clean, nicely decorated and came with everything you need from towels, blankets, linen, wifi and even game room. You had a code to get in and out so you did not have to worry about keeping up with a key

You don"t need a car. The #7 train is 5 minutes away walking and a 15 minute ride straight into TS. Make sure to eat at the pizza place on the way to the train. Ammir was a pleasure to do business with. He was a text away if for any reason you needed him. He didn't bother us and my deposit was returned to my paypal account in full before I got on my flight. Only on warning....There is plenty of parking on the street at the house and in the neighborhood. I rented a car the last day because our flight didn't leave until 7PM and checkout was granted until 11AM. I got the car to visit family in NY. We came back from TS around 2AM and I parked one car back away from the house. I got a ticket for parking during street cleaning time which was 8AM - 10AM. I got the ticket at 9:15 AM . I didn't see sign nor was I looking for one because I was on a residential street and there were others cars parked on both sides. In Atlanta, Ga. we park freely on the street in a residential neighborhood.

Though you don't need a car, if you should rent one just look for signs around you. I would highly recommend the house and I plan to be back in September.

Leslie Meadows
Georgia

Owners response: hello friends, thank you so much for a detailed honest and wonderful reviews, as u mention the comfort,cost,location and hospitality , as u mention location location and location is very important in big and expansive new york city , the low cost high living my beautiful HOUSE and his surroundings, close to all airports,freeways,parks,super markets,churches not mention great and authentic restaurants and famous MAMAS CAFE !!! AND NAXMATEL fine Mexican and park side CAFE very rich tasted ITALIAN food, only 3-5 mins walking from the house.
we look forward to host u again in near future wishes u and your wonderful family happy holidays and great new year all the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional!

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

Each time we go to NYC we try another rental from the www.homeaway.com site. Each was great, and this one was no exception. No, actually it was exceptional! Aamir and his wife met us at the house when we arrived from LaGuardia and took us out for coffee and a tour of the neighborhood. We were made to feel like visiting family rather than strangers renting their house. It was a very nice way to start our week.
The house itself is quaint with tons of charm. Built in 1890, I believe, it has been updated beautifully. The beds are comfortable with plenty of linens and towels. It is roomy with every amenity you need: internet, flat screen televisions, and a well-supplied kitchen. There is a wonderful building across the patio out back that has been turned into a game room...it would be fabulous in summer months when it is nice enough to hang out and grill. Even in the winter, it is a great place for families or friends to gather.
The neighborhood is quiet and charming. Across the street is an incredible Mexican cafe where they make their tortillas...so good!! Around the corner is an Italian cafe with gelato and pastries. There is a grocery store nearby. The subway is a short 5-10 minute walk past an elementary school and church. We felt very safe.
Although the walk to the subway was very quick, the #7 line was under construction for most of our visit, so our trips in to Times Square sometimes took 40 minutes. Still, the subway is part of the adventure and as long as you plan accordingly, it is great fun.
I can't say enough about Aamir and his lovely wife. They were friendly and accommodating. We feel like we made new friends. You can't go wrong with this rental.
Tony and Chris...Nebraska

Owners response: thank you so much for staying and write such a nice and detailed reviews ,your feedback is so precious to us we look forward to host you guys in near future , as u mention location location and beautiful house and again location !!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything we hoped for and more!

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

This was the first time I have ever used vbro and was kind of nervous. As soon as we arrived Aamir was there and gave us a tour of the house and the neighborhood. The house was beautiful and perfect for our girls weekend in NYC. Everything you need is within walking distance: stores, food, subway, walgreens, etc. The house had everything we needed: blow-dryers, towels, ironing board, iron, tvs, wi-fi, etc. this house is a gem and a great deal. We will def stay here again! Aamir was a fabulous host.. He even called a car service for us and took one of the girls to the subway so she didn't have to lug her luggage. Thank you for sharing your home and hospitality with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank u so much for renting , we look forward to host u guys again , as u mention this wonderful house and his great location !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Felt Like Home

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 29, 2013

I had an amazing stay at Aamirs' home. It was close to an amazing bakery corner stores lcbo tourist attractions and the best mexican taco place right across the street that had the best shimp tocas ive ever had. The ppl were so friendle in the neighborhood, a family oriented area. His place was beautiful, very comfortable and felt like home. I would definatley stay here again. They have themselves a loyal renter.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you so much, we look forward to host u again , as u mention the big and cozy house in superb location .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great hosts, great location, lovely home

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

This was my first time renting a home on my vacation. I was traveling with 6 adults, a 3 year old and a 8 month. the home was lovely and spacious for the family. It was just a few blocks away from the train station where #7 takes you into the city.

There's many restaurants, bakeries and convenience stores walking distance from the house and the neighborhood was safe and quiet.

Our host and hostess were very kind and welcoming. We were running late due to the rental car company but they waited for us which was nice.

I would recommend this home to anyone who's traveling with a big family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying we look forward to host u again , as u mention location location location !!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Son's High School Graduation Trip

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this house! As a huge Yankee fan, my son chose NY for his graduation trip destination. This house fit the bill perfectly. It is convenient to subway, grocery store, food, bakery, drug store, everything! It was even a short drive to Yankee stadium. Aamir is a gracious host, he answered all of our questions and gave us a review of the neighborhood. I am already wanting to go back to catch all the things I missed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great space, close to the city, and a great host!

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Having never rented from VRBO in the past, I was a little leary leading up to our family weekend in NYC. But I have to say, Aamir made our stay simple and enjoyable. We couldn't have picked weekend weather-wise to be in the city.

The neighborhood around the property is quite and quaint. There are options for groceries, eating and adult beverages, if you're into that sort of thing. The subway is a leisurely 6 block walk from the house, and, as long as the express 7 is running, you're only 20 mins from the heart of Manhattan. Weekends and holiday, prepare for a 30-40 min ride in to the city.

This house has been completely renovated and is clean, and cozy.

If you're looking for a deal to go to NYC, you won't find a better one!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous Outdoor Living Space!

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

We came up for my son's graduation from law school. As all of the other reviews have mentioned, the location of Aamir's beautiful house is great! What wasn't mentioned was how wonderful and helpful Sam, Aamir's wife, was to us; she was our personal concierges! She walked us down the street telling us the locations of great places to eat, bakeries and Italian deli, parks, and even places to get a mani pedi!! The shop owners are so friendly and accommodating, and of course, they all know Aamir!
Another spectacular aspect of this property is the backyard patio; it is a wonderful extension of the house. We probably spent as much time there as in the house! We enjoyed family dinners under the stars and morning coffee with our Italian pastries. LOVE this property and cannot wait to come back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome house! We enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

We had a group of four couples that stayed in the house for six days. This house worked out perfect for us! There is plenty of room and all the necessary items are included with the house. Plenty of clean sheets, towels, blow dryers, iron and ironing board, etc. The house is very clean, well kept and is very nice with the owners recent remodel. The owner is great and will answer any concerns that you have. He is definitely there to make your stay very enjoyable. The location worked great for us as there is a grocery store on the corner, a liquor store one block away, laundry mat close by and numerous little shops and bakeries close. The subway is only about a 10 minute walk which was also very convenient!! We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a house that's visiting NY!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Gruppenreise

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

Wir hatten eine wunderschöne Woche als Reisegruppe. Zu 7 Personen war das Haus sehr bequem, für 8 auch. Alles in einem sehr ordentlichen Zustand. betten und Matratzen neu.Aamir ist sehr nett. Weg zum U-Bahnhof ca. 10 min, mit der Bahn zum Zentrum etwa 25 min. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten als Supermarkt in direkter Nähe, ständig geöffnet.Hobbyraum und Hof erst während unseres Aufenthaltes fertig geworden und nagelneu.

Owners response: thank you my dearest guests from Germany is be so kind of you, as u mention location location and this big wonderful house in the heart of new york city close to all kind of transportation and airports also beautiful backyard with gym and very cozy game/party room we look forward to host u soon all the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Stayed at Aamir's vacation home during Spring Break with my husband. It was a total of six of us staying and the home could not be more perfect. It was very accommodating and met all of our needs for the stay.

The home was immaculate. Aamir was very gracious and accommodating to all of our needs. We knew where to go as we had been to NY before but he was very willing to help us navigate to anyplace if we needed it.

There is a Taco place down the corner that was "heaven", no "Taco Bell", but authentic tacos!

Would definitely recommend to anyone who enjoys walking and staying in a very nice place for a very reasonable price. You won't find a better deal or place!

Thank you Aamir!

Owners response: thank you so much for staying in this wonderful HOUSE !! we look forward to host u again , as u mention location location location and price is much cheaper than a cage size hotel room ideal for big groups , thank you .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful house / Casa Bonita / Leuk huis

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

This house is very beautiful and cozy, clean and ready to use. There is some restaurant, a Wallgreens, mini markets, laundry, church just around the corner. It is safe. The subway to Time Square is about 20 minutes. Aamir is very friendly who gives you a feeling of a long time friend.

Esta casa is bonita y limpia, Hay algunas restaurantes, un Wallgreens, mini markets, lavanderia que estan muy serquita. El Subway, que queda 10 minutos de la casa, te lleva hasta Time Square en mas o menos 20 minutos, Aamir is muy amable. El esta siempre a sus ordenes.

Het huis is leuk , mooi en knusjes en vooral schoon. Goed gelegen. Er zijn enige restaurants, wasserette, kerk, mini markets in de buurt en ook een Wallgreens. Met de Subway (metro) ben je in ongeveer 20 min in Time Square. Het is 10 min lopen van het huis uit. Aamir is erg aardig en attent.

Owners response: Thank you so much for renting this big and beautiful house, as u mention location location and location, happy new year, hope to host you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic! Awesome! Great owner and property.

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Aamir has a nice property and was very personally engaged in making sure our vacation was enjoyable. He even got on the phone with me to give turn by turn instructions for avoiding NYC traffic. He got on the phone again to give me directions for the best way out of the city. He texted regularly to ask if everything was okay and answer any questions we had. The property was very clean and nicely appointed. The subway ride is a little longer than 20 minutes (27 for Express trains and about 37 for local trains), but it was an easy straight in shot to Times Square. Very, very easy walk to the train station. We even felt safe walking home at 1 & 2am. This was a very pleasant experience and much of that is due to Aamir. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Owners response: thank you for staying in my big and beautiful house with your wonderful family during new year week, i m so happy that u guys had a great time in my city, as u mention location location and location also you tested the new york city hospitality , we treat all our guests like a family and try to help them as we can to make sure they enjoy there vacation and take back unforgettable memories, we look forward to host you again, regarding the subway timing to Manhattan all subways running at the Holidays schedules during new year week, the Manhattan is only few miles but times square is in mid town Manhattan.If you stay in queens like you did ,to enjoy the real taste of new york living specially in big house like mine. all the best and happy new year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

The location was great. 5 min walk to subway, 25 min train ride to times square. Neighbourhood felt very safe. Aarmir & his wife were very friendly, helpful, and available. House had everything we needed. Price was fantastic! Close to airport. Local bakery was delicious! Quiet neighbourhood. Everything we could've hoped for. Hope to be back there again soon! Thanks Aamir & Mrs Aamir!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank you so much for renting my house, as u mention location location and location , this is really big 4 bedroom house, close to everything , super market,subway,malls,restaurants,bakeries bus stop ,banks and freeways, we look forward to host u again.thx

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sunny and bright

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

I've stayed at this owner's other property (in the same neighborhood) and both are great. This location provides more opportunity to enjoy some of the local flavor - corner stores, restaurants, and bakery. Wierd shaped kitchen, but enough space and very comfortable. The owner is exceptional!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank you so much for renting both of houses in flushing area, as u mention location location and location, both houses located close to subway surrounded by nice restaurants and super markets close to all freeways ,well equiped ,clean and comfortable. we look forward to host u again.thx

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Marie

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We are return renters, and as before, Aamir was gracious, helpful, and prompt in his replies. This house is quite comfortable, and the layout is suitable for a larger group or even a couple of families traveling together. Finding on-street parking was not a problem. The house is conveniently located with a couple of grocery stores and a liquor store within a couple of blocks. We took the little one to the science center and the zoo in Flushing Meadows Park, which is just a couple of blocks away, while the big ones took the subway into Manhattan. It was a pleasant stay, and a pleasure to meet Aamir's family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: THANK YOU for staying in my House again with your wonderful family specially little angel your precious grand daughter, as you mention LOCATION,LOCATION AND LOCATION , all of my houses are well furnished and in perfect location , close to all kind of transportation, restaurants, super markets ,banks and area attractions, we look forward to host you guys again my great city of new york. all the best.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

amazing house near downtown

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

this house was amazing clean and beautiful especialy whats great about it its that its very close to manhattan and close to all grocery shopping and every little thing we needed we were close to all the highways if you are by car and near all the trains to get you easily everywhere!it was worth every penny basically it was an amazing stay!

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying in my beautiful spacious HOUSE !!
as u mention LOCATION LOCATION AND LOCATION!! we look forward to host you and your wonderful family and friends again , have a great summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!! DEFINITELY WILL BE BACK!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

My sisters, mom and I decided pretty last minute to head to New York for Memorial Day weekend which also happened to be Dominican Mothers Day. The family residing in New York decided they would have an impromptu family reunion on the 27th and we were desperately looking for an AFFORDABLE place in a GOOD neighborhood...hotel prices were outrageous - especially since it was a holiday weekend and short notice. My sis found Aamir's place and my having lived in Corona I was already familiar with the neighborhood and knew the distance to the city should we decide to take a ride there. The place is a diamond. You REALLY want to make it a 'favorite' on your list. It is EXACTLY how the pictures show. Walking distance to anything you might need during your stay. Good food. Great hair salons (we ALL went to Rizo's). Awesome shopping. Fresh produce. Delectable bakery (you'll bring some home). Pharmacy. Train. Park. You name it - this spot has it. Close enough to enjoy the city...far enough to leave it all behind. Thank you Aamir ~ this will definitely be our "go to" place from now on.

Owners response: Location location location !!! as you mention everything close to this big and beautiful house, thank you so much for give us a chance to host you and your wonderful family ,all the best have a happy summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Un grand séjour à New York

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

Nous avons loué cette maison pour 15 jours et n'avons rencontré aucun problème. Bien sûr il faut une trentaine de minutes pour rejoindre Times Square, mais la ligne 7 est directe sans changement et aux heures de pointe il y a même des express plus rapides. Nous avons adorè le quartier de Corona, voir les gens vivre, des immigrants latino récents particulièrement, nous nous sommes toujours sentis en sécurité à toute heure, même si les gens étaient surpris de nous rencontrer jour après jour, car nous n'avions pas le profil du quartier. Nous avons souvent mangé dans le quartier et toujours fait nos courses ici. Nous avons aussi aimé être tout près du City Field, le stade de base ball et du grand parc de Flushing.
Plus qur tout nous avons apprécié le calme de la maison et du quartier après une journée trépidante dans New York.
La maison est en tout point conforme à la description, nous étions 4 donc l'unique salle de bain avec WC n' a pas posé problème, seul point noir la table pour manger dans la cuisine est difficile à utiliser, mais nous avons peu eu l'occasion de manger là, trop de choses à découvrir partout.
Aamir est vraiment très sympa et toujours prêt à rendre service. La maison était nickel à notre arrivée et ménage, drap, et serviettes ont été nettoyés au bout d'une semaine. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir..
Briefly: we had a very nice stay at Aamir's, everything in the house was OK and it was really clean. The area is very quiet and safe. Maybe it's better to speak spanish too ! As everybody does around here. Aamir was really nice and always ready to help. We are ready to come back, two weeks is too short to discover New York and its surroundings.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: je vous remercie pour la location de cette grande et belle maison dans ma ville gret de New York. que tu sais de New York est la plus diversifier la ville dans le monde et nous avons appelé la capitale du monde, nous sommes heureux que vous aimez ma maison et de notre hospitalité new-yorkais, nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir mes grands amis de la France. thank u beaucoup pour ces quelques bonnes critiques.
thank u my good friends from France , we look forward to host you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Uitstekende woning om New York te verkennen

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

De woning voldeed geheel aan de verwachting. De prijs-prestatieverhouding is in vergelijking met een hotel uitstekend. Het is een verademing om ’s avonds terug te keren in deze woning van een dag om het drukke New York te verkennen. Het is een schone, grote, vrijstaande woning met alles aanwezig wat je nodig hebt. Wij waren met drie volwassenen en dan is het goed te doen. Er is een tv en er is Wi-Fi / internet in de woning aanwezig voor je laptop of smartphone. Metro lijn 7 brengt je in 25 minuten naar het hart van Manhattan (Times Square). De woning is gelegen in een rustige buurt waar je je zo thuis voelt. Er zijn diverse restaurantje in de buurt. Vlak tegenover de woning heb je een Mexicaan Nixtamal. Een supermarkt zit aan het einde van straat. Bij Italiaans café Mama kan je uitstekend je ontbijt doen. Als je met een taxi naar de woning gaat moet je de postcode 11368 en de wijk Corona opgeven (dus niet de wijk Flushing). Neem voor de terugreis naar het vliegveld ruim de tijd: wij deden er met de bus vanaf Manhattan naar JFK twee uur over (het verkeer was geheel vast gelopen)! Je kunt beter met de metro + Airtrain via Jamaica Station naar luchthaven JFK gaan! Aamir gaat professioneel en vriendelijk te werk! Van harte aanbevolen! We are Dutch and love your country very much! A+++.

Owners response: thank u for renting my beautiful and big house in new york city, all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolute Perfection!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

A group of 5 friends and I drove to NYC for a 5 day 4 night vacation. We knew it would be pricey to find a hotel to accomodate the 6 of us, so I found this website and began looking for a house. We are SO happy we found this listing! The house was fantastic! It more than accomodated for the 6 of us. The decor was bright and modern, the house was immaculate, and Aamir was an exceptional host. He even walked me up the block to show me the best places to eat and shop, as well as directions to get to the nearest Subway (which is only a few blocks away). While the trip into the city is about 30 minutes, I really enjoy riding the subway, so I didn't mind at all. The neighborhood was energetic and fun. We really enjoyed the location. My boyfriend and I are planning to move to NYC in the near future, and we are keeping Aamir's contact information on hand so we can work with him again. Fantastic hospitality. Thank you Aamir!

Owners response: Thank u so much for staying in my house with your friends and family , as u mention location location and location, this is one of the biggest and most beautiful vocational HOUSE in new york city, close to everything,subways, freeways,airports and area attractions,nice shopping,restaurants,banks,super markets ,bakeries and lot more , we provide high speed internet service free of charge, we look forward to host u soon ,all the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unique New York Experience

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

I traveled with 6 other women on a first time trip to New York. We shared one bathroom, but had plenty of hotwater. This house is in Corona (Latino) which was a little different, but everyone was so nice. Aamir is a gracious host. He took us on a tour of the neighborhood - the bakery, delicatessen, grocery store, local restaurants, subway... He was accessible during our entire trip. The house was comfortable. Had fans in every room (I use for noise at night). It was great for us to have a kitchen and living room to congregate in rather than 2 separate hotel rooms. Only drawback was the time to get into city. A good 30 minutes from the house (7 blocks and several subway stops), but the value of the rental was exceptional. Thanks for your hospitality, Aamir.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank u for staying my big and beautiful house, new york city is the most diversify city in the world that's why we called the capital of world !! so many people from all over the world living side by side, as u mention your coming from small town from south so is a culture shock to u , very friendly and hard working people live in my big apple the city blocks is only 150 ft feet long so u can walk in few seconds,the majority of houses in new york has only one bathroom due to high taxes and water and sewer charges not like in your small town, the price u pay is only half of the price of a hotel room and u renting the entire house as u mention, i m so glad u like the location and my wonderful house , we look forward to host u and your wonderful friends in near future, all the best.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

quiet queens

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

I had a wonderfull time in New York staying in this neat and clean house with my friends in this quiet neighbourhood in Queens. Having breakfast in the still of 'your own' place - two supermarkets on the corner of the street - before going to the busy center of Manhattan by subway (about 40 minutes) and coming back tired in the evening or early night. Than a good sleep,- never broken by noise from the street or neighbours -on a very good bed .A few blocks from the house are some nice restaurants too.

Owners response: thank u my dear friends from Netherlands to rent this big and beautiful house, as u mention location location location,we look forward to host u soon in my great city of new york all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Zeer aangenaam! Very nice! Muy agradable!

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Het huis voldeed aan de verwachtingen: uitstekende matrassen, supermarkt om de hoek, net als een hele goede Italiaanse koffietent/ bakker/gebakwinkel. De buurt is veilig. De 7 is tien minuten lopen en brengt je snel naar Manhattan (heeft naast de local train een express train). Aamir is zeer professioneel en daarenboven vriendelijk van aard. Geen wachten voor de deur tot de eigenaar verschijnt, geen gedoe met de treuggave van de borgsom. Alles gewoon goed geregeld. Aanbevolen!
Aamir is a very professional and, most important, very kind owner. Nice house (excellent beds!), safe neighbourhood, Mexican grocery nearby as well as an excellent Italian deli, easy access to Manhattan. Highly Recommended!
Para conocer Nueva York, vale la pena estar en un barrio como Flushing/Corona. La casa es buena, el propietario profesional y amable, y el barrio tranquilo y hispanoparlante. Camas excelentes! Les recomendamos!

Bart Gruson, Amsterdam/Alquife (prov. de Granada)

Owners response: thank u

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Zeer aangenaam! Very nice! Muy agradable!

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Het huis voldeed aan de verwachtingen: uitstekende matrassen, supermarkt om de hoek, net als een hele goede Italiaanse koffietent/ bakker/gebakwinkel. De buurt is veilig. De 7 is tien minuten lopen en brengt je snel naar Manhattan (heeft naast de local train een express train). Aamir is zeer professioneel en daarenboven vriendelijk van aard. Geen wachten voor de deur tot de eigenaar verschijnt, geen gedoe met de treuggave van de borgsom. Alles gewoon goed geregeld. Aanbevolen!
Aamir is a very professional and, most important, very kind owner. Nice house (excellent beds!), safe neighbourhood, Mexican grocery nearby as well as an excellent Italian deli, easy access to Manhattan. Highly Recommended!
Para conocer Nueva York, vale la pena estar en un barrio como Flushing/Corona. La casa es buena, el propietario profesional y amable, y el barrio tranquilo y hispanoparlante. Camas excelentes! Les recomendamos!

Bart Gruson, Amsterdam/Alquife (prov. de Granada)

Owners response: thank u my dear friends from Netherlands to rent this big and beautiful house, as u mention location location location,we look forward to host u soon in my great city of new york all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect stay

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

As it was our first time to the big apple, we were a little nervous as we really were unsure of where to stay in respects to location. What a wonderful time we had, the house is very neat, clean, spacious and nicely decorated. metro a few blocks away easily took us to the heart of manhatten at times square in around 15 minutes. I suggest buying the 7,14 or 30 day pass it really is a bargain. first night we stayed around the corona area exploring, if anyone is a king of queens fan, the lemon ice king is just up the street. Also had a wonderful dinner that night at an authentic italian restaurant, the parkside suggested by our host Aamir and bought some great bake goods in a little italian bakery just around the corner. Quiet local to come back to after a day in the big city among all the hustle and bustle. It was nice to be able to get up have breakfast and head into the city for the day. There are small grocery stores all around the area. the largest china town is only two stops away and much nicer than the touristy one in lower manhatten.We would definetly come back and stay again. This was a really great deal compared to a three hundred dollars a night hotel room and much more authentic new york experience. Thank you Aamir, we had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank u so much for renting my house in my great city of new york, as u mention the location location location and my goal to provide excellent living in reasonable price, this is one of the biggest house in vocational rental website, most of other accommodations are very small apartments , as u said if u really like to enjoy the taste of new york in new york style this is the best rental, thank u again hope to host u soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice house - Very clean!

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Aamir is a very nice person to work with and is very quick to get back to you with any questions you might have. The house is very clean and nicely decorated. Although there is only one bathroom, it does have two sinks. There is a grocery store 1/2 blocks away and a very good Italian restaurant nearby. The "10 Minutes to Times Square" in the title was not exactly what we experienced. We timed the walk to the subway. From leaving the house to walking to the subway at a brisk pace and up the long staircase to swiping your card, it is 8 minutes and 40 seconds. The subway ride is 28-33 minutes from there. So, if you have to get into Times Square for a show, I would allow an hour. The 7 train is having work done on it now through 2013 and you will have to change trains on the weekends at the Queensboro stop. So, allow for even more time if it is the weekend. The internet only worked sporadically the first two days and not at all for the next five days of our stay. Aamir tried several times to get it to work, so hopefully it is working now. Overall, a nice house at a good price, but a much longer commute to Times Square than 10 minutes using the subway.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: my dear guests, thank u for staying in my big and beautiful house , only few min walking distance from number 7 train direct line to times square in 10 mins if u take express train and pay double fare, since u taking local it takes more time to reach times square , but the good thing no train to change and is beautiful ride,the internet is complimentary i m not charging u any extra like hotels and other places, as u know i have a best internet service VERIZON FIOS faster than any other provider, and is working great all the time during u stay , the problem might be your computer, but the positive side u enjoy this beautiful house ,hope to host u again and we pray your daughter will get job in Manhattan soon, all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

A positive review with some advice

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We definitely enjoyed our stay in this detached, single family house and would encourage others to stay here as well. The neighborhood has a safe, family feel, is a short walk to the subway and includes many convienient shops. The house is nicely renovated and decorated, and has a small, fully equipped kitchen, one bedroom on the first floor and three on the second. The owner, Aamir, is very responsive and easy to deal with, and we look forward to staying here again despite the fact that we experienced a few minor problems. Following is some advice which I hope will help to ensure that your stay is also pleasant:
-- Be aware that if you pay your security deposit via PayPal, sending and receiving charges will be deducted before your deposit is returned. In our case this deduction totaled $33.
-- If you arrive and Aamir is not there, just give him a call and he can let you into the house by giving you the code for the front door lock.
-- Whenever we were unable to find a parking spot on 47th street, we had no trouble finding a spot just around the block on 48th. Although we rented a car, you really don't need one here.
-- There is a very nice grocery store a half a block from the house on the corner of 47th and 108th that opens at 7:00 a.m.
-- We enjoyed stocking up on pastries and other baked goodies at The Bakery Boys, located two blocks away on 104th. This is a good place to grab coffee and a snack on your way to the subway.
-- We had a couple of minor problems with the house that were not resolved during our stay, but in compensation for our inconvienence Aamir offered us some credit towards a future stay.
-- Be aware that the fourth bedroom is very small and is accessed through the third bedroom (the one with the large bunk beds).
-- There is a video rental store on 108th next to the Lemon Ice King of Corona (which is another "must do" in Queens). You can rent DVDs there just by leaving a cash deposit.

Enjoy your trip!

Owners response: Happy new year !!! thank u for staying in my 4 bedroom house, as u mention the location ,location, location one of the best in vrbo in queens listing, as u know my house is booked back to back and season u r visiting is holiday all new yorkers are in holiday mode, m so happy your enjoy my house and my great city we look forward to host u again, $33 dollars paypal fee if u pay the entire rent , but is only $6 for reservation, i highly encourage all of my guests to pay me upon arrival stay away from paypal for rent payments, but for reservation use only paypal !!! all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A positive review with some advice

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We definitely enjoyed our stay in this detached, single family house and would encourage others to stay here as well. The neighborhood has a safe, family feel, is a short walk to the subway and includes many convienient shops. The house is nicely renovated and decorated, and has a small, fully equipped kitchen, one bedroom on the first floor and three on the second. The owner, Aamir, is very responsive and easy to deal with, and we look forward to staying here again despite the fact that we experienced a few minor problems. Following is some advice which I hope will help to ensure that your stay is also pleasant:
-- Be aware that if you pay your security deposit via PayPal, sending and receiving charges will be deducted before your deposit is returned. In our case this deduction totaled $33.
-- If you arrive and Aamir is not there, just give him a call and he can let you into the house by giving you the code for the front door lock.
-- Whenever we were unable to find a parking spot on 47th street, we had no trouble finding a spot just around the block on 48th. Although we rented a car, you really don't need one here.
-- There is a very nice grocery store a half a block from the house on the corner of 47th and 108th that opens at 7:00 a.m.
-- We enjoyed stocking up on pastries and other baked goodies at The Bakery Boys, located two blocks away on 104th. This is a good place to grab coffee and a snack on your way to the subway.
-- We had a couple of minor problems with the house that were not resolved during our stay, but in compensation for our inconvienence Aamir offered us some credit towards a future stay.
-- Be aware that the fourth bedroom is very small and is accessed through the third bedroom (the one with the large bunk beds).
-- There is a video rental store on 108th next to the Lemon Ice King of Corona (which is another "must do" in Queens). You can rent DVDs there without a membership just by leaving a cash deposit.

Enjoy your trip!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

If you like...

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

...a place that feels like home, THIS IS IT! Just like you would keep your own home, quiet, clean, full of personality. I love the ease of the neighbourhood, stores on every corner, the subway is a few blocks away. Multicultural and quiet, this would be a great place to raise a family, or visit with yours.
You can not go wrong with this rental, from one to ten people. The owner is very helpful and will quickly respond to your needs.
Would I use this rental again? In a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: hello my dear guests, thank u so much for staying here in my 4 bedroom house, as u mention location location location and location u guys were great m very glad u enjoy my house and my great city we look forward to host u again, thank u so much have a wonderful hoildays !!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our girls NYC trip

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

Fabulous deal and clean house! The house was spotless and also centrally located by the subway, and the buses. Aamir came to see us personally, gave us great tips about the resturants in the local area, stores, and offered to actually bring us around. I highly recommend this house to anyone traveling in the NYC area. You will feel right at home and have great customer service! Thanks Aamir!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: thank u guys !!!!!!! we look forward to host u again thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Time in NYC & it was Fabulous!!!

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

This house is fabulous! So comfortable, accommodating and oh so stylish! After a funfilled day (or night) in the big city you're only a short subway ride home. And yes you do call this place "home" just arriving! Aamir was wonderful. If ever we needed something he was right there to help us out. A prior tenant had left us the box for the iron & Aamir went out and got us one. He provides the best customer service! And I know customer service because I'm in sales! This is a value you can't pass up! Loved it! :-) Thank you Aamir!! :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank u guys !!!!!!! we look forward to host u again thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Big City Value With Small Town Charm!

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

Nine southern girls, 40 pairs of fabulous shoes, and one charming house! This is how our New York adventure began. We arrived in Queens not knowing what to expect and were pleasantly surprised. We opened the door to Aamir's house and saw a place where we immediately felt at home. We were centrally located, which means easy access to the buses, the subway, the grocery store and even a few restaurants. And if there was anything else we needed we knew Aamir would be more than happy to help. We were drawn to this place because all the wonderful remarks about the owner, and guess what? They are all true the house was nice, but the great service was even better! Thanks Aamir, your attentiveness made and the wonderful girls ;-) that accompanied me made a good trip great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: HELLO my guests , i really thank u to give us opportunity to host you in my great city of new york, as you mention the location location location is very important and this big and beautiful 4 bedrooms are real jewel of queens, As u know all my visitors are our guests and is my great pleasure to give all of them the best possible assistance and services ,we make sure your stay here in big apple comfortable,enjoyable and memorable, we look forward to host you, your friends and family in near future, wishes you happy and healthy holidays !!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks a lot Aamir!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

We really enjoy staying in this beautiful house. It was extremely convenient in every way:
-Lots of room for everyone (8 people)
-Everything was clean and well-kept
-Subway is very close and it just takes 20min to get to Manhattan
-Safe and quite neighborhood.
-The owner was ready to help in any way.
Aamir thanks so much for the hospitality and be sure we will meet again.

Lucia.

Owners response: thank u so much for staying in this beautiful house at the heart of new york city close to subway and times square manhattan, as u mention the house will easily accomade big groups like yours and still enough room, please visit us back and say hello to all of your family members , all the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable for a big group

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

The home was very clean, comfortable, spacious, and conveniently located to the subway, restaurants, and great bakeries. I stayed with a group of ten and the home allowed us plenty of space. Aamir was a wonderful host and very willing to help with any request. We rented a car from Laguardia airport one day to take a trip to Massachusetts and it was very easy. Most of the time we had spent in lower Manhattan and used the 7 train.
The neighborhood seemed safe and diverse, we had a great time. I would recommend this home to a large or small group.Thanks for your hospitality Aamir!

Owners response: Thank u so much for renting this big and beautiful house in the heart of new york city , as u mention this is one of the biggest and most conveniently located property close to subway and only 10 mins to times square,we are so happy to host you and your wonderful group , yes MAMA"s bakery is very famous and there stuff is the best, we look forward to host u again in near future please say hello to all .

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very comfortable and lovely

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

My daughter and I enjoyed three great nights in this beautiful and comfortable home. The Corona area of Flushing, Queens is very diverse and a really nice break from the craziness (wonderful, though it is) of Manhatten. The house is very spacious and really nicely decorated. We felt completely at home, and wished we could have stayed longer! I slept like a baby in the comfy bed. Lots of extra blankets and pillows were on hand, which was nice. The walk to the MTA stop was quick and enjoyable. My daughter and I loved the Parkside Restaurant on Corona Ave., a five minute walk. Yummy Italian. Aamir was an amazing host and a lot of fun to get to know. Very attentive and so helpful! Thank you for everything, Aamir! We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: THANK U SO MUCH,we look forward to host you again in near future, the house is located in between so many good eatry and very close to subway, m so glad u and your daughter had great fun here in new york, we wish u all the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This was an exceptional property and amazing host! My mother and I stayed here for 3 nights in early October 2011. The house was clean with great decor and close to the train. Amir was so welcoming and friendly too. I would strongly recommend using any of his properties! PS - There's a great little Italian restaurant within walking distance called Parkside :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: THANK U IS BEING A GREAT PLEASURE TO HOST U AND YOUR WONDERFUL MOM, THERE R SO MANY GOOD PLACES TO EAT NEAR THIS BEAUTIFUL HOUSE. ALL THE BEST !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Updated and Charming

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Aamir and his wife have done a really fine job of updating this two-story home while keeping its original charm. We especially enjoyed the living room with plenty of space for our family to meet and plan our days or catch a minute or two of cable news on the flat screen television.

With comfy beds, plenty of bed linens, new kitchen appliances, new carpet and a well-scrubbed bathroom, we felt at home immediately.

We found this location to be perfect for us because we like to spend our money on NY attractions and not NY transportation.

With five in our party, we took two cabs from LGA to the property ($15-$20 w/tip), but we opted to take the Q48 bus back to LGA upon departure. You catch the Q48 bus at Roosevelt and 108th Avenue. Buy a seven-day pass at the airport or subway station for $29 and you get unlimited bus and subway rides for a week. We took the “7” subway at 103rd Avenue and Roosevelt into Manhattan daily.

We felt safe in the house and the neighborhood even when returning on the subway and walking the few short blocks to the house at 4:00 in the morning. Ethnic restaurants are nearby, and we especially enjoyed the famous tamales across the street. Take the “7” subway to the end of the rail in Flushing where every kind of Asian restaurant you can imagine exists. A small grocery, only a half-block from the house, stays open late.

Aamir is an upbeat, positive person and you can tell he wants you to feel comfortable and at home in his property. He even returned our deposit before we got home. Thanks, Aamir, for our lovely time in Queens.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank u so much, we look forward to host u again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation stay!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

With such a big group, the house worked out great! Aamir was so nice about it all and even kept in touch before and during the stay to make sure everything was working out. The house is close enough to the subway station where we could just walk to it. We all felt safe in the neighborhood and inside the house as well. Aamir met us as we arrived and gave us a tour around the house and neighborhood. That was definitely helpful! He was always responsive to emails and text messages. We would definitely book with him again.

Thanks for a great stay!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: first i would like to thank u my all eleven guests , as u mention the house is too big to accomodate all of u , u like the furniture and all bedrooms sets tanks again, yes the location is great and subway is only few blocks, we look forward to host u again, all the best !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome deal and awesome house

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We had 2 families with a total of 10 people and this house had lots of room for everyone. Lots of hot water too!!
The house was very clean with lots of extra linens and towels. Kitchen was very useful with the kids in the morning for breakfast and late dinners.
We used the subway every day to travel to the city, which was a short 10 minute walk from the house and a 15 minute subway ride. The kids totally enjoyed that experience, especially coming from a small town atmoshphere.
The neighbourhood was multi-cultural and very friendly. On garbage day, the one neighbour made an effort and welcomed us to the neighbourhood and told us we will love it. The corner market manager also welcomed us after seeing that we frequented his store a few times, thinking we moved into the area.
The local stores were fantastic too. Upon returning from one of our excursions, there was a massive street party celebrating the loss of "Mama". The mayor was there, street dancing, music, lots of free food from the local establishments and they even renamed that section of the street in her honour. But the true feel of the neighbourhood was when we went to Mama's Italian Shop. The door was locked, but an elderly gentleman was sitting there and said they were closed due to the street party.However, he got his wife (Mama's daughter) and see gladly opened the shop for us to get fresh homemade pasta and sauce for the whole family! Pretty impressive I thought. And the food was really good.
Pete's Italian restaurant has some pretty good Calzones too. We even went back a second time and the atmosphere was very good.
The one market we went to was closing the one night, but there was no pressure for us to get out. They gladly waited until we finished with our purchases.
Corona Lemon Ice King has some really good treats too, just like on the King of Queens show which was right around the corner.
So the property is in a very friendly, family oriented neighbourhood. We have a daughter who is 10 years old and did not feel threatened at all walking the neighbourhood with her.
We are actually planning to return next summer and will definitely use Aamir again.
Aamir was very accomodating to us. We were stuck att he border for 3 hours and had tire issues for 2 hours. So we were 5 hours behind schedule and he was there waiting for us when we got there around 10:30 pm. He gave us the full tour and then had an hour drive home to Long Island.
Aamir, thank you so much for the hospitality! AAA++

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Is being a great pleasure to host u and your wonderful family and freinds in my beautiful house in new york city, i m so happy that we had a such a great time here in my city and neighbourhood, we look forward to see you soon all the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely weekend stay

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

My husband and daughter and I spent two nights in this delightful home. It is newly renovated and spotless. The beds are extremely comfortable. There is a full kitchen which we utilized for breakfast preparation and could be easily used for more extensive meal preparation. It is a nice, private little house in safe, richly multicultural friendly neighborhood. We visited the Nixtamal tortillla bakery down the street on 47th avenue and had one breakfast in the charming Italian bakery/cafe on 1045h Street. We had a car and easily found parking on the street, as well as navigating to either the Long Island Expressway or other Queens arteries. We would highly recommend this location to anyone who wishes to experience NYC from the inside out- benefitting from the vitality and diversity that is quintessentially New York! Aamir was responsive and personable and fun to get to know. (One small detail to realize in order to situate it for your planning is that while the mailing address is Flushing, NY, it is actually in the Corona neighborhood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank u so much for staying my house in new york, i m so glad u like the neigbourhood, decore and the colours in living and bedrooms and admire the mattresses, we look forward to host soon , the entire area call flushing but corona is small town in big flushing neighbourhood, all the best

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly a Jewel of Queens

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

This townhouse is just as clean and nice as the pictures depict with the warmth and coziness that only a home can give.

The location is awesome & central to most new york city destinations. The fully stocked kitchen was wonderful to have on a family vacation.

Our stay was much quieter and more relaxing than we could have found in a hotel room! A Hotel is a hotel after all.

Aamir is very courteous and helpful to answer all our questions.

Amazing find!!! We would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to get a home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Is been a great pleasure and honour to host you and your wonderful family, thank u for choosing my house to stay here in my great city of new york, we look forward to host u again in near future , all the best and have a wonderful summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious , Big and Convenient

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

Our Group of seven found this place very spacious, clean. It is in the heart of all activities. Aamir. owner and host is wonderful. If you are looking for a big group get together - look no further. I am coming back again.,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: THANK U

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Hi Aamir,
It's really gorgious and we loved our stay. We really appreciate your kind words and cleanliness of the house all the details of every room. We definately will come back to NYC and will stay one of your houses.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank u so much, all the best

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review