reviews for: listing #85137 - Malibu, California Villa rental

Incredible white water ocean view
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,800 /wk
    $5,000 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous!

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

Had a great time! Great location! Good space, clean, and great customer service! The property had everything we needed at an affordable rate. Olivia rocks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the good review, I hope you come visit again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic ocean view amazing location

Review submitted: June 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

olivia was a fantastic host.She was very helpful with my early arrival and late departure.this place is a steal.its a huge luxurious 1 bedroom I was there by myself it's was amazing,the guest house is very spacious with everything you need.you can hear the waves at night while sleeping. The pool is fabulous I was relaxing there during the day.Olivia was gone so I had all place by myself! I felt like home very relaxing. It's located in Malibu most exclusif area one mile from broad beach.there is a Starbucks and the beach with in two block driving.I will stay there again in my next visit in Malibu!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you very much for the good review, hope to see you again soon
Olivia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

Absolutely loved staying here. The pictures don't do the home justice. Its lovely. Had a great time. Olivia and Tom are the best...they put everything in the home you would need. Will definitely be back. LOVED IT!

Owners response: Thank-you very much for the good review, many prospective guests rely on the review; hope to see you again soon
Olivia

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Superb

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

This location is perfect. Beautiful view of the ocean, close to lots of beaches including Zuma and El matador.

The accommodation was fantastic. The kitchen had everything what we could need. The beds in bedroom and living room can accommodate 6 people. We could spot whales from the kitchen window. Although it was far off, we could definitely see it with the binoculars. The garden outside was perfect for our kids to run around and play. We couldn't use the pool/spa but definitely will keep in mind next time we visit Malibu.

Thank you Olivia and David for having us at your home. You have a beautiful house and we had a fabulous time there.

A small suggestion: The toilet lever was not working properly during our stay and flushing was a pain especially with two small kids around. If you can get that fixed that would be great.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank-you for the nice review, and for pointing out items of concern, hope to see you again
Olivia

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

better than expected!

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 25, 2014

I was a little skeptical because from the website the home looked to be too good to be true for that price. To my surprise it was not too good to be true, and was actually better than expected. The house, landscape, and views were amazing. The pictures on the website do not do this home justice. Besides its beauty, it was also very conveniently located right on the p.c.h and easy to get to from L.A.X. The location made it vere convenient to travel to nearby beaches, restaurants, and stores. Also, the drive to Venice beach and Santa Monica Pier was a beautiful coastal trip. The vacation home was perfect with a lot of extra perks and the only negative was having to leave. I will DEFINITELY be back soon. Thank you Olivia.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you very much for the good review, I am glad you liked it and enjoyed your time visiting Malibu, hope to see you again,
Olivia

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Stay near the Beach

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful guest home. It was equipped with much more than you would expect and the owner is MORE than accommodating. We loved the proximity to the beach and the use of the hot tub. I would definitely recommend this rental to a friend, and if we are to take another trip down to california, we will be wanting to stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you very much, for the good review, it was a pleasure having you visit us.
Olivia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Traveled from NC to CA to celebrate our oldest sons 9th birthday. My sons, 9 and 4, shared the Murphy Bed and my wife and I were in the bedroom. This property is absolutely beautiful and Olivia and her husband were just the best. We can't wait to go back. Words can't describe how great this rental is. The location is perfect if you want to see LA, go to Disneyland, catch a baseball game, or just relax at the beach. It was just perfect. Thanks Olivia!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you very much for your review, we hope to see you again in the future,
Olivia & Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dreamy

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

Our family of four had a lovely time at the villa. So much so, that our 6-year-old son offered to forego all birthday presents and parties if we would just let him come back!

We traveled with two young children. They shared the murphy bed in the family room, and it was the perfect size. Olivia had the home very well stocked from toiletries to kitchen items to beach gear. It was wonderful to sit on the deck in the mornings and evenings, watching for dolphins and whales. The location was great for us. We enjoy exploring the beaches of El Matador and Little Dume, so this home positioned us right between them both. Access onto PCH was easy during the week, though a bit trickier when weekend crowds arrive.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you very much for the good review, I hope to see you again soon

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Amazing Experience - Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

Best Experience ever!
My husband and I got married and rented Olivia's house to celebrate with our friends.
The house not only has the best view on the ocean but is incredibly cozy and beautiful.
There is everything you need and more. We found all we needed to cook, the fireplace was amazing and the bedroom's mattress so comfortable.
Olivia and Tom were unbelievably welcoming and helped us so much with setting everything up. They even lend us their tables and chairs! They also asked the gardener to come before we arrived and it looked so nice and romantic!
They were so friendly and made our stay so easy.
We definitely recommend this house, you won't find anything better for that price!
Thank you again so much for making our big day so special. It could not have been more beautiful!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Amazing House - Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

Best experience ever!
My husband and I got married by the beach and rented Olivia's house to celebrate with our friends.
The house not only has the best view on the ocean but is incredibly cozy and beautiful.
There is everything you need and more. We found all we needed to cook, the fireplace was amazing and the bedroom's mattress so comfortable.
Olivia and Tom were unbelievably welcoming and helped us so much with setting everything up. They even lend us their tables and chairs! They also asked the gardener to come before we arrived and it looked so nice and romantic!
They were so friendly and made our stay so easy.
We definitely recommend this house, you won't find anything better for that price!
Thank you again so much for making our big day so special. It could not have been more beautiful!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great view!!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Absolutely a wonderful place to stay!! We were greeted by Olivia who gave us hints for restaurants, and grocery store. We were there for the Malibu Marathon...had no idea the race ran right past the house. Very convenient!! Only problem was the power being out the morning of the race...and that certainly wasn't anyone's fault. Thank you Olivia for such a great place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exquisite honeymoon stay

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

I absolutely adored our stay. I was a bit hesistant given that this was my first vacation rental, but Olivia made everything super smooth. Payments and questions asked were made with complete confidence. AS newlyweds, this was the place to stay in Cali. There was little to no phone signal, which was much needed, but the place had wifi.

Super beach accessible. Everything was clean, and you literally only need to bring clothes. We decided to buy groceries to minimize expenses and everything worked out fine Olivia had everything needed in the kitchen. Having lunch on the deck was super beautiful with all of Zuma beach our front view and dolphins swimming by.

It was so sad to leave. We hope to come back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pleasantly surprised

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

My husband and I had never rented a house for vacation but we figured we would give it a shot and were so pleasantly surprised at what we had rented.the house was beautiful ,clean and Had every ammenity you can think of for vacation.I had called Olivia to see what I should bring.iron,hair blower ect.and Olivia told me just to bring our clothes and she was right. Walk in closet was a bonus.had breakfast on balcony area every morning watching the dolphins swim. amazing!.pool and jaccuzi very private and relaxing.also very centrally located to a lot of places in la.and let's not forget all the views of the ocean where ever you looked.thanks Olivia .

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful views ... both inside and out!

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

If you want ocean views ... you've come to the right place! We could not have asked for a more relaxing, beautiful and private retreat after each day of exploring the LA area during our recent family vacation. The guest home was sparkling clean and finished with wonderful details. The description was very accurate and the owners were very easy to work with. We can whole heartedly recommend this rental property and plan to return!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you for the good review, I do hope you come back, Olivia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

This rental was better than the pictures. Much more spacious and plenty of room for the 4 of us. Family of four (basically all adult size!) had plenty of space for all of us. Very clean and we appreciated all the amenities that was available to us to use..beach chairs, beach towels etc. We loved walking the beach below...very private. The pool/hot tub was FANTASTIC! The views are just lovely. Olivia was very welcoming and we appreciated everything. We would highly recommend this villa to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you for the good review, I hope you visit again in the future

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Lovely Place

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property! Olivia is so accommodating with every request and the extra starter basket was a wonderful surprise! Gorgeous views all around! Especially enjoyed the lovely private pool area and spa! A great place! Thanks Olivia!
Steve, Sue, Whitney and Jim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the good review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope you come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Flawless stay!

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Our stay here was amazing. The views were incredible, and the accommodations perfectly clean and updated. Olivia welcomed us when we arrived and had a welcome basket with nice beverages waiting for us. The pool area you can't beat, and you are walking distance to Zuma beach. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you very much for the good review, I hope you come back again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming cottage with the hospitality of a b&b

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We booked this cottage based on the pictures and the glowing reviews from other guests and we were not disappointed. What a great experience! The cottage was clean and comfortable. Beautiful upgrades and breathtaking views. Enough space for our family of four (three adults and one child). The home had everything we needed and so much more: wireless internet, espresso machine (with coffee), washer and dryer, plenty of clean towels for swimming and showering, beach toys for the kids and a welcome basket from our host to add that personal touch. We will definately come back and would highly recommend this cottage to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you for the good review, we strive to make your vacation pleasant

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Its true

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

we were exceptionally happy with the home the views were breathtaking!Olivia was very informative. The home was so comfortable with all modern amenities.Convienant to local restaurants and shops.I would recommend this home to friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you for the good review, I hope to see you back visiting us in the future.
Olivia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Even better then we thought it would be...........

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect. I knew from the pictures it was nice, but it was so much better in person. Olivia was wonderful and very gracious. The views are spectacular and was very relaxing and private. Thank you so much for a great memory, we will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you for the good review, I do hope to see you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Beautiful

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

This was a haven! What a beautiful property - ideal location for perfect getaway! We got married in Malibu and this was just ideal for us - we would love to go back someday.....

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the good review, it was a pleasure having you visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful getaway, CHARMING place!!

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

What a wonderful place. Everything was amazing. Personal touch with wine, cold beer and bottled water with a friendly note. Very spacious, clean and convenient. It was perfect with our two girls 3 and 5, they loved their "murphy" bed. All the comforts of home and all the luxuries of a hotel. Extremely satisfied, can't wait until our next visit! My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you for the good review, it is serving people like you that makes my business worthwhile, hope to see you soon,
Olivia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

True Rest and Relaxation

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed this much needed vacation. Olivia was very sweet to be able to accomodate us in such short notice. We were welcomed with a welcome basket, comfortable accomodations, and breath taking views of the ocean. We couldn't have asked for anything better!

Owners response: Thank-you for the good review, it is serving people like you that makes my business rewarding, hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review