reviews for: listing #85142 - Orlando, Florida House rental

3 Miles to Disney/South-Facing Pool/SPA/6BR/5.5BA/4Masters
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $149 - $495 /nt
    $995 - $2,895 /wk

sort by:

Emerald Isle

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We had a great time on our trip, your home was part of our great time. Plenty of room in the house and the pool area had enough room for us to enjoy it with the kids. We hope to be back to Orlando again soon, and would definitely rent your home if it was available.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Momma Michelle

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

The house was lovely, clean and attractively decorated. It accommodated two families beautifully. Most everyone had their own bathroom and bedroom and we were able to visit and hang out in the great room overlooking the pool. We also enjoyed the use of the clean pool and new grill for evenings at home. We will certainly go back again when we go to Disney in a few years!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

GREAT HOME

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

This was great house. very comfortable for the whole family.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

The house was perfect for all 14 of us including 7 adults and 7 children. Everyone had a great time. The pool was perfect for our family. The house and grounds were in excellent condition. The location is great. It is only minutes from Disney and many other attractions. We also felt safe being in a secured resort. We would choose this house for our next family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Vacationers

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. The home was tastefully decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool as the security of the gated community. I would recommend renting this home for your next Florida getaway. We spent many hours lounging by the pool enjoying the relaxing atmosphere. We would stay in this home and this resort again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Dream Villa Review (9 nights, 8 days)

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

The listing descriptio/photos of the Dream Villa were very accurate. The house was clean and well-maintained. The owner was easy to deal with, and helpful in answering our questions/concerns. We would definitely recommend the Dream Villa to friends/relatives. 5 STARS!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

villa

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

we had a great week at Disney and this property more than met our needs. the listing was accurate and the villa was well maintained. there were 11 of us from age 3 to 71 and all were well accomidated in this villa. we also made good use of the pool and gas grill. the owner was very responsive and answered all our questions prior to our arrival. the location was close to the parks and shopping. we would use this property again and recommend it to family and friends

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Great Home in a Great place!

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

This home was a dream...super clean with everything we needed all wrapped up in a wonderfully gated community. Tons on access to restaurants and shops like Target and Walgreens. And of course all only minutes away from the Happiest place on earth. We would have no reservations in recommending this home to friends and family..

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Dream Villa is beautiful!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

Dealing with Wendy has been a pleasure, she always responds to questions immediately. I just arrived home after spending the last week there (10/20-10/27/12) and the house is beautiful! Exactly as pictured and just huge. We had only 6 people staying there so we had PLENTY of room. Very clean and elegant. When I arrived we didn't really know how to work the hot tub and I emailed Wendy and she responded within 5 minutes. Very nice gated community, beautiful grounds. Will be recommending to my brother-in-law and would definitely stay there again, or one of her other properties. A+++++++

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lots of space and perfect south facing pool!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

The house was great and perfectly accomodated our 4 families with kids ranging in age from 18months to 11 years old. The south facing pool gave us sun all day and into the evening. And there was enough space to spread out inside when we had all spent too much time in the sun!
Looking forward to going again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

We had a great stay in the Emerald Island Resort. The house is only a 10+ minute drive to DisneyWorld, on non-toll roads, and is minutes away from a Super Target for all your shopping needs.

The key in a lockbox was a godsend after a long trip down - no need to meet with anyone in an office to get the keys, etc...just breezed through the gated security (as we were obviously on the list) and got straight into the house.

We loved having the nice (warm) pool to come home to after long days at the parks and saved a fortune using the well-appointed kitchen for all of our breakfasts and some of our dinners...With what we saved on meals and parking it cost us less than staying in a hotel, and we got our own pool, a barbecue, a comfortable, big home to relax in and the privacy that came with it.

The owner was quick with friendly emails in response to any questions we had, and promptly returned our security deposit soon after we left.

If you are considering staying in a home rather than a hotel I strongly recommend it, and if you want a worry free rental of a great house book through this owner with confidence.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Weekend getaway!

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Everything met expectation. Pool/Jacuzzi were heated as requested. House was clean & lovely.
The owner was a pleasure to deal with, Overall a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Vacation - Nice Home Away From Home

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Rented the home for 15 days and were in a group of 14 people. All the details provided in the listing were accurate and the owner was quick to respond to any enquiries. The house was spacious enough for everyone and well decorated throughout. The property was also very clean and well maintained. We all spent a lot of time by the pool. The kids loved swimming every afternoon. The bedrooms were well spaced out for privacy. Overall was a great memorable vacation. Would definately rent this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spacious, Perfect for 8 people

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Stayed in the house Oct 1-8. Very spacious home, plenty of space for 6 adults and 2 children. Didn't even use one of the bedrooms. Had every kitchen utensil you could imagine. Gas grill and wonderful pool and spa. Gated community with 24/7 security. Close to Disney. I would definitely recommend this house for those who want to escape the parks and relax and take a breather at the end of the day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation...home away from home!!!!

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

Myself and my family stayed at the Villa from 8/29-9/3/11. It was like being home away from home. The house was beautifully decorated. The linens and towels were all clean and neatly put away. The grounds and pool area were nicely up kept. I would recommend this Villa to a family member and or friend if they were ever planning on visiting Florida.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable for Two Families

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. We had two families totaling 10 people and found the home to be comfortable and spacious enough for all of us.We especially appreciated all the bathrooms and the privacy that each suite offered. The home was equipped with most of the amenities and was clean and nicely decorated. The resort is conveniently located to the Disney properties and shopping and restaurants. We are glad that we chose this property for our stay during a softball World Series and would recommend it to others in similar circumstances.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review