reviews for: listing #85164 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

*Breathtaking Views from This Condo! Majestic Sun End Unit*
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Majestic sun
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $146 - $329 /nt
    $1,025 - $2,300 /wk
    $2,250 - $9,200 /mth

sort by:

Very Good Vacation Choice

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

My family of four had a wonderful vacation in this condo. We have stayed at the Majestic Sun many times and I have to say, this condo was our favorite. We loved having the end unit which has several windows on the end that allow you to see the side overlooking the beach. The condo was in great shape, clean, and had everything we needed. The rental company was easy to work with. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Family Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

The condo was absolutely perfect! We couldn't possibly have been happier. What a lovely place. This was our first trip to the Destin area and we originally expected it to be a one-time special experience. However, after being there for just two short days we had already decided that a return trip was an absolute must. We will definitely stay in the same condo again, it truly made the trip the fantastic experience it was. The layout of the condo, the comfortable and cozy furnishings, the fully-equipped kitchen, and the 3 FULL bathrooms combined to make it the perfect place for us. Being an end unit, the views are stunning not only from the balcony but also from the windows in the living room/kitchen, as well as providing lots of natural light to the space. The building itself was clean and obviously well-maintained. Beach access was super easy and convenient (and we very much appreciated having the beach chairs, boogie boards, and sand toys available in the condo). Overall, I can't think of a single thing that would make this condo more perfect! We will definitely be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Family Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

The condo was absolutely perfect! We couldn't possibly have been happier. What a lovely place. This was our first trip to the Destin area and we originally expected it to be a one-time special experience. However, after being there for just two short days we had already decided that a return trip was an absolute must. We will definitely stay in the same condo again, it truly made the trip the fantastic experience it was. The layout of the condo, the comfortable and cozy furnishings, the fully-equipped kitchen, and the 3 FULL bathrooms combined to make it the perfect place for us. Being an end unit, the views are stunning not only from the balcony but also from the windows in the living room/kitchen, as well as providing lots of natural light to the space. The building itself was clean and obviously well-maintained. Beach access was super easy and convenient (and we very much appreciated having the beach chairs, boogie boards, and sand toys available in the condo). Overall, I can't think of a single thing that would make this condo more perfect! We will definitely be back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

It was wonderful. Everything was just as described and better. The beach views were breath taking. We found it to be perfectly equipped with everything we needed, from the small comfort of a coffee pot in the kitchen to the spacious and comfortable rooms. We made use of a few of the beach accessories from the closet by the laundry. My family was comfortable and relaxed our entire stay and that means so much to us. It was a perfect place to celebrate 50 years of marriage for my grandparents. And most certainly affordable. I feel like we received much more value than what we paid to rent the condo. Shopping was so convenient! less than 5 minutes in the car! We will be repeat renters for certain! Thank you again for the hospitality and we look forward to doing business you you again very soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Can't Wait To Go Again

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

My family and I hadn't been to Florida for 3 years. We were very excited to go this year. The condo was really wonderful. We have been going to Florida for years and this was by far the nicest place we have ever stayed at. We have kids ranging in age from 11 years old to 24 years old. There was something for everyone to do. The older kids really enjoyed the beach (that was right across the road) and the younger kids really enjoyed the pool. There is an indoor/outdoor pool in the condo. When they were getting too much sun (it was in the 80's and sunny everyday) they would hang out in the indoor pool. The condo has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms and there was plenty of room for everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Dream come True

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

This condo was a perfect escape for our family. It is beatiful and well stocked.Our children are grown now and have families of their on and it was a dream of ours to get together for a vacation and this condo more than fit the bill. The views are amazing from the balcony and everyone had ample room. The indoor pool was great when the beach was not n option. It is very close to all the activities. I just cant say enough positive things. We look forward to returning again and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

I want to go back!

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We had a blast at this condo. It was easy to find and I loved the fact it was a end unit. It was just as described in the information. I liked the fact that the master was on the beach side and the other two are at the other end. It was very quiet at night. We sat on the patio everyday and watched the waves roll in. Getting to the beach was a breeze, right across the street. Parking was no problem.
The pools for the units was fantastic. When the beach got rough, we hit the pools.
Kitchen was clean, well stocked for cooking.
Since there was three couples, having 3 baths were great.
We ate at Pompono Joe's for an evening meal and it was very good. It is just down the road from the condo.
There is also a grocery store east of the condo for stocking your food needs.
The beach was wonderful, clean, well maintained. We ended up having double red flags due to Tropical Storm Lee, but it was good to see the sherrif department patroling the beach for anyone in trouble.
We would return. Thanks for having us.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review