reviews for: listing #8522 - Pompano Beach, Florida Condo rental

Summer and Fall Specials. To Enjoy the Sun, Beach and Fun
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mid Mari
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $71 - $132 /nt
    $400 - $850 /wk
    $885 - $2,700 /mth

sort by:

Great place to bring the family

Review submitted: August 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 5, 2014

Great vacation spot for anyone. The condo was very clean and had everything that one could need from pots and pans to beach supply's. It was walking distance to the beach and if it got to hot just walked back and jumped in the pool. BBQ available for quests to use.

The surrounding area is has everything. Took family down to Atlantic(5 minute drive) for ice cream and a night of live music.

Can't wait to make plans for another trip next year with family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay in Pompano Beach Fl

Review submitted: June 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

If your looking for a great place to stay in pompano beach Fl don't miss this one it's great .The beach is like one block away from the apartment and very close to resturants and bars in the area. And Frank is so easy to rent from. Frentquently when you rent on the inter net things are not always as they seem but here everything you see is what you get.
I would recommend to my friends and family and cannot wait to stay there again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything you need

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

The condo had everything you need for your stay - fully equipped kitchen, linen/towels, cable TV etc. Had a great time just relaxing by the pool and patio area, with the beach just over the road and a mall, movie theater and restaurants just a short drive / bus ride away. Pompano is also only 20mins from Ft Lsuderdale and 45 from Miami, so it's easy to head out for the day/evening there too.

In the other condos there was a mix of young families on vacation and older couples - a friendly atmosphere. The owner of the condo Frank came by at the beginning of my stay to make sure everything was OK, so you will be looked after if you have any questions/need anything...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mid Mari Vacation

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

Great place to stay. Very clean and Frank is great to work with. The full facilities makes it great...cooking, tv, pool, internet! Booked it again for next year already.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place, excellent location!

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

Close to everything, walking distance from Pompano Beach, and a short driving distance from other beaches. Safe and secure. Went for walks/runs early in the morning and late in the evening on the A1A and never felt uneasy. The fishing pier was also closeby.

The condo is very well equipped. It has all the cooking utensils you may need, beach chairs, towels, etc. Very clean.

Pool is clean and they just brought new chairs during my stay.

Frank stopped by and said hello and made sure I had everything I needed. Will definitely make future plans to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Clean, Quite & Comfortable

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

Excellent price for the location! We were very happy with the condo, it was very quite & had all the amenities that we needed. The pool was clean, although some of the chairs need to be repaired.

It's a quick walk to the beach or a short drive to be south of the pier off Atlantic Ave (the beach is not as rocky & has bathrooms/picnic areas, but get there before noon if you want a parking spot, cost was $1.25/hr to park). Went running along A1A in the mornings & was pleasantly surprised at how many other people were out doing the same, loved the workout area along the beach near Atlantic.

Publix grocery store was fairly close & has excellent sandwiches that we took to the beach.

A week was not enough time to do all we wanted to do! We will definitely see if this property is available when we come back to Pompano Beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent vacation

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

My sister and I had a great vacation,for 1 month.
The place was excellent,layout and amenities where great.
Very clean.
2 blocks tom the Ocean.
Near good restaurants and other attraction.
Hope to return next year.
Talked to Karen,in New York.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Midi Mari

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here the last two Februarys and will be back again next year. Pompano Beach is a great location proximate to so much. And Midi Mari has proximation to shopping, restaurants, and most of all the beautiful beach. It's so nice to walk to the beach without trying to find a place to park and paying parking fees. The condo owner couldn't be nicer or more accomodating. The property and the condo are clean and very comfortable. There's nothing I don't like about staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second time renting this year!

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much in June that we booked the same condo for December. As usual,we appreciated being provided everything we needed for our stay. We just packed our clothes and headed South!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mid Mari condo

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

The condo, the pool and the barbecue area are all very clean and well supplied. The proximity of the beach is great. We enjoyed very much our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Was absoloutely satisfied in my ten day stay.The condo was imaculate and I lacked for nothing as far as creature comforts were concerned.Had nice neighbors which made it even more pleasant.Heated pool was a pleasant plus.
Am looking forward to next years stay. Heartily recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mid Mari

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

The description of the condo was accurate! Everything was neat and clean and easily accessible. The condo was not on any major roadways so it was quite throughout the day and night. Many of the shops and activities are all within a short drive or walking distance. My husband and I would definitely stay again if the need should arise.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dave from Long Island

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

Excellant place to stay...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Quiet and Clean

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

My sister and I brought our elderly mother for some medical care in the area and needed a quiet place that was roomy enough for three women, quiet and clean.
This was the perfect place especially for the money.
Kitchen was well stocked with essentials, king bed was comfortable, the pool was nice and peaceful, most of the clientele was over 50 so not alot of children running about. Easy walk to the beach.
All in all we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again should the need arise. Owners communicated very well throughout the transaction and were very pleasant to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quite and Restful

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

Unit was most satisfactory and very clean. Anything you may desire was there. Short walk to beach. Short drive to anywhere else on south Florida east coast. Others in the building were polite and freindly. Neighbors in the area seemed the same. I would recommend and may return.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mid Mari Condo

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

Mid Mari Condo was everything I expected it to be, based on the description given by the owner. The location was ideal for those looking for a low-key, beach vacation, with the beach itself barely a few minutes walk away from the rental property. Bonus - we also had access to the pool. The property does not face any major roads, so that are no noise distractions during the day and night.

The property was clean, easily accessible and minutes away by car from restaurants, shopping malls, grocery stores and major tourist attractions, including Fort Lauderdale and the gorgeous canal streets.

The kitchen was fully stocked with supplies (cooking pants, utensils etc.)needed to cook meals; in addition to the towels and all sorts of beach accessories (chairs, toys for children etc.). All cleaning supplies were also provided. The property was essentially ready to move into.

I would recommend this to families and anyone looking for a relaxing beach down-time, away from big crowds. It easily sleeps 4 people.

Last but not least, the owner made it very easy to correspond with him, and was reachable whenever we needed him.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mid Mari Condo

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 8, 2010

We really had a wonderful stay at the Mid Mari condo, it was very clean and had everything, and I mean everything, you could think of supplied. It was very close to the beach and there were several nice restaurants in walking distance, but a car is necessary. The condo was quiet and the other renters and owners we met were very friendly. The pool was inviting and was kept extremely clean.

The owners were very easy to work with and I'm definitely staying here again next year.

I can't say enough about how well the condo was supplied. And more importantly the bed was very comfortable. This condo was well worth the money.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mid mari condo

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

The description was wright, minutes walking to the beach, quiet neighbourhood.
Pool and patio were inviting so was the beach.
Nothing, but nothing was missing in the condo. 100% equiped. Clean and everything was functional. Minutes from restaurants and mall.
The owner was on hand and friendly.
I enjoy my month staying.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mid Mari Condo

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

The condo description was very accurate regarding the location, layout and amenities. It was clean and well-maintained. It was very comfortable. Many supplies and handy items were in the condo when we arrived. The owner made himself available to answer any questions. It was conveniently located to the beach, restaurants, movies, etc. It met our needs to a T and we would certainly recommend it to anyone interested in spending time in Florida. Everyone we met on the property (other owners and renters) was friendly and welcoming. The pool was nice and warm and right outside our door. It was kept very clean.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review