reviews for: listing #85250 - Lake Placid, New York Apartment rental

Kennedy Guest House "Pete's"
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $250 /nt
    $700 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Ideal getaway

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

This is a perfect place to stay for a romantic getaway. Private and quiet. Centrally located to Lake Placid. Kelly has this place very nicely appointed and decorated. Impeccably clean! Kelly is easy to deal with, warm and welcoming. Thank you. Would do again.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Lake Placid Rental

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Myself, my wife and two children (ages 11 & 8) stayed here over New Years. The space was clean and comfortable. We used the kitchen to prepare our meals and we were able to walk to Main Street Lake Placid in a few short minutes. Kelly was awesome to deal with and overall it was a great experience. The only thing we wished the apartment had was a microwave (which is just a small thing). We would definitely come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Lake Placid Apt.

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

We had a great time staying in this charming apartment during our trip to Lake Placid. It's immaculately kept, includes all the essentials, and is extremely convenient in it's proximity to some great restaurants and attractions, many of which are within walking distance. In addition, the location is also very private and quiet, as it's slightly tucked back off one of the main roads in town. I would definitely stay here again and hope to do so soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Another great stay.

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

Having enjoyed our stay here in the winter we decided to book again for a fall vacation and enjoyed our time immensely.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just perfect!!! Can't wait to be back!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We arrived late Friday night and were so delighted to see such a sweet cozy place that we'd be spending the weekend in. Close to town. SUPER CLEAN!! Kelly actually left a note with her number and was so helpful answering all my questions! Everything was just perfect! Thank you Kelly and Duncan!! Can't wait to be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect and Can't wait to go back!y

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We simply loved our stay here from the moment we walked through the door. It was shiny clean and well designed. Much care and thought right down to the tiniest detail including the friendly notes explaining the workings of a light or the coffee maker that would pop up just as you might be pondering them. The décor is very regional and personalized the space is much bigger than the photos depict. Our family of four biked into town for our dinners and enjoyed many of the short drives to the hiking trails and Olympic Centres. We cannot wait to return for a Winter Getaway. Thank you Kelly & Duncan for such a memorable stay. Our kids did not want to come home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is a great place to stay!

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

This was the perfect place for my husband and I and two children to stay during our recent visit to Lake Placid.The suite is larger than it looks in the pictures. The bedroom has 'pocket doors' for privacy and the two cots were perfect for our two kids. The location is great too, central yet private. Thanks for a wonderful experience Kelly and Duncan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

:ake Placid Accomodation: Best Kept Secret

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

My husband and I rented this apartment for a long weekend getaway and could not have been more satisfied with its condition and location. We always stay in private rentals when we travel, and of the extensive list of places we have stayed, this Lake Placid rental is among our favorites. It is incredibly clean and nicely appointed, without a lot of clutter and "bric-a-brac" that many owners of such rentals feel compelled to junk up a place with. Everything, from the decor to the furnishings and the kitchen appliances, is in mint condition. There is plenty of closet space in the bedroom and coat hooks behind the door on the wall as you enter the apartment, a place for boots/shoes and small hooks for hats and mittens on the adjacent wall. It is clear that the owners have been very thoughtful in the layout, design and amenities in this cozy place. I could be quite happy living there, to be honest. The only additions I would make would be a microwave (there is a toaster oven) and a bathtub (the shower is gorgeous and spacious, but I am partial to a hot bath after snowshoeing and being out in the cold). I highly recommend this rental to any couple seeking nice, affordable accommodations in the Lake Placid area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would stay here again in a heartbeat

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and another couple for four days this December. We have gotten into the habit of renting apartments and studios on our vacations, and this is by far one of our favorites! It is so clean, the space is laid out well, it stays super warm, and it's wonderful to have a kitchen to be able to cook and a great tv and dvd player to watch "Miracle". Kelly was fantastic to work with and she even changed our reservations a week before our stay so our friends could join us. We walked into town, down main street, twice. It takes maybe 10-15 minutes and everything is accessible. There is no where else we'd ever stay in Lake Placid.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice 1 bedroom

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

This is a very quiet area within walking distance to town and wonderful restaurants. There is a full kitchen which was wonderful. There is a great deck but it was too cold to sit outside when we were there. Lots of great drives nearby to little towns, lakes and mountain top lookouts, and you can even take the ferry across Lake Champlain to Burlington Vermont.
This apartment was clean and well maintained. The friendly owners were helpful with tips on things to do.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Everthing is good in this rental. It's comfortable and roomy. We had a perfect week. You can go in this place without any hesitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our wonderfulnstay in Lake Placid

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Our stay at Kelly and Duncan's place was nothing short of fantastic! The place was actually better than the pictures and was everything they described. Very, very, clean - with a lot of little extras. There was shampoo, condition, and even body lotion! I wasn't sure how to make the coffee, and when I took the pot off the holder - there were hand written directions! The bed was more comfortable than our own at own at home. It was the little touches everywhere than made our stay more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this place, and will never stay in a hotel again in Lake Placid. Thank you, Kelly and Duncan for making our trip a little more special.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect, affordable getaway!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

This was a very clean, affordable getaway for me and my boyfriend for the weekend. Kelly and Duncan were very helpful and friendly when organizing our stay and making sure we had everything we needed once we arrived. The place was very well maintained and was located to all amenities in Lake Placid and it was only a short drive away to the hiking we chose to do. The owners had thought of everything you might need on your stay so you don't need to worry about coffee, a wine opener or bathroom products! Overall, it was relaxing and worry free to stay here and we would definately recommend and stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simply Amazing!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

The place was immaculate - very clean and organized. Kelly and her husband were super hospitable and friendly. They made sure everything was good and that we were having a good time.

The kitchen was great to have for making breakfast and dinner. The location was perfect. We could walk to some great restaurants - Liquids and Solids or Chair 6! Plus it was a easy walk to get to downtown during ironman.

This is a place, I'm definitely coming back to!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review