reviews for: listing #85251 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

New Luxury-7 BR/3 Masters,Private Pool View**Special 8/10-31
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island Resort
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $379 /nt
    $1,199 - $3,199 /wk
    $4,500 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

really nice to stay

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

We (4 adults) stayed one week in this lovely house. It's really like the description, a very nice place to stay, fully equipped. The area is peaceful and quiet, the house located at the side of the community. We have seen a lot of wild life around the house too, like raccoons and armadillo’s. It’s an ideal location if you want to see Orlando and all it attractions; personally, I will rent this house again when I come back to Orlando.

This house is great for families with kids, or for groups, ideal located to visit Disney or Seaworld.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This home was big enough to have all of us (6 adults, 2 children) spread out comfortably. The owner was wonderful to communicate with and responded to my questions quickly. The clubhouse was right across the street, which was very convenient. There is gated security. Upon our arrival, the pool needed to be drained due to the high amounts of rain. We called the management company and they had someone out to the home within the hour to drain the pool. Our family had a wonderful time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Emerald Island Resort and at the home. The entrance was beautiful. The house was decorated beautifully, clean and comfortable. Everyone was comfortable and happy with our accomodations. I would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Property

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Hi Julie,
Just a note to let you know how much we enjoyed your beautiful home during our stay in Orlando.
We found the home to be neat and clean with everything we needed. There was plenty of room for our children and their families, The location is convenient to stores and Orlando attractions in a quiet, secluded and safe community.
We look forward to staying there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Hi Julie, the house was beautiful, so roomy and clean! When we contacted the management company for a couple of minor things, they came to the house within a couple of hours. We were very impressed. The house was ideal for children of all ages. We really liked the convient location. It was so close to everything. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the pool. The people who worked at the clubhouse were very helpful answering our questions about the area. We hope to rent this house again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our vacation was wonderful.

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Hi Julie

Our vacation was wonderful. The house was absolutely beautiful. We had so much fun coming back from a long day at Disney and just relaxing in the pool and hot tub.

Again thank you for allowing the rental of your house. It was a vacation we will always remember.

Rebecca

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Teresa Sanchez

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

House was great, anything that was needed management was right on it!!!! Soooo close to everything.

Thanks again & hope to rent again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Excellent Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

This home was beautifiul and our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. It was a great vacation.
Home is very spacious, clean and well maintained. The owner was extremely helpful and communication was great.

All of the ammenities that you could ask for in a vacation home.
Thank you for a great winter vacation. We would highly recommend this home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We had great time!

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

Hi, Julie -

Thank you for let us stay at your beautiful villa! We had great time there and every one enjoyed the stays. The location is great and the house has it all for our needs. Especially the swimming pool and game room were enjoyed by everyone. I would also address that the management was responsible quickly for our needs, please say thank you to your site manager Diane for us!

I would recommend all of our friends who plan a Disney trip!

Mark

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Rude management

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

The house was as described but we had some problems. First off there was quite a bit of ants in the house. Didn't bother me, but the ladies of house were freaked out. Second, we had a hard time figuring out how to turn on the heat for the jacuzzi. Contacted owner and she said to contact management. Management did not answer and did not return phone calls. Finally on the third day we figured it out on our own. One of the upstairs bathroom tubs did not drain, ok if you were the first one in the shower. I wasn't so i was always in ankle deep soapy water. The other option was wait a few hours for it to drain or shower in someone elses room but I wanted to shower in my own room where all my things were. Lastly was the wash machine, we found out on the second day of our week long stay that the washer was broken. Again we contacted owner she said contact management, we left plenty of messages and never recieved a call back. Finally my dad got through one day and was cut off mid sentence by a rude lady saying we will call you when we get a hold of a maintenance company. Lowes shows up the day before we leave but did not have the part. Said it would be fixed in a few days. No help for us. Everyone went a week using there same towel and was unable to wash any clothes. All in all the location was good house was nice. Management/owner were not much help. I don't think we would stay here again or recommend to friends.

Owners response: Hi Stephen,

Our number one goal is for every guest to have an enjoyable stay at our house. To that end we as a remote home owner hire a local property management company to take care of the house and resolve any issue guests may have.

I deeply regret that the property management failed to fulfil its responsibilities. I have had a serious discussion with the manager regarding the issues you raised in your review and have been assured that the company will do a better job in the future.

I would like to provide an update on the issues your family had experienced during your stay:

1. Ants in the house - the pest control company has eradicated them.
2. Spa/jacuzzi - the management company explained that there were some issues with the spa that caused the spa jets to stop working. She had to call an outside company to fix the problem.
3. Slow drainage in one bathroom shower - the issue was resolved after I forwarded your comments to the manager
4. Washing machine - the machine was purchased from Lowe's 8 months ago and is still covered under Lowe's warranty. The machine has been repaired and is now fully functional.

I apologize again for not getting the issues fixed until you left and for the inconvenience your family experienced during the stay.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do that will alleviate your dissatisfaction.
Sincerely,
Julie

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was great

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Hi Julie,
Everything was great, I Will recommend your villa for all my family and friends !! thanks for let us use your beautiful house.
Best regards,
Cesar and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house is terrific

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Julie, the house is terrific and really needs nothing at all. We had a wonderful time and there was plenty of room for everyone. The complex is beautiful and very secluded but close to everything. I will recommend your house to all my friends it was wonderful. Thanks for letting us stay there, Russ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and comfortable vacation home - 1st clas

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

This house has it all - great location, lots of room, beautiful furnishings, and plenty of ways to keep the family comfortable and entertained. Our vacation in Orlando was enhanced by having such a wonderful home base close to the theme parks. The swimming pool and game room were enjoyed by everyone. All of the beds were comfortable and the one bedroom on the 1st floor allowed our grandmother to be part of the vacation without having to negotiate steps. This house has every amenity you could need and all of the furnishings, linens and appliances are 1st class. Our family will remember this vacation for years to come because of the fun times we had together while staying at this beautiful house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Family Vacation Ever

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

Our whole family just returned from the most wonderful and memorable vacation ever. This home did not disappoint and we are convinced this is the way to vacation. It is very close to all the Disney attractions. There is plenty of common living space to spend quality time together and everyone had their own private bedroom space. The kitchen is beautiful and well equiped. We enjoyed grilling out while the kids spent every free moment in the private pool. Having laundry facilities was a great plus as well. Thanks for allowing us to rent your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tremendous rental!

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at this amazing property for one week. We couldn't have had a better experience. The house is spacious, well-apointed and in excellent condition. The owners did an outstanding job with their recent renovation. Also, the owners are very responsive and are very easy to work with. I highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful house!

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Beautiful house! It was the perfect fit for our group. It was exactly like the photos and description that were on the website. Everything was clean and well maintained. We had 4 families and there was still room to have your alone time & space. The owner was always very quick to respond to any of my questions that I had. I sent her a thank you note and said that "We have found our 'home' away from home when vacationing if Florida. This property also has a great perk that it is right across from the Club house. Also no need to worry about safety, the guarded gate to come into the community made for a no worry vacation. We cannot wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is very beautiful and clean.

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We stayed at your place from the evening of the 16th to morning of 23rd. Your place is very beautiful and clean. All members of our party really enjoyed ourselves during our stay. We certainly would like to return to your place in the near future. Thank you again for everything.-Wais

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The house is terrific

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Julie, the house is terrific and really needs nothing at all. We had a wonderful time and there was plenty of room for everyone. The complex is beautiful and very secluded but close to everything. I will recommend your house to all my friends it was wonderful.

Thanks for letting us stay there,

Russ

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and comfortable vacation home - 1st class all the way!

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

This house has it all - great location, lots of room, beautiful furnishings, and plenty of ways to keep the family comfortable and entertained. Our vacation in Orlando was enhanced by having such a wonderful home base close to the theme parks. The swimming pool and game room were enjoyed by everyone. All of the beds were comfortable and the one bedroom on the 1st floor allowed our grandmother to be part of the vacation without having to negotiate steps. This house has every amenity you could need and all of the furnishings, linens and appliances are 1st class. Our family will remember this vacation for years to come because of the fun times we had together while staying at this beautiful house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Family Vacation Ever

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

Our whole family just returned from the most wonderful and memorable vacation ever. This home did not disappoint and we are convinced this is the way to vacation. It is very close to all the Disney attractions. There is plenty of common living space to spend quality time together and everyone had their own private bedroom space. The kitchen is beautiful and well equiped. We enjoyed grilling out while the kids spent every free moment in the private pool. Having laundry facilities was a great plus as well. Thanks for allowing us to rent your home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for being our first guest, Denise, and we're delighted that you and your family had a great vacation. We hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review