reviews for: listing #85289 - Savannah, Georgia Condo rental

Awesome Downtown Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Historic District
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $165 /nt
    $750 - $900 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Location and Condo

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

This condo was awesome - clean and well maintained - walking distance to everything you want to see - grocery store nearby - parking onsite - great swimming pool - owner very helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I will be back!

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

Cute and clean. David was awesome and attentive to our needs. The condo had everything essential and was comfortable for our family! We love Savannah and will be back for a longer stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very cute place.

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

We had a great vacation in Savannah and this place was cozy and cute. We loved that is was close to Forsyth Park where we walked everyday. It's a little far from all the hustle and bustle of the historic district, but still close enough to walk everywhere. We didn't even use our car for the first 3 days we were there. Although the pool was still a bit chilly, it was nice to just sit in the lounge chairs in the sun. This was the perfect place for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Deal!!

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

My husband and I spent our anniversary here and we couldn't have been happier with the place. It's the perfect place for a couple to stay and the area is very nice. David was wonderful! He greeted us our first day and gave is some great recommendations of things to do in Savannah. All of his suggestions were great! We would reccommend this place to anyone coming to Savannah!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great rental in historic Savannah.

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

We went for a girls weekend, the house is quaint and well maintained and within walking distance of everything. The owner David went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Would definately recommend for anyone wanting to stay in a little piece of historic Savannah.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay-Great owner!

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

Just returned from our visit to Savannah and the vacation was enhanced by staying at this great property. It was clean, the owner was helpful and everything we needed was available to us. Thanks for the great experience. Would stay here again if we are were going to Savannah!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Birthday Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

For my boyfriends birthday I decided to take him to Savannah for the weekend. The condo was the perfect place for the two of us. I LOVED that the pool was right in the backyard! The condo was exactly as advertised and David was great. He came by and met us and gave us some great tips about the area. This place is great for couples but too small if you have kids. Thank you so much for a great place to stay Davd!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Awesome, love to hear people having a great time. It is true that the condo is small, but it is very well laid out and I have had lots of people stay with kids before. The pull out couch works great and the pool is always a big plus for the kids. Im glad you guys enjoyed your stay and hope you come back when you have kids! ;)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Hinton's

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

Just got back from our wonderful trip to Savannah. David is extremely helpful and is place is close to everything. The whirlpool is a huge plus and also highly reccomend the pool if your their in the summer. We will definetley be staying at this property again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extraordinary Property!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

We had an absolutely amazing time in this rental property! The home was even more beautiful in person and was even adorable from the outside. Conveniently located about a 45 second walk from Kroger, and just a few blocks from Forsyth Park. It is within walking distance of City Market, but if you stay during the summer I would recommend taking a car or bike, especially if you like to wear shoes that are slightly less than functional. The walk gets really hot. The condo itself was amazing, and David was extremely helpful. I will stay here again on any return visits.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Savannah Spice of Life

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Perfect location for bikers, walkers and those that know they will be feeding their bodies with good ole soul food. A couple blocks from beautiful Forsyth and blocks from the beautiful squares. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We biked to Ellis Square for the fountains, candy shop, Vinnie's, Express Bakery and to River Street for Huey's Shrimp Po Boy and World Famous Bloody Mary! Yum! We watched the tug boats and barges while eating Crab Dip at Fiddler's. Tybee Island is only a 20 minute drive to play on the beach and if you are lucky watch the dolphins swim. We will be visiting again, hopefully sooner than later. We truly feel like Home in Savannah and this home was another spice of Savannah!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for us.

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

This condo was perfect for my husband and I to stay in over a long weekend. It was very clean and well-maintained. The kitchen was great and had everything we needed. Although it was a bit far from the river, there was free transportation (dot) that helped us get around. When we come back to Savannah, we would definitely stay here again and is highly recommended!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Find

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

This cute 1/1 was absolutley amazing. Private parking area and pool. Close enough to walk everywhere. David was extremely helpful, giving suggestions for dining and attractions. The jacuzzi tub speaks for itself. Fun, funky colors. Very clean. We will definitely be staying here again on another visit.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St. Patty's 2013

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Condo is AWESOME!! Condo was just as it was presented on website! David met us within an hour of our arrival. He was full of info. and suggestions for us! David was available to us at all times if we had questions or just needed help navigating around the historic district. The condo is located in a GREAT spot! A block from the local Kroger and 3 blocks from the liquor store, which was a much needed commodity for the weekend!! We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see and it was a short drive to visit Tybee Island as well. Bed was extremely comfortable, kitchen had all the needed items. Most importantly COFFEE POT!! The back porch was a great place for us to have our morning coffee and map out our days activities....having a palm tree and the pool to look at even made it better! Condo was clean and inviting!!We would highly recommend staying here!! THANKS DAVID!!

The Richter's
Indianapolis, IN

Owners response: Yayyyyy! St. Pattys is ALWAYS a good time in this town. So happy you guys enjoyed it too! Let me know if you head back in this direction and we can do it again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

David was very easy to work with and was there to meet us and give us some tips/recommendations. This was a great place to call home for a few days! Cheaper than a hotel room and much nicer and roomier. Walking distance from Kroger and other local cafes/restaurants, to Forsyth Park, and a five minute drive from Historic Downtown. It was chilly during our stay so we couldn't use the pool, but it looked nice (Jacuzzi tub was wonderful!!) Had just about everything you would need to make your stay perfect (could use a bath mat and some wash cloths though). We would definitely stay here again when visiting beautiful Savannah! Thanks David!

Erin & Brian Fisher

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome stay!

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

This place had everything we were looking for and more! We parked our car when we arrived and didn't use it again until it was time to go home. We walked through gorgeous Forsyth Park and into downtown for everything. David was full of great dining recommendations and places to go. I will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It is very upscale!!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

My husband, I and my daughter went to Savannah for my son's All State Chorus Concert. Last year we stayed at Hilton De Soto and we didn't like it so I was searching the condo to rent. Owner, David's response was so quick and very clear. When I met him I could know why people enjoyed and wrote the review with 4~5 stars. He is very nice and gentle and his house was very upscale decoration like his look. There are few minor things to be fix like light bulb, toaster and faucet handle but it wasn't bother to stay there at all. I definitely come back when I come back to Savannah. Thanks David!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

I stayed here with two friends and we loved it! It was right down the block from a Krogers and Forsyth Park. The Bradley's were great to work with and always responded promptly to questions. The kitchen was also well stocked with everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SoooOoooOo Relaxing!!

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

Me and a friend of mine stayed here when we decided to take a girls trip to Savannah. We loved it! It's amazingly comfortable. The decorating is awesome and my favorite part was ofcourse the tub. Had it been hot out, I'm sure it would have been the pool :) We would recommend this place to anyone. David was a pleasure to deal with, very easy transaction.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

SOooOOoo Relaxing!!

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

My and a friend of mine decided to take a girls trip to Savannah and stayed here. We LOVED it...It was so nice and clean. The decorating was awesome and felt like home. My favorite part? Definitely the tub!! :) David was a pleasure to do business with. We would recommend this home away from home to anyone anytime and plan on booking it for future trips to Savannah :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Downtown Condo in Savannah

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

Condo's listing was accurate and was very clean. Owner was very pleasent on the phone and in person. The location was a little further away from down town then i thought. I would recommend anyone to stay in this Condo. Has all the amenities, you would have at home. I found that Savannah is not for children. It is more of an adult kind of town. Lots of Bars and things for Adults. There was a park for kids that was very nice. We went to the train musuim and got to ride a train. I would stay in this Condo again if I went back Savannah.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent and clean.

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Property is well kept and clean. Off road parking (not paved so don't bring sports car). My husband and I were able to walk to River street from the condo which was great. No parking fees. I would suggest bringing sneakers and plenty of bottled water for walking.

Pros: Clean and modern with old world charm. Affordable option with full kitchen and free parking. Walking distance to all major attractions in the historic district. Pull out bed for second couple or kids. Includes Wi-Fi and basic cable. Kroger is a 5 minute walk down street!

Cons: Not recommended for people who don't want to walk. If you plan to dress up nice for the evening, plan ahead and book a taxi. Savannah is very muggy (at least for the summer and into September, we were soaked from the heat by the time we walked to the local tourist attractions.

Overall, this was perfect for what we were looking for. Larger room and significantly cheaper (especially after taxes) than what we were getting quoted from better located B & B and hotels. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Value and very comfortable accomodations

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

I would recommend this property to anyone staying in Savannah! David, the owner, was very helpful with suggestions of where to eat and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. It was very convenient to have a Kroger within walking distance of the property.The pool was a wonderful retreat as well.
Make sure to visit Clary's restaurant and Forsythe Square while you are there..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Stay and a Wonderfully Knowledgable Property Owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised at how this condo is in pristine condition, beautiful and well-decorated. All amenities were provided graciously by the owner (cookware, dishware, hair dryer, paper products and appliances).

The pool was awesome! We spent every morning or evening unwinding by the pool. The condo was exceptionally clean and David, the owner, is truly accommodating. He suggested great restaurants and places to see. I am definitely renting this condo when I return to Savannah!

Thanks so much David!

- The Johnsons

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Definitely Awesome

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

This condo in Savannah worked out perfectly for our small Girl Scout troop. We could easily walk to the historic downtown district in about 15 minutes, which was great because the condo was quiet and peaceful at night. The pool was also refreshing, clean and a great way to end a day of walking and sightseeing. The condo itself was clean and modernly decorated. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen and bathrooms were great. the ceiling fans in the living room and bedroom were so nice to keep cool in the steamy hot weather of Georgia. I would highly recommend this condo. The owner was also a pleasure to work with. He responded quickly and profesionally to all my emails and texts.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful spot!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had a fantastic vacation here! The condo is exactly as described; spotless on arrival with plenty of character. The pool was great. It's just far enough from River street that it's quiet at night, but still walking distance. Make sure to ask David about places to eat to find some of the real gems in Savannah. We will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Savannah.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good, but needs some TLC

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

Overall, we were happy with the place, it was fantastic having the pool and jacuzzi tub and air conditioning. The house location was very close to Forsyth Park, which was fun to walk around but it was a bit of a hike to River St...for future reference, take the scenic path up Bull St which felt a bit safer than E. Broad St. However, there were a few things that could be improved with the house - the main one being that the bathroom door doesn't close, which is bad since the toilet is directly behind the swinging door (use the trash can to hold shut). It could have also been a little cleaner and the outside of the house/yard was looking a bit rough.

As for Savannah, we enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Fiddler's seafood restaurant, Jazz'd and Alligator Soul - and would definitely recommend them! There was also a fun nature walk/zoo at Oatland Wilderness Center for only $5, which was a steal compared to what you would pay for a nature tour. The beach at Tybee was nice, but be sure to get there early for parking, it gets VERY crowded by lunch time. And most importantly, don't forget the awesome open container law, one of the few in the US :)

Owners response: Thanks so much for the input. Since this review, I have scraped and painted the exterior of the condo, so it looks nice and fresh. Also, I have painted the interior of the condo. Its always nice to have fresh paint. As you can imagine, vacation units like this take a beating. I have changed cleaning services. Its true that my cleaner was occasionally not being as thorough as I would like. If you look at some recent reviews, I think you will see that several people are now mentioning how clean the unit is. Which, in my mind, is the true test.

I have no idea what you are talking about when refering to the bathroom door. It stays shut just fine.

The unit is less than one mile to the river. I always recommend people walk down bull street, as suggested, to see the historic district. Its a fabulous walk to really see the city.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

My friends and I actually rented two of condos—this property as well as the one next door. Both condos were very clean and nicely decorated. David, the owner, was very nice! Any concerns or questions we had, we were able to tell him as he was very attentive to making sure our stay was comfortable and relaxing. Both condos are in a great location. My friends and I were able to walk to Kroger as well as access downtown Savannah. Oglethorpe Mall was a very short drive, and Tybee Island is only about 20 minutes away. I feel that for the location and accommodations the rate is extremely reasonable!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay, awesome Condo

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

David made our stay as comfortable as he possibly could. The condo was convineitnly located, very nicely decorated and had everything you would need for a great stay in Savannah (even a jacuzi tub). The only downside is the wi-fi is a little slow but that isn't a huge problem! About a 3 min walk from the grocery store which was handy and an easy stroll into downtown Savannah (maybe 20 mins?). The neighbourhood felt safe and homely and I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting to stay in Savannah.

Thanks David for a great stay!

Owners response: Cool cool cool. Love to hear people enjoying their stay. I have had a couple of people now say that the wifi is slow. I completely understand how this can be a super nuisance in todays world of phones, tablets, and laptops. I am currently arranging a faster connection so hopefully this won't be an issue for much longer. Thanks for the input!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful city, great condo, great owner!!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

First let me say that although we booked this condo, I thought, we actually stayed in the condo next door, also owned by David and very similar, 913440.
My husband and I spent a weekend here on our way home from Key West. The owner, David, was great at answering any questions I had before booking and after. The condo is very cute. It is a little far from the river and shopping but the walk was wonderful. Just a little tip for the ladies though, pass on wearing your cutest shoes and save your feet! I learned the hard way. Forsyth Park is a few blocks down from the condo and was absolutely gorgeous! It was very family orientented. There were a few homeless people but harmless, one gentleman offered to take our picture for us in front of the fountain. There is a shared pool that was great after a hot morning of exploring. The neighbors and their pets are very friendly. The condo has all the essentials you would need for cooking, laundry, and relaxing.
The only negatives about the condo were the TV in the bedroom didn't work, but wasn't a big deal to us, and there wasn't any cable, which wasn't a big deal either my husband just missed his ESPN. But there is a DVD player and some movies.
Thanks David for being such a great owner!

Owners response: Sounds like you guys had a good time. There is cable in the condo, though basic. I know there are some sport channels and HBO. I will check on this to make sure something hasn't gone awry.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Anniversary Getaway

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Excellent place to stay for great price! Very close to beautiful Forsyth Park (our favorite place in Savannah). Stayed here to celebrate our anniversary and we would definitely return.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cute condo, and conveniently located!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Great time in Savannah!! It's the perfect location; you can enjoy Tybee Island(easy 20 minute drive) to the beach for the day, and enjoy the nightlife of downtown Savannah. The condo is walking distance to all the main attractions(I do recommend to wear comfortable shoes), we had no problem walking to River street. We enjoyed Tubbys upstairs deck, listened to live music, had great
food/drinks, and great service. We also enjoyed The Distillery; over a hundred different beers, and the best fish tacos. We went on a haunted pub tour, had a wonderful time learned a lot about Savannah's history; it is a must do!

The only complaint we had was the bed it was not very comfortable, especially after a lot of walking you need a good night sleep; though it did not effect our experience.

Would come back again it was a great time!

Owners response: Cool. Im glad you guys had a great time. Yea, the Distillery is a great place to enjoy libations. I have not had anyone complain about the bed. I will look into it immediately. Thanks and come back anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St. Pat's 2012

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Thank you David for a wonderful stay! We will definitely keep you in mind for our next idiot to Savannah!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Compact, cozy, just right!

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Everything David says about this condo is true, and then some! Being right next to the Kroger (the only major grocery nearby) was very convenient. We were also only about a 10 minute walk from Forsyth Park/the Historic District. The condo itself is well-furnished with a full kitchen, wonderful back porch, large bedroom, and fantastic bathroom/shower. David came by the first night to welcome us and recommended we go to Leoci's Trattoria, which was also just about a 10 minute walk, which was one of the best meals we had during our stay. It is an urban neighborhood and you hear people walking and driving by, but at no point did we feel unsafe.

The city itself was wonderful and we had a blast taking tours and visiting the many historic sights Savannah has to offer. Tybee Island was only about 20 minutes away by car, but you certainly could stay at this condo without transportation.

We would certainly recommend this condo to friends and would stay here again if (when) we return to Savannah!

Thanks David!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful spring break idea!

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

This gorgeous condo is exactly as it is in the pictures: clean, tastefully decorated, and equipped with everything one could need. David was an excellent owner who gave us lots of friendly information about Savannah, and was quick to make sure we spent our vacation comfortably. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting Savannah, it was so conveniently close to everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

January-Feb stay in Savannah

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

Enjoyed being in Savannah. This is an affordable yet NICELY remodeled small condo near the heart of Savannah. Just off historic district...near grocery store..near Forsyth Park. Basic necessities available in condo. Cleaning and laundry not provided for extended stay...so do it yourself or pay owner for someone to come by. Understand this is not luxury living...if you want that pay more and go to a highend hotel. Owner was responsive to requests. Renters next door were good neighbors. Watch parking situation...read the signs on street sweeping or you will get ticketed. Your living in a big city so get used to both foot and car traffic noise outside. It is not handicap friendly...my wife broke ankle on way down and we struggled with this problem...if you need handicap services this is not the place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

New Year's in Savannah

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

This condo was very nice, & the location wss great. Lots of things to do within walking distance or short drives. Kroger just down the street was a plus. The neighborhood was quiet & peaceful, but the party not too far away! Would recommend this rental to anyone. Thanks for the birthday wine, David!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the feedback. Its always great to hear that guests enjoy there sbatay. Come on back next time you want to visit Savannah!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cozy Spot

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at this rental while visiting for Thanksgiving holiday. The place was clean and had everything needed for a functional living space, minus an iron. When in Savannah and in need of a rental, this property will be #1 on my list.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Fantastic. I will go out and get an iron immediately!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Making Memory's

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

We stayed in Savannah from October 30th through November 2nd. David, the Owner of the condo is so nice. He was waiting at our doorstep to let us in and give us a tour of the place. It was so clean it gleamed. He also asked that if we had any suggestions on other things for the condo to please let him know so that he could look into getting those things. The only things that would have been nice to have that at that time were not there was a DVD player and a ironing board and ironing table. Which was not really a issue for us but since David asked we suggested it for future renters and ourselves since we will most definitely consider staying there again in the future. The home was just blocks away from everything and Trolly Tours will pick you up right at the condos doorstep. David suggested Leoci's Italian Restaurant which is walking distance from the apartment it was our best meal while we were in Savannah. Thank you David for sharing your lovely condo with us it was perfectly pleasant and cozy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am really happy it turned out to be a happy birthday in Savannah! I have since purchased a new DVD player for the condo and will purchase an iron this weekend. Thanks for the suggestions!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Rock and Roll Savannah

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

David provided southern hospitality at its best! From the warm welcome and ready recommendations, to having everything we could possibly need readily available, he insured our first visit to Savannah was unforgettable! We wanted for nothing, but felt confident that David would assist if any needs did arise. Though only one bedroom, the condo was spacious and welcoming. After exploring, and from what we had heard of Savannah, the colorful decor and atmosphere of the condo fit perfectly. The whirlpool tub was well appreciated following a little run through town. It was too cool for the pool, but it looked inviting, for warmer times. The location could not be more perfect! We were within walking distance of various restaurants, including Leoci's, which is a must, for exceptional Italian food and amazing service. The riverfront area is a walkable distance, or an easy drive. If you are seeking steak or incredible crab cakes, check out Belford's in City Market. Having a grocery store within a couple of blocks was very handy. The condo is listed as awesome, and it was that and more! I would say fantastic!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ahhh shucks. Makes a guy feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Im super glad you guys enjoyed your stay and the weather held out for the race. Let me know if you're planning on running again next year!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great time in Savannah

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Thanks David for such a great condo to rent to our trip to Savannah.
It was an easy walk to the Forsyth park and we also walked to the waterfront every day. We enjoyed the amenities of the condo! We especially loved having a Krogers a block away to get some breakfast/lunch food and drinks to save on the budget.
My boyfriend even took a dip in the pool and swam some laps. No way for me the temps were too chilly for me. but the pool was nice! We enjoyed the beautiful oak tress with the spanish moss and loved the Bonadventure Cemetery.
It was an amazing trip and we hope to visit again in the near future.
Thanks again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Its always great to hear that people have enjoyed their stay. Come back and visit!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Luxury for less!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

My husband and I were in Savannah last weekend for a wedding that I had a role in and I hadn't yet decided what to wear in the wedding...in other words, we were hauling a lot of STUFF! For the price of a very nice but SMALL hotel room in downtown Savannah we got a whole condo!

But not only does it have plenty of elbow room, but it's really great looking inside (even nicer than it looks in the photos). It's an easy walk everywhere touristy...the river, famous restaurants, historic sites...but also a block and a half from a cute neighborhood Kroger, which might come in handy if you're traveling on a budget and want to use the kitchen for more than opening a bottle of wine and storing delivery pizza!

It was chilly when we were there so we didn't swim, but the pool looked delicious. And we found ourselves wishing we had had people over to make use of the back porch and nice loungey living room with flatscreen TV.

We will definitely try to snag this place again the next time we have a reason to be in Savannah! I don't see how you can beat the space, privacy, amenities, and all around comfort for the price.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the wedding went well! Let me know if youa re back in the area!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Everything we needed

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this condo for an extended weekend and had a great time. The condo was clean, comfy and well equipped with everything we needed for our long weekend. It's within walking distance to a grocery store and Forsyth park. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to all the downtown shopping and activities, which was a nice way to see Savannah. This condo is an an urban area, but we never felt unsafe and didn't have any issues. We highly recommend this condo if your looking for an affordable way to feel like you are "living" in Savannah.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Alright Nancy! Im really glad you guys enjoyed everything! Let me know if you would like to stay again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Nice 1 BR Rental

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

I had a very enjoyable stay at this condo! It is one of the only places where you will find a pool in downtown Savannah. Very close to Forsyth Park and Kroger grocery store. Very clean and modern updated condo with a wonderful bathroom-jacuzzi tub!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit again!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review