reviews for: listing #85316 - Kissimmee, Florida Townhome rental

Beautiful Home next to Disney, Free Wi-Fi!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fiesta Key
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $59 - $82 /nt

sort by:

Perfect for families

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

The house was in a great location, easy access to disney, stores and restaurants! This was our second stay in this house. The owner is easy to work with and whole process was simple. I recommend this property to my family and friends. Great experience!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Spot

Review submitted: May 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 28, 2014

Thank You so much for your hospitality. Charming house, clean and tidy! Our vagation was great!!! House has everything you may need!! Very close to everything, especially if you want to visit Disney!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our family, great value so close to Disney!

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

My family enjoyed our stay in this town home for a week on a trip to the Disney parks. The three bedrooms and three bathrooms were perfect for my family of 4 plus a set of grandparents. The pull-out couch was perfect for my brother and sister in law for a couple of nights. The owner was extremely helpful and quick to respond to any of my questions. It was a quick and easy 15-20 minute drive to each of the 4 main Disney parks. We got much more space for our money here! The only suggestion I'd make is that the light bulbs be checked and the burned out ones replaced. There were several lights that didn't work, but besides that, we had a great stay. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I am sorry about the bulbs. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will check the lamps. We have some spare bulbs in one of the closets for this type of situation. Thank You.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fiesta Key Resort

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

The house was very easy to access with instructions from the home owner to the gated community and using the house lockbox. The house was clean and towels and linen provided. The community swimming pool was very pleasant and we felt very safe in the gated community. The house had everything that we needed and was very comfortable. We would return again to this resort.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Our Disney Vacation Stay

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the vacation home. There were some issues with the Wi-fi and AC, but the owner corrected the Wifi issue and was looking into the AC matter. Other than that, we had a lot of fun! The home was very clean and the complex itself included a pool which my family went to several times, especially it being so hot there! We were about 10 miles from Disney which was a plus.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome Disney House

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

The house was clean and exactly like the pictures on the Internet. The gated community was pretty and clean with easy access. We were very close to Disney and several shopping and eating locations. We will be renting from this owner again. There is only parking for two cars in front of the condo however a great deal for the price.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Home away from Home

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

Wonderful place. We were a party of 6 including 3 kids. Kids loved the place specially the poolside. I personally loved the place. Very peaceful yet quite close to attractions. It was just minutes from walmart and very close to a corner grocery store.
The place was very well maintained and it was just like the owner mentioned. It was very clean.
The owner was very helpful. Even though she was away for some work, her husband called and checked on us whether we require any assistance. Owner was very prompt in refunding the deposit.
I would definitely recommend this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time at your home. Everything was so clean and we had plenty of room. The owner was very nice to work with and emailed back immediately with any questions. She even emailed me while we were there to make sure all was okay. The kids enjoyed the pool (even though it was freezing..haha). I would definitely recommend this townhouse to anyone wanting a close place to Disney and a nice place to relax!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Bueatiful Kissimmee Town House

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Our month at this lovely town house was very enjoyable. The owner was very friendly and helpful at all times...very prompt in exchange of information. The place was clean and comfortable and I would recomend it as a place to stay, only a very short distance from Disney and all attractions, resturants, dinner shows and all the shopping you desire yet tucked away from the busy streets and noise...perfect combination for us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place - great value

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

Great value. This place was clean, the owner was very pleasant, the price was very good, location was great (should have a car), quite a nice communal pool, and good golf courses near by. While there were several minor items that could be improved, they were just that, minor. (In fact, owner mostly already handled). The owner was great and the most important thing is the residence was clean. It was also a nice layout. Owner had some extras on site; iron and ironing board, coffee pot, toaster, microwave, some cooking utensils, etc. I should also mention the bed in the master was quite comfortable and the room was a good size. It also had a nice shower and bathroom. Owner purchased some new towels to add to those already there.

If you are a golfer, do yourself a favour and play Stonegate at Solivita (by car about 25 minutes away). Use golfnow.com to get the best price. We were able to twice play for $25. The normal price is about $69 or so.

The residence is also only about 15 minutes (by car) away from the Disney main gate - very convenient. A Wal-Mart is about 5-7 minutes away (car). A slew of restaurants are about 5-10 minutes (car) away.

My wife and I enjoyed using the back screened room (outside) in the mornings as the sun was available first thing in the morning until about 2 o'clock in the afternoon. We then could use the pool area for more sun if we chose. We also took the opportunity to use the workout room which was available mostly anytime we tried. The area lends itself well to runners also as this community is linked to several others and thus you could go for an extended run if you chose.

All said, I certainly recommend this residence and I compliment the owner on her politeness and cooperation. Nice place, good location and great value. It quickly began to feel like a home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The best value we have ever found!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

This was a real find. We have stayed in many houses and condos over the past 15 years. This was the best value. The home was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Way better than staying in a hotel. The travel time to Disney was 15-20 min max with light traffic. We had family meet us there for Thanksgiving dinner and was able to warm everything up in the kitchen and the cabinets where stocked with all the dishes needed for the dinner. We are a family of 5 mom, dad, 2 teenage boys, and a 7 year old girl. We had plenty of room, everyone got a shower in the morning and never ran out of hot water, plenty of hangers, great wifi (a must for my kids), washer and dryer (a must for my wife).
The development is cute and very secure. We never had to wait to get in. (we have stayed at some gated communities where the wait at the guardhouse can be quite long) The kids went to the pool one evening, the water was warm but the air was not, so the decided not to swim.
The only thing we found to be lacking was towels, the house needs more (this was not a problem for us as we bring beach towels) and better pillows.

We had a wonderful stay

Thank You :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation stay

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay... My family and I were very comfortable in the home. It was exactly as it was described on the site. Neat and clean. I was very delighted to personally have a conversation with the owner, it eased my thoughts regarding renting on line. I plan to stay there again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vaca

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We stayed there from July 1-5 and our stay was GREAT! Our family was completely comfortable and happy with the accommodations. The house was exactly as the owner described and eveything was nice and clean an we had everything that we needed, I felt like I was in my own home, I didn't miss a thing. Thank you soooooo much to the owner for always being available for anything we needed she was very helpful. We are already starting to plan for next year and we already planning to book this property for next year :-)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We stayed there from July 1-5 and our stay was GREAT! Our family was completely comfortable and happy with the accommodations. The house was exactly as the owner described and eveything was nice and clean an we had everything that we needed, I felt like I was in my own home, I didn't miss a thing. Thank you soooooo much to the owner for always being available for anything we needed she was very helpful. We are already starting to plan for next year and we already planning to book this property for next year :-)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Business Traveler

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

It is nice and easy to get to any of the places in Kissimmee and Orlando areas in a secure, gated community. The condo was very clean and well-kept. I liked that it had a pool. The kitchen was well-stocked with cooking utensils, pans, etc. We have stayed at this condo twice because we liked it, and the owner was very easy to work with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home!!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

My family and I recently stayed in this home. It was just as the owner described. The house was clean and extra linen was available. This house is in a quiet neighborhood with a pool house down the street. The owner replied to emails sent very quickly and was very helpful. The owner left a name/local number for the lady that cleans the house just in case we needed to contact someone, but we did not need it because the house was well kept and cozy. This house is conveinently located to shopping/eating/amusement parks, but without all the Orlando/tourist traffic. We would definitely stay in this house again when we visit Orlando and recommend it to friends/family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review