reviews for: listing #85343 - Long Beach, Washington House rental

Diane's Beach House
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $345 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place!

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Stayed at Diane's for a couple of nights with family while we were over Sturgeon fishing. Everyone was thrilled with the house and commented about it all weekend. Looking forward to next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Gathering

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Our family ranging in age from 92 to 20 found the house comfortable, beautiful,and spacious. The garden was a delight. My brother,the chef said the kitchen was the best equipped he has ever rented. We all enjoyed the beautiful beach.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This house was beautiful and very clean

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Seven adult women and we had a wonderful time even though the weather was not very good until the last day. Loved the powder room and the full master suite on the first floor. This was our third year with Bloomer Estates and we will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthday Weekend

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

Great place - spacious, well equiped and just like the pictures! Loved all the bird houses in the yard, the OPENNESS of the kitchen, dining & living room, and we also appreciated havign a TV in every bedroom for those times when the weather was a little nasty and someone wanted to watch something else. We had a nice simple walk to the beach, even our Mom whose 85 b-day we were celebrating made it down to the beach! Nice quiet location and the new lavendar plants outside will add real character when they get a little bigger.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Website does the place justice!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

The house was clean, comfortable and gorgeous! We loved everything about our stay here except the drive to Long Beach (we thought it was a little closer), but it was definitely worth the drive! We will be back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you very much!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We had a great time at Diane's Beach House! The house was perfect in every way! Thank you som much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great, very comfortable house

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

Everything was clean and the home was stocked with everything! Quiet location, short walk to beach, perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Awesome Beach House

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Wonderful in every sense of the word. Great place, great weather, great fun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow, what a lovely vacation rental. Perfect!

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

We wanted a quiet get away with enough room for our crew. This house is a 5 minute walk through the dunes to the beach. The pictures of the house on the web side are accurate, the house if gorgeous. This house was also very clean!! Great kitchen with everything you need, the furniture in all the rooms is beautiful, travertine tile in bathrooms, master bath with jetted tub and stand alone shower. Walk in closet in the master is huge, my nephew (3) slept in there (we had a bed for him) and he thought it was so cool.Ping pong table in the garage is fun. There is no fenced in yard for kids but we had a 2 and 3 year old in our group and had no problem keeping them contained in the area. Also, the house is on a very private street with no traffic. There are so many charming things about this house it is hard to sum it up. There are lots of bird houses in the back yard, a great fire pit (bring your own wood,) and lovely garden boxes with herbs and flowers. Charming details that make this house special. We recommend and will return!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review