reviews for: listing #85345 - Long Beach, Washington House rental

All Inn Beach House Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $225 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Time!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

Had a great time there! Couldn't ask for better weather. We walked to the beach every morning with our coffee! Great place for a family, plenty of space. Also Blommer Estates was so nice to work with. Appreciate all you help.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at All Inn beach house with another couple and our dogs. We had a wonderful time; the house is two blocks away from the beach in one direction and from the general store in the other direction. The roads in this area are pretty much flat and free of traffic, and are great for cycling.

The kitchen is very well stocked; we had all of our meals at the house, rather than go out to eat, because the sunroom is so inviting. The living room is spacious and comfortable, and the upstairs bathroom is very luxurious.

The only complaint I had is that the bedrooms are not great. There was no reading lamp on my side in the master bedroom, and the downstairs bedroom would have been nicer with a queen instead of two twins; also, there was very little room in the downstairs bedroom for suitcases.

Overall, however, we had a great time, and the house was very comfortable and cozy for our weekend away. I would definitely recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stay by the ocean

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

Our stay was very peaceful. We enjoyed the closeness of the home to the ocean and the lovely small town. Great food and nice people.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will return!

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

We called it the Oyster House because it had a weathered, rough exterior, and inside was a pearly gem.....just like an oyster! We hope to come back some day!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

The pictures don't lie - this is a wonderful vacation rental!!! The house is really nicely furnished, and the bed-in-the-window was a huge hit with my boys. Everything you need for cooking could be found in the kitchen, which was great for us. The managers were very responsive to our questions. We would definitely stay there again! The only issue that we had was that the play structure in the backyard was a little big for our 3-year-old, but he still found ways to have fun with it. Our 7-year-old was all over the thing! If you want a quiet retreat within walking distance of a great public library, several shops and restaurants, and the beach, then this house is for you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review