reviews for: listing #85346 - Long Beach, Washington House rental

1303 Bay Ave
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $245 - $375 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful, relaxing stay at the beach!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

The house was beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, and was more than fully stocked. We would stay there, or at any other house from this rental agency, again in a heartbeat! Had 5 people and a dog in the house but it could easily and comfortably have fit 8. Loved the hot tub outside! It faces the road but there is very little traffic so it feels more private than it looks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

I had booked a cottage at Long Beach at the end of February for a May stay. The day we planned to leave for our trip, I got a call from the manager of the other place informing me that she had booked my stay for the wrong day. Cue super disappointed 12 year old girls and my two friends and I. I immediately started searching for another place to stay, and everything was booked for Mother's Day weekend. I found an ad for a Bloomer Estates house, but when I called, was told that property was booked. Kathleen found us availability at 1303 Bay, and it was better than I'd hoped. The home was beautiful and clean, the location was perfect, and we had a wonderful time. We were all bummed to leave at the end of the trip. Not only would I recommend this home, I definitely will be booking again. We were actually trying to figure out how to buy the house. Thank you for sharing your space with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful place to stay!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

We had a great time, and the home was perfect. It felt like home, and had everything we could want. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

High Quality and Immaculately Clean

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

This home was the cleanest rental we've experienced. The home has everything you need, just bring your own food and drink. Home has high quality furnishings and flat screen TV's in almost every room. The hot tub is wonderful and the beach and grocery store both are only one block away. The sunny wrap around deck upstairs is great for lounging with a view of the beach. This place feels more like a home than a rental. Great place if you want to just quietly relax, or bring your kids as the house easily accomodates up to 10 people. We will definitely come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our guests loved the property!

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary in our home and needed a place to lodge special guests. Everyone had their own space and were impressed with the facility.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nicely appointed rental

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

Great rental, nicely appointed, cozy, comfy and priced right for the location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love this home and hope to return!

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

I rented this home in order to invite my family to come along and celebrate my birthday. It exceeded my wishes for a comfortable, cozy, exceptionally clean home. We slept well, had lots of room to spread out. Enjoyed movies upstairs in family room. Loved sitting in living room with fireplace. Cooking was enjoyable (brought my pressure cooker) and had everything we could possibly need in the kitchen available for us. So appreciated this property and now would like to stay at another one, knowing how well this rental company provides for its guests. Thank you so very much!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Winter Getaway

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

We had a wonderful time at 1303 Bay. Walking on the beach, playing games, soaking in the tub, and catching up with old friends. The house was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. Thanks for a wonderful weekend! We will definitely rent this place again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect place and location!

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

The pictures are true to life! I was a little fearful having a few bad experiences in the past. This place lives up to its description. I love older homes and this one has been redone and added every little convenience. The night we arrived the weather was storming and the home felt very welcoming. New windows kept the wet chill outside and thermostats in each room allowed us to be comfortable no matter where were in the house. Some folks like their bedrooms cooler than other and the view was outstanding. We played, walked and talked in this inviting home. I haven’t driven on a beach in years but we also walked the TWO BLOCKS to the sand and surf of the Pacific Ocean. I woke up each morning and couldn’t wait to open the shades to see what the ocean was doing. How many waves were to meet greet us down at the shoreline. This is a must see place to visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful house

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

“Such a wonderful house, thoughtfully furnished and stocked with everything we needed. We enjoyed the short walk down to the beach with 3 kids, ages 7, 5 & 2. There was enough room for grandparents too! Thank you for a great place to vacation.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

70th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

“My family brought me to the beach to celebrate my 70th birthday. My children have come from San Francisco, Honolulu and four of us from Bremerton, WA. We have been to Long Beach on many trips, but have to say this was the best vacation ever. The house was perfect and big enough for everyone to do their own thing and not get in anyone’s way. I hope to come back to this house again, my birthday was everything I wanted and also my sister came from Orlando.”

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

“We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation in this house! It was a great “home base” to attend a family wedding from. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach and the great little shops. We had 4 adults and 3 children in the house and the kids adored the house. Thank you!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved this house!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

“We loved this house! Perfect for 4 adults. 3 kids & the dog. Very nicely decorated and clean. Great vacation.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed your house!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

“Our family thoroughly enjoyed your house. We had a week-long visit to celebrate our Mom’s 90th birthday. Thanks for providing a thoroughly stocked and appointed home for our vacation.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

“The Shevenko family had a wonderful time, thank you! Your home is beautiful!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time with the family!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2011

“Very nice, lots of room and close to the beach. Just wish the weather was a bit better but it is spring at the Beach. I should have known. Had a great time with the family. The hot tub was awesome along with the view from the master bedroom!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Place!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

“House was the perfect place for our families to gather. We enjoyed the location close to the beach. Spent time on the upper deck taking in the view. We all took turns cooking in the kitchen and the BBQ. We had awesome local crab and oysters. We appreciate how family friendly it was. Our hopes is to make this house the location for an annual family vacation.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House is great!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

“House is great! Enjoyed the interesting architecture of the house. Nice job fixing it up plus the furniture. Thank you for a job well done!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

“We had a wonderful stay – it snowed! Beautiful, cozy home. Thank you!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The whole family enjoyed the stay!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

“The whole family enjoyed our stay. Walked the beach both mornings and picked up garbage on the way back to make breakfast. What a great family time. Cooking in the kitchen with everyone and what a great dining room. We all love the whole house. Hot tub was nice touch the first night. Barbequed the salmon on 2nd night.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

“What a wonderful home you have here. We wish that we could pick it up and take it with us! The beds were great and the home was cozy. You have a great kitchen & dining area as well. We will return!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the kitchen

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

“Very nice house. All of us had a great time. Loved all the dishes in kitchen to help us cook.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2010

“Very nice. Loved it all! Beautiful job on the remodel.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review