reviews for: listing #85374 - Bushkill, Pennsylvania House rental

Bi-level Home with 3 Decks in Saw Creek
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Saw Creek Estates
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $275 /nt
    $450 - $950 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Very relaxing

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

I just wanted to thank you for letting my family and I rent your beautiful house. We had a wonderful time. The area is just beautiful and we had a very relaxing vacation.
Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

My friends and I rented the house for a weekend and what a vacation it was! The house is furnished beautifully, everything was just like the pictures. It snowed during our stay, and we loved every second of being trapped indoors- especially with the cozy movie room and projector.

Thanks Vadim for being so accommodating during the rental process. We really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a secluded winter getaway.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome experience. Great cabin. Fully stocked.

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

Staying at this unit was like being at home. It was fully stocked with linens, cooking utensils, and plenty of nice towels. It was clean, comfortable and well furnished. The hot tub was awesome!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

I loved hanging out on the back deck of this house. It’s really private and shady. I spent countless hours grilling and playing cards and smoking cigars with my friends out there. Indoors, there’s no cable, but it was alright. We kindled a newfound love of movie watching. Upstairs, there’s a movie room with a great size movie screen and nice stereo system. Highly recommend

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

This house is a real treasure. The main floor is beautifully designed; its sophistication is something that adults will love and admire. The second floor is what children will love it because it’s informal and fun; that’s where my kids wanted to hang out most of the time. My wife and I loved every bit of the house, especially the outdoor living space. The charming upstairs deck is a quick romantic escape in and of itself. A good time was had by all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous getaway.

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

There are many good things to be said about this house. It’s pretty spacious; it’s private, and it’s very comfortable in addition to being filled with gorgeous furnishings. Being a New Yorker, I liked having the feeling of being in the “country” without feeling too far removed from the conveniences I am accustomed to. Grocery stores where nearby and there was even a very nice restaurant within the community itself.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice House

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

My buddies and I rented this house last month and found it to be everything we were hoping it would be, and more. Even though there was no central air-conditioning (there’s an air conditioner unit, however), the high, high ceilings made it comfortable even with the air conditioner off. The place has a great layout; with six of us there, everyone had more than enough space. I wish the floors upstairs were wood like they are on the first floor. There’s carpet on the second floor. Other than that, it’s pretty flawless

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

We had a wonderful experience; the owners were available to show us how to use everything. The home is warm and spacious, close to the slopes. Highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very relaxing experience!

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

It's a lovely place. Most enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I loved the movie room!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

From the moment we stepped through the door to the moment we stepped out, our time at this house was a great joy. Living in NYC in a studio apartment, I never had the experience of bi-level living. My friends and I were like kids again, running up the stairs, playing on the deck; we even slept on the bunk beds one night after having a scary movie marathon! Totally awesome experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We really enjoyed our stay there!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

Dear Vadim,

Thank you very much for renting your house to us.
I had a great experience renting from you!
You have a beautiful house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A +

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our weekend stay at this lovely home. The house is well furnished but exceedingly comfortable. The kitchen is a very good size, and cooking in it was a luxury because of the considerable countertop space. Another love was the cinema room in the loft area. Watching a movie on the 100 in screen was pretty amazing! However, my favorite part of the house just happens to be the upstairs balcony-especially at night. You can see the stars shine so brightly from up there. I highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Girlfriend getaway

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

Staying at this Poconos cabin was a great move for me and my girlfriends. The house is beautiful, the community is well-kept and the owner is polite and courteous. It was a pleasure staying at this house and dealing with the owner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review