reviews for: listing #85401 - Pagosa Springs, Colorado House rental

Twin Creek Lodge
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Twincreek
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Home away from home

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Our stay was wonderful, the house was very accommodating, with all amenities to make our stay very comfortable. The owners are great to work with. Pagosa Springs is a wonderful town, with great people and places. We were very pleased with our time there, and the beautiful house.

Thank you Mary so much for your kindness!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad the house worked out for you! We are happy that we were able to accommodate your needs and wish you all the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PIctures don't do Justice!

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

We were thrilled with our summer rental. The house is HUGE, amenities do not list washer and dryer but that was a huge plus for us. They have so many added bonuses including a jacuzzi tub, huge walk-in closet in master suite and a beautiful welcome basket was waiting for us on arrival. Area is a beautiful and secluded with just a short drive to town. We were very happy with the place and hope to return again someday.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Spring Break 13'

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Great place with plenty of room. All of the rooms have bunks with the exception of the master. great for families with kids or bringing young friends with them. Be advised this is a 2 1/2 bath,so take that into consideration if all wants to get raedy at the same time. This place has everything you could need while you stay and is close proximity to everything in town. Would highly recommend to anyone considering a stay in Pagosa.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

great place to stay

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

this is a great place to stay!!!!!! we have rented this house the last 2 years & will continue as it's out of town with privacy if wanted but close enough not to have to drive but a few minutes to go shopping. plenty of room, very clean, furnished well, have seen many deer, turkey, fox, & this year we had a bear come for a visit. love the fact that you can sleep with the windows up as we can't do that where we live. both times we had my granddaughter with us & she loves the fact that there is a playset at her CO house as she calls it. now if you have young children bring a baby gate for the stairs. my husband is usually very picky & he loves this place also. thanks for sharing your house with us & for the wonderful welcome gift basket!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wow!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

What a wonderful opportunity to be able to stay at this beautiful home! Quiet area, located at the end of the road, lots of trees between properties, you never even knew there was anyone else around! There was plenty of room for our family, we had 6 adults and 4 children. Swingset behind the house, bikes to ride, tubes for the river, everything a family would need, even a vacuum cleaner to clean up messes! It was a wonderful place to return to after a long day playing in the mountains. We plan on coming back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: So happy you enjoyed the house! Thank you for being our guests and hope you come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Miller Family

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

Wow! What a wonderful opportunity to be able to stay at the Twin Creek Lodge. We had 6 adults and 4 children ages 10yrs to 4 yrs. A beautiful place to stay. We felt right at home. Children had plenty of room to play, swing set outside, bikes to ride, tubes to use on the river! The house was a comfortable place to return to after a long day playing in the mountains. It had everything a family could ever need! We totally enjoyed our stay and plan to come back!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. I'm happy you enjoyed the house and your stay. Hope to have you back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

We had the best time in Pagosa... the house was wonderful. I have 3 kids 8mos, 2 and 4 the house was very kid friendly. The house is also very clean and well maintained, I didn't have to worry about a thing. The area is so peaceful and quiet, there are 3 decks to enjoy. Loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

We stayed 4 nights this month (Feb 2012) and had a great time. The house was very clean and was nicer than described/pictured. We never used the downstairs bedrooms or bathroom, but they looked fine. The master was very roomy and comfortable. One great thing was having a nice, warm garage to park in after a long day skiing. That meant we had a nice warm car to get back into the next morning! There was a good gift basket on the counter, and the contact person was quick to respond and helpful if we had any questions. Overall, it was a great experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best rental house ever

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

This house/cabin was amazing!! I would recommend this property to anybody and everybody that I know and to all those I don't know. It was very clean and well kept and was the perfect place to spend our week in Pagosa Springs. My husband was even impressed and he doesn't get too excited about stuff like this.....he especially liked the fact that it had a big sceen TV and the same satalite company we have at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great area, great house

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

My husband and I rented this house for two months while looking for a place to buy. We loved the Twin Creek area so much we bought the house across the street. We enjoyed every minute of our stay in Twin Creek Lodge. It was roomy, warm, clean and comfortable. Other than a vegetable peeler, which we left, there was nothing we needed... Having the San Juan national forest as our backyard was fantastic. We go on great hikes, witness numerous wildlife sightings and there is plenty of room for our dog to run and play. He came home and slept for hours at a time. Loved it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the house. You were wonderful guests! Enjoy your new home and we'll see you around!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

fun romantic weekend in pagosa springs

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time at twin creek lodge for our two year anniversary. There was a complimentary basket of flowers, chocolates, and fruit waiting for us, which was a really nice touch. After long days of hiking and sight seeing, we enjoyed relaxing in the house. The kitchen was very well stocked and we saved alot of money by cooking every night (there was a large grocery store nearby). The flat screen TV had pandora and netflix, which was great for snuggling up to watch a movie. I would highly recommend the home to families as well because it is so spacious.
We enjoyed spending our time and having meals on the porch while surrounded by trees. There were nearby lakes that we biked to as well.
Overall, wonderful experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Property

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

Home was perfect for our family of 4. Kids had plenty of room to spread out. House was very clean, well kept and stocked! The 3 decks were awesome as was the outdoor fireplace. The swing set was a huge hit with my children as well. The location was great, close to shops, restaurants, easy access to the hwy. We arrived to a wonderful welcome basket which was very nice. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for us

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

The owners were very prompt in answering my questions and making arrangements. I found the house in perfect order - clean and well stocked with everything in working order. The area is only a 5 to 10 minute drive from stores and restaurants, but it is also quiet and peaceful. We were just a few minutes from easy-going hiking trails and within a half hour of more challenging trails and beautiful lakes of the high country. The dogs were completely pleased to have three different decks on which to lounge outside in the cool breezes. This was an exceptionally pleasant stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Comfort

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

What a lovely welcome we received when we arrived. A beautiful arrangement was left on the kitchen counter that included protein bars and fruit for our week of mountain biking and gym work outs. The owner really listened to us when we told her what our plans for the week were. The house was well stocked with paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap and laundry soap and bath towels...the kind of things that are sometimes overlokked when packing for a vacation. We are already planning a return trip in early 2012. No need to search for any other lodging.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review