reviews for: listing #85412 - Colorado Springs, Colorado House rental

Rocky Mountain Cabin in Historic Victor, CO
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $110 - $125 /nt
    $650 - $750 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Summer rental

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying in this Victor cabin. We were very comfortable and really appreciate the extra amenities provided. I felt completely rested and renewed after my stay in this quaint town and home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not the best experience!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Heater did not work. Not suitable for those with disabilities or elderly. Housekeeping had not visited prior to our arrival, garage running over in can. Had to make beds ourselves, we left things cleaner than we found them. Had to vacumn on arrival, owner did not respond to email about heat and it has been 11 days since we checked in. Would not recommend. Loft suitable for children only. Furniture old and dirty.

Owners response: We are sorry you had a bad experience. We received no email regarding the heat! We were there shortly after you and found somebody had turned the heater off, which surprised us. There are auxilliary heaters in each room (baseboard and additional electric plug-in) for emergency use, but we had no idea the heat was turned off! We thought you had done it!

We would certainly have appreciated a phone call letting us know about the lack of cleaning. If you had to make the beds when you got there, then the housekeeper, for some reason, did not show up. This is the first time that has happened and we would have appreciated knowing it. We would have gotten her right over there!!

The furniture is not new. We share it with too many people for it to be new, but it is professionally cleaned periodically.

Again, we are sorry you had a bad experience and wish you had contacted us about any of your concerns. We would have addressed them immediately and this is the first we have heard of it. :-(

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Victor Colorado get away

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This was a great place to stay! The money was right and the house was very neat! Neighbors were very nice and the mountains were breathtaking. We will be back! We loved the town and the rich history. This is a very nice place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Cute cabin!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

We stayed in Victor for a long weekend and really enjoyed the cabin. It's all nicely done and seemed roomy for us. Beautiful renovations. Talking with folks in Victor, it seems like there are a lot of things going on and the town will be bustling this summer. Cripple Creek is about 7 minutes away - super close! Both towns have a ton of history. We visited mines, fossil national park in Florissant. All very close towns to Victor. There is also many hiking trails around both towns.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Vacation in Victor

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We had a wonderful visit to the Victor. The weather and landscape in this area was second to none. The trip was to get away and relax, with side trips to see the area.

We plan to return in the fall.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

very cute

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

It was very cute but with plenty of space. Quite location and unique.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review