reviews for: listing #8543 - Sugar Mountain, North Carolina Condo rental

Luxury at The Reserve at Sugar Mtn.- 200 yards to slopes!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Reserve
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt

sort by:

Reserve at Sugar Mountain

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

This condo was ideal for us for a week of skiing at Sugar Mountain.  The fixtures and furnishings are all "First Class" and everything worked great as advertised.  The owner was very helpful with suggesting local attractions and restaurants.  My wife and I are "very senior" skiers and we liked the fact that we could ski down to the lodge after a short walk through the woods.  Our son, daughter-in-law, and three grandchildren joined us for three days and everyone felt comfortable and relaxed, enjoyed the views, the fireplace, modern kitchen and appliances.
 
Jerry and Mary Ann

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jerry and Mary Ann, it was such fun getting to "know you", while staying at the condo. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and sincerely appreciate your kind comments. Come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Getaway!

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

Our family spent the weekend at the condo to enjoy some skiing and relaxation. It was the perfect place to stay! Sugar Mountain ski slopes are just a short trail away and the views are beautiful. We were so happy to see how clean this condo was! The amenities were abundant - we were especially spoiled by the heater fans in the 2 master bedrooms. This was a great experience - communication with the owner was excellent, the condo was better than we imagined, and the area was gorgeous. We had everything we needed for a great weekend. We are planning to return next year, if not sooner!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sarah,
It was such a pleasure to have 4 generations of your family at the condo. I hope the memories last a lifetime! We look forward to your return. Thank you for the lovely review.
Lynne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous views, fabulous accommodations

Review submitted: November 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

My family had a great vacation at Sugar Mountain. The condo is large and nicely appointed, large well-equipped kitchen, well-located with killer views. We visited in late September and enjoyed a very peaceful yet active week. Plenty of events around the little towns nearby. We will return in winter with our kids, as there is skiing right from Sugar Mountain (you can walk) and this unit can easily accommodate six.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Ski Experience

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

This is a great place for skiers who like a little luxury. We rented our skis, bought our groceries, and never used the car again until we left! We walked to the slopes to ski, and returned via lift and skied down. Then we returned to the condo for a cozy evening before the fireplace. The kitchen is fully equipped for feeding a crowd, the beds are very comfortable, and the condo is beautifully decorated and clean. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. We hope to return again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable place to stay and lots to do for anyone

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

What a great experience! The condo is very comfortable, clean and well layed out. It has a great view of the mountains from the balcony. The top of one of the Sugar Mountain's ski slopes is only about 100 feet from the end of the condo;s parking. While preparing food is easy in the fully equipped kitchen, there are also a number of good restraunt's around Banner Elk. Look at the photos and read the description and they will tell you the story of how nice it is and the wonderful experience you will remember. It was just so nice we had hard time leaving and go back to reality. We would recommend renting this condo to anyone and you will see the great experience we had during our stay. WE PLAN TO RETURN NEXT YEAR.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review